Beste Reisezeit Florida

Süd-Florida Messe 2022

Machen Sie sich bereit für orgasmische Fahrten und gottähnliche Nahrung

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Diese jährlich 17-tägige Messe findet in West Palm Beach statt. Mit einer Mitte der Konzessionen, Spiele, Fahrten und Themenausstellungshallen, zieht es über 500.000 Menschen jedes Jahr. Es ist riesig, erstaunlich, must-do und vollgepackt mit Action, Musik, Essen, Getränke, Spaß. Die Besucher erhalten Unterhaltung auf höchstem Niveau mit vier Musikbühnen und täglichen Aufführungen.

Die Messe begann als Palm Beach County Fair im März 1912. Die South Florida Fair, die während der Weltwirtschaftskrise abgerissen wurde, hatte keine Chance, durch den Angriff auf Pearl Harbor 1941 wiederhergestellt zu werden. Über zehn Jahre lang konnte die Messe ihren Platz nicht finden, als sie 1958 auf den Palm Beach Speedway verlegt wurde, der nach wie vor der aktuelle Standort ist.

In den letzten Jahren hat die jährliche Messe den Tourismus sowie das kulturelle und pädagogische Interesse der Bewohner von Palm Beach angeregt. "New England", "Tales of the American West", "Party with the Animals", Hollywood, "Having a Ball" und so weiter wurden in früheren Messen gezeigt. Einer der wichtigsten Aspekte der jährlichen Messe ist die Viehzucht und landwirtschaftliche Exponate, die eine Vielzahl von solchen Shows bieten.

Es gibt auch einen Geschichtspark an der nordöstlichen Ecke des Grundstücks, genannt Yesteryear Village. Es zeigt Artefakte und Gebäude von vor mehr als einem Jahrtausend, von den 1850er Jahren bis zu den 1950er Jahren. Es zeigt eine große Sammlung von originalen und replizierten Konstruktionen, darunter ein Geschäft, ein Bauernhof, eine alte Schule, eine Kirche, eine Schmiede, eine Feuerwehr und das berühmte Riddle House.

Praktische Infos

How much does the South Florida Fair cost?

Rregular gate price per person is $15 from Monday to Friday and $20 on Saturdays and Sundays for ages 12 and up. Entrance for children aged 6-11 costs $8 and for seniors aged 60 and older—$9.

Where is the South Florida Fair held?

The South Florida Fair is held annually in West Palm Beach, Florida

Is parking free at the South Florida Fair?

The general parking lot is free. However, preferred parking is available for $20 on weekends and $10 on weekdays.

Where can I buy South Florida Fair tickets?

Apart from buying tickets at the gate, you can save some money by purchasing them in advance. You can get discount tickets at all Goodwill stores, Palm Beach County Publix Supermarkets, BB&T locations, as well as online.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Süd-Florida Messe (Karte)

Best time to go to Florida

South Florida Fair 2019

Get ready for orgasmic rides and godlike food

South Florida Fair in Florida - Best Time
Photo by

© Monica Leavell

An annual 17-day-long fair takes place in West Palm Beach. Featuring a midway of concessions, games, rides, and themed exhibition halls, it attracts over 500,000 people each year. It is huge, amazing, must-do and over head and ears is packed with action, music, food, drinks, fun. Visitors get a top-level entertainment with four music stages and daily performances.

The fair started as the Palm Beach County Fair in March 1912. Being demolished during the Great Depression, the South Florida Fair stood no chance to be restored due to the attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941. For over ten years the fair failed to find its place when was moved to the purchased Palm Beach Speedway in 1958, which is still the current fair's location.

Over the past years, the annual fair is stimulating tourism as well as the cultural and educational interest of the residents of Palm Beach. "New England," "Tales of the American West," "Party with the Animals," Hollywood," "Having a Ball" and so on were showcased in previous fairs. One of the most significant aspects of the annual fair is its livestock and agricultural exhibits which provide a vast variety of such shows anywhere within Palm Beach.

South Florida Fair in Florida - Best Season

There is also a history park on the northeastern corner of the property, called Yesteryear Village. It showcases artifacts and buildings from more than a millenium, from the 1850s to the 1950s. It exhibits a large collection of original and replicated constructions, including a general store, a farm, an old school, a church, a blacksmith shop, a fire department, and the famed Riddle House.

Florida
Check best times to visit
Florida