Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Mittlerer Westen der USA

Missouri State Fair 2022

Das jährliche Schaufenster der Landwirtschaft bietet auch Spaß für die ganze Familie

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Missouri State Fair wird mehrere Nächte großer Unterhaltung zusammen mit einer Vielzahl von tollen Lebensmitteln, Viehausstellungen, Karneval Fahrten und zeigt, dass es die größte Single-Familie Unterhaltung Veranstaltung in der Region zu präsentieren!

Die Missouri State Fair findet jeden August für 11 Tage in Sedalia, Missouri statt. Etwa 350.000 Besucher werden jedes Jahr von täglichen Konzerten, großen Ausstellungen, landwirtschaftlichen Tierwettbewerben, handgefertigten Handwerken, Shows und vielen köstlichen Speisen angezogen. Das Highlight der Messe ist die Maultierschau, die seit dem frühen 20. Jahrhundert stattfindet. Das Messegelände befindet sich an der Kreuzung West 16th Street (State Highway Y) und South Limit Avenue (U.S. Highway 65).

Die beliebteste Unterhaltung der Missouri State Fair sind die Tribünenkonzerte und Veranstaltungen mit Country- und Pop-Musikstars. Die Championship Truck & Tractor Pull sowie Monster Truck Show und Auto Racing sammeln auch große Menschenmengen.

Die Geschichte der Messe geht auf das Jahr 1897 zurück, als einige Viehzüchterverbände die Generalversammlung von Missouri um eine Staatsmesse baten. Die erste Veranstaltung fand 1901 statt. Ihr Hauptmerkmal war "die weiße Stadt", bestehend aus Zelten zur Miete an Aussteller. Der Missouri State Fairgrounds Historic District ist Teil des National Register of Historic Places für seine Art Deco, Mission Revival und romanische Revival-Architektur.

Praktische Infos

How much does it cost to get into Missouri State Fair?

Single Day Adult Admission Ticket is $11. Seniors pay $7, youth pay $3, kids under 5: free.

What time does Missouri State Fair Open?

Gate hours are 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m, The Midway opens by 12 pm Mon-Fri and by 11 a.m. on Sat-Sun. It closes between 11:30 pm and 1:30 am.

Is there camping at Missouri State Fair?

60-acre campgrounds are located west of the fairgrounds on Clarendon Road. Unreserved spot is $35 per day, per vehicle.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Missouri State Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to Midwest

Missouri State Fair 2020

The annual showcase of agriculture also offers fun for the whole family

Missouri State Fair in Midwest 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Missouri State Fair

The Missouri State Fair will present several nights of big-name entertainment along with a variety of great foods, livestock exhibits, carnival rides, and displays that make it the largest single family entertainment event in the region!

Missouri State Fair in Midwest - Best Season 2020

The Missouri State Fair takes place for 11 days every August in Sedalia, Missouri. About 350,000 visitors every year are attracted by daily concerts, large exhibits, farm animals competitions, handmade crafts, shows, and lots of delicious food. The major highlight of the fair is the mule show, which has been held since the early 20th century. The fairgrounds are located at the intersection of West 16th Street (State Highway Y) and South Limit Avenue (U.S. Highway 65). Admission is $10 (discounts are available on some days), while the fair's operating hours start from 7:30 a.m.

Best time for Missouri State Fair in Midwest 2020

The most popular entertainment of the Missouri State Fair are the grandstand concerts and events which feature country and popular music stars. The Championship Truck & Tractor Pull as well as Monster Truck Show, and Auto Racing also gather large crowds.

Best time to see Missouri State Fair in Midwest 2020

The history of the fair dates back to 1897 when some stockbreeders associations requested the Missouri General Assembly to establish a state fair. The first event took place in 1901. Its main feature was "the white city" consisting of tents for rent to exhibitors. The Missouri State Fairgrounds Historic District is part of the National Register of Historic Places for its Art Deco, Mission Revival, and Romanesque Revival architecture.

Best time for Missouri State Fair 2020