Beste Reisezeit Utah

Utah State Fair 2021

Eine der größten und beliebtesten Veranstaltungen im Staat. Beteiligen Sie sich an der 11-tägigen wilden Feier mit offenherzigen Einheimischen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Utah State Fair ist eine große Feier, die für 11 Tage im Utah Fairpark in Salt Lake City dauert. Das Festival findet jeden Herbst Anfang September statt. Die Messe bietet viele Exponate aus der ganzen Welt und Besucher finden alle Arten von Produkten aus der Landwirtschaft, Gartenbau und Blumenzucht zu verschiedenen Koch-offs. Sie können auch eine Vielzahl von kreativen Künsten und Fotografie, sowie Kleidung genießen.

Das Messegelände ist der Ort, um Spaß zu haben und genießen Sie Shopping, Street Food, und viele Sehenswürdigkeiten. Sie können Hundeshows und Wettbewerbe beobachten, ein Abriss Derby, ein LKW ziehen, und die PRCA Rodeo (Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association). Der Großteil der Unterhaltung ist kostenlos, mit Ausnahme einiger größerer Konzerte.

Eine Vielzahl von Veranstaltungen wie Tribünenshows, Barrel Racing, Arena Events, Kids Activities und vieles mehr sind auf der Utah State Fair. Es ist perfekt für beide ein Paar Nacht oder ein Tag der Familie Spaß. Um energetisiert zu halten, stellen Sie sicher, mit den Fair Signature Lebensmittel wie Mais Hund, Navajo Tacos und Trichter Kuchen zu tanken.

Die Messe beginnt traditionell den ersten Donnerstag nach dem Tag der Arbeit und es gibt keine Entschuldigung, nicht mindestens einen Tag von 11 zu schneidern und vorbei. Die Öffnungszeiten variieren an Wochentagen kürzer und an Wochenenden verlängert. Die Messe ist in der Regel von 10 bis 10 Uhr oder 23 Uhr geöffnet.

Praktische Infos

How much are Utah State Fair tickets?

Onsite admission prices: Children (ages 5 and under) FREE; Adult (ages 13–61) $10; Senior (ages 62+) $8; Youth (ages 6–12) $8; Groups of 15 or more $7; Season Pass $40. Advance tickets are available online for a slightly lower price.

How late is the Utah State Fair open?

Utah State Fair hours vary: Fridays & Saturdays 10 am–11 pm; Sundays & Mondays 10 am–10 pm; Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday noon–10 pm.

Where is Utah State Fair?

The Utah State Fairpark is located outside downtown Salt Lake City. Official fairgrounds address: 155 North 1000 West SLC 84116. The main driving entrance to the Fairpark is at 200 North 1000 West.

Are dogs allowed at the Utah State Fair?

Pets are not allowed on the grounds. Only service dogs and animals scheduled for exhibit or performance are allowed.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Utah State Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to Utah

Utah State Fair 2018

One of the largest and most loved events in the state. Join the 11-day wild celebration with open-hearted locals

Utah State Fair in Utah - Best Time
Photo by

© Robin

The Utah State Fair is a large celebration that lasts for 11 days at the Utah Fairpark in Salt Lake City. The festival is held every fall in early September. The fair features lots of exhibits from all over the world and visitors can find all sorts of products from agriculture, horticulture, and floriculture to various cook-offs. You can also enjoy a variety of creative arts and photography, as well as clothing.

Utah State Fair in Utah - Best Season

The fairgrounds is the place to have fun and enjoy shopping, street food, and lots of attractions. You can observe dog shows and competitions, a demolition derby, a truck pull, and the PRCA Rodeo (Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association). Most of the entertainment is free of charge, except for some larger concerts.

Best time for Utah State Fair in Utah

A great variety of events including Grandstand Shows, Barrel Racing, Arena Events, Kids Activities and more are at the Utah State Fair. It is perfect for both a couple's night or a day of family fun.

The Fair traditionally starts the first Thursday after Labor Day and there's no excuse not to tailor at least one day out of 11 and drop by. The opening hours vary being shorter on weekdays and extended on weekends. Generally, the fair operates from 10 am to 10 or 11 pm.

Utah State Fair Map & Location

Check best times to visit
Utah