Quand partir à Floride

Foire sud de la Floride 2022

Préparez-vous pour les promenades orgasmiques et la nourriture divine

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Cette foire annuelle de 17 jours a lieu à West Palm Beach. Doté d'un milieu de concessions, de jeux, de manèges et de salles d'expositions thématiques, il attire chaque année plus de 500 000 personnes. Il est énorme, incroyable, must-do et rempli d'action, musique, nourriture, boissons, plaisir. Les visiteurs bénéficient d'un divertissement de haut niveau avec quatre scènes musicales et des spectacles quotidiens.

La foire a commencé comme la foire du comté de Palm Beach en mars 1912. En étant démoli pendant la Grande Dépression, le South Florida Fair n'a eu aucune chance d'être restauré en raison de l'attaque sur Pearl Harbor en 1941. Pendant plus de dix ans, la foire n'a pas trouvé sa place lorsqu'elle a été transférée à la Palm Beach Speedway en 1958, qui est toujours l'emplacement actuel.

Au cours des dernières années, la foire annuelle a stimulé le tourisme ainsi que l'intérêt culturel et éducatif des résidents de Palm Beach. "New England", "Tales of the American West", "Party with the Animals", Hollywood, "Having a Ball" et ainsi de suite ont été présentés lors de foires précédentes. L'un des aspects les plus importants de la foire annuelle est ses expositions sur le bétail et l'agriculture, qui offrent une grande variété de ces expositions.

Il y a aussi un parc historique dans le coin nord-est de la propriété, appelé Yesteryear Village. Il présente des artefacts et des bâtiments d'il y a plus d'un millénaire, des années 1850 aux années 1950. Il présente une grande collection de constructions originales et reproduites, y compris un magasin général, une ferme, une vieille école, une église, un forgeron, un service de pompiers, et la célèbre Riddle House.

Infos pratiques

How much does the South Florida Fair cost?

Rregular gate price per person is $15 from Monday to Friday and $20 on Saturdays and Sundays for ages 12 and up. Entrance for children aged 6-11 costs $8 and for seniors aged 60 and older—$9.

Where is the South Florida Fair held?

The South Florida Fair is held annually in West Palm Beach, Florida

Is parking free at the South Florida Fair?

The general parking lot is free. However, preferred parking is available for $20 on weekends and $10 on weekdays.

Where can I buy South Florida Fair tickets?

Apart from buying tickets at the gate, you can save some money by purchasing them in advance. You can get discount tickets at all Goodwill stores, Palm Beach County Publix Supermarkets, BB&T locations, as well as online.

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Foire sud de la Floride (carte)

Best time to go to Florida

South Florida Fair 2020

Get ready for orgasmic rides and godlike food

South Florida Fair in Florida 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© Monica Leavell

This annual 17-day-long fair takes place in West Palm Beach. Featuring a midway of concessions, games, rides, and themed exhibition halls, it attracts over 500,000 people each year. It is huge, amazing, must-do and packed with action, music, food, drinks, fun. Visitors get top-level entertainment with four music stages and daily performances.

The fair started as the Palm Beach County Fair in March 1912. Being demolished during the Great Depression, the South Florida Fair stood no chance to be restored due to the attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941. For over ten years the fair failed to find its place when it was moved to the Palm Beach Speedway in 1958, which is still the current location.

Over the past years, the annual fair has been stimulating tourism as well as, the cultural and educational interest of the residents of Palm Beach. "New England," "Tales of the American West," "Party with the Animals," Hollywood," "Having a Ball" and so on were showcased in previous fairs. One of the most significant aspects of the annual fair is its livestock and agricultural exhibits, which provide a vast variety of such shows.

South Florida Fair in Florida - Best Season 2020

There is also a history park on the northeastern corner of the property, called Yesteryear Village. It showcases artifacts and buildings from more than a millennium ago, from the 1850s to the 1950s. It exhibits a large collection of original and replicated constructions, including a general store, a farm, an old school, a church​​, a blacksmith shop, a fire department, and the famed Riddle House.