Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Delaware

Delaware State Fair 2022

Expositions agricoles, divertissement traditionnel, et un casino

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout

Delaware State Fair (La Foire d'État de Delaware) a lieu chaque année à la fin de juillet à Harrington, Delaware. L'événement de dix jours est célèbre pour son impressionnant midway, des expositions de bétail et des compétitions, des courses, des jeux, des sensations fortes, ainsi que de délicieux plats. Il attire des centaines de milliers de participants non seulement de Delaware, mais aussi de Pennsylvanie, du New Jersey et du Maryland. En plus du plaisir traditionnel pour la famille, il ya aussi The Harrington Raceway & Casino qui opère sur les terrains de foire.

Delaware State Fair a eu lieu pour la première fois à Wilmington, en 1869. En 1917, il a déménagé à Elsmere, et le nouvel espace élargi comprenait plusieurs étapes, des pistes de course et des pavillons agricoles. La première foire sur les terrains actuels a eu lieu pour la première fois en 1920. À l'époque, il s'appelait la foire du comté de Kent et Sussex.

The Delaware State Fair offre une première musique live dans quelques salles de concert. Ses formations comprenaient de nombreuses stars du pays, du rock et du pop comme Toby Keith, David Cook, Kelly Clarkson, Julianne Hough, Gin Blossoms, Demi Lovato, Chuck Wicks, Carrie Underwood, Gloria Estefan, Darius Rucker, Milli Vanilli, New Kids on the Block, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Jeff Dunham, Brad Paisley, Young MC, Trace Adkins, Three Days Grace, Miranda Cosgrove, Greyson Chance et Ke$ha.

La foire propose également des centaines de vendeurs offrant une excellente nourriture et des expériences de shopping uniques. Harrington est idéalement situé entre le rivage de Delaware et Dover, la capitale de l'État

Infos pratiques

How much is it to get in the Delaware State Fair?

Gate Admission Fee is $9.00 (adults of 13 years and older) and $4.00 (youth of 6–12 years). Children of 5 and under go free. Skip the Line by ordering tickets online in advance with an additional small charge. Eg.: the cost for adults is $9.50. Also, consider ordering a 5-Day Adult Gate Admission Pass to save and beat the line.

Is the Delaware State Fair сanceled?

The 2020 Delaware State Fair is still scheduled to go on, despite the canceled concert series.

How much is parking at the Delaware State Fair?

It's free unless you wish for a VIP parking. A 10-Day VIP Parking Pass is $100. Online registration is necessary.

Where is Delaware State Fair?

18500 S. DuPont Hwy Harrington, DE 19952

Ressources externes

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Delaware State Fair (carte)

Best time to go to Delaware

Delaware State Fair 2020

Agricultural exhibits, traditional entertainment, and a casino

Delaware State Fair in Delaware 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Delaware State Fair

The Delaware State Fair takes place every year in late July in Harrington, Delaware. The ten-day event is famous for its impressive midway, livestock exhibitions and competitions, races, games, and thrills as well as delicious food. It draws hundreds of thousands of attendees not just from Delaware, but also from Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Maryland. In addition to traditional family-friendly fun, there's also The Harrington Raceway & Casino that operates on the fairgrounds.

The fair always draws a large crowd 2020
The fair always draws a large crowd

Delaware State Fair was first held in Wilmington, in 1869. In 1917, it moved to Elsmere, and the new expanded space included several stages, racetracks, and agricultural pavillions. The first fair on the current grounds was first held in 1920. Back then it was called the Kent and Sussex County Fair.

Sheep in a pen 2020
Sheep in a pen

The Delaware State Fair offers premiere live music across a few concert venues. Its lineups included many country, rock, and pop stars such as Toby Keith, David Cook, Kelly Clarkson, Julianne Hough, Gin Blossoms, Demi Lovato, Chuck Wicks, Carrie Underwood, Gloria Estefan, Darius Rucker, Milli Vanilli, New Kids on the Block, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Jeff Dunham, Brad Paisley, Young MC, Trace Adkins, Three Days Grace, Miranda Cosgrove, Greyson Chance, and Ke$ha.

Delaware State Fair in Delaware - Best Season 2020

The fair also features hundreds of vendors offering great food and unique shopping experiences. Harrington is conveniently located between the Delaware shore and Dover, the capital of the state.

Fair fireworks 2020
Fair fireworks