Hilf der Ukraine 🇺🇦 während der russischen Invasion
Hier sind die besten Möglichkeiten, um die Ukraine durch diese herausfordernden Zeiten zu unterstützen. Lesen Sie mehr
Beste Reisezeit Toronto

The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair 2022

Die größte landwirtschaftliche Indoor-Veranstaltung der Welt

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Royal Agricultural Winter Fair oder die Royal findet während zwei Wochen im November in Toronto statt. Die königliche Schirmherrin der Messe ist Elizabeth II., als Königin von Kanada und Mitglieder der königlichen Familie mehrfach zu Gast bei der Veranstaltung waren. Die Messe versammelt Bauern, Züchter und Produzenten aus ganz Kanada, um ihre besten Produkte und Vieh zu zeigen. Das Highlight der Messe ist die Royal Horse Show, eine der weltbesten Reitveranstaltungen. Die Messe bietet auch das Country Music Culinary Festival, Butterskulpturen, Tiertheater und Square Dance. Royal Winter Fair Eintrittskarte ist $27,50. -

Die Royal Agricultural Winter Fair entstand 1922, als nach dem Ersten Weltkrieg Bauern und Reiter, angeführt von W. Dryden, zusammengekommen, um eine Ausstellung zu starten. Es wurde von König Georg V. von England der Königliche Moniker verliehen. Die Ausstellung fand im Royal Coliseum statt – eine ikonische Struktur, die für diesen Anlass gebaut wurde und Teil des Messegeländes ist.

Etwa 300.000 Besucher kommen jährlich zur Royal Fair, um die natürlichen Ressourcen Kanadas zu feiern, das beste Essen zu probieren und die beste Pferdemanschaft zu beobachten. Darüber hinaus werden über 6.000 Tiere nach Toronto gebracht, darunter Kühe, Schafe, Schweine, Ziegen, Kaninchen, Pferde und Ponys. Die Burnbrae Food & Lifestyle Stage beherbergt lokale und internationale Kochherausforderungen, Verkostungen und jede Menge Unterhaltung. Die Besucher können in der Pizza Pizza Petting Farm über 60 Tiere füttern und berühren und in 13 Schulungszentren über die Landwirtschaft lernen.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to Toronto

The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair 2019

The largest agricultural indoor event in the world

The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair in Toronto 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Viv Lynch

The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair or the Royal is held during two weeks of November in Toronto. The fair's royal patron is Elizabeth II, as Queen of Canada and members of the Royal Family have been guests at the event multiple times. The fair gathers farmers, growers, and producers from all over Canada to show their best products and livestock. The highlight of the fair is The Royal Horse Show, one of the world’s best equestrian events. The fair also features The Country Music Culinary Festival, butter sculptures, animal theater, and square dancing. Royal Winter Fair admission ticket is $27.50.

The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair in Toronto - Best Season 2020

The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair first came into existence in 1922 when, after World War I, farmers and horsemen, led by W. A. Dryden, got together to launch an exhibition. It was granted the Royal moniker by King George V of England. The exhibition was held in Royal Coliseum—an iconic structure that was built for this occasion and is a part of the Exhibition Place grounds.

Best time for The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair in Toronto 2020

About 300,000 annual visitors come to the Royal Fair to celebrate Canada's natural resources, try the best food, and watch the best horsemanship. In addition, over 6,000 animals are brought to Toronto, including cows, sheep, pigs, goats, rabbits, horses and ponies. The Burnbrae Food & Lifestyle Stage hosts local and international chef challenges, food tastings and plenty of entertainment. Visitors can feed and touch over 60 animals in the Pizza Pizza Petting Farm, and learn about farming at 13 educational centers.

Best time to see The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair in Toronto 2020