Quand partir à Idaho

Western Idaho Fair 2022

Rock'n'roll toute la nuit et la fête toute la journée

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
Voir tout

La foire Western Idaho se déroule chaque août à l'Expo Idaho à Boise, Idaho. La foire de dix jours est remplie de divertissement et d'activités. Il y a aussi des expositions agricoles et manufacturières. Le salon attire environ 250 000 personnes chaque année. Le billet d'entrée est de 9 $ pour les adultes, 6 $ pour les enfants.

L'une des plus grandes attractions de la foire est le carnaval à mi-chemin. Le Skyride donne aux visiteurs une vue sur la foire d'en haut est le trajet le plus populaire qui est choisi par 15 000 personnes chaque saison. Le trajet dure 8-10 minutes et ressemble à un remontée mécanique. D'autres attractions incluent le tour de toboggan de l'Himalaya vers le bas et le Wacky Worm Coaster. Il y a aussi des promenades en chameau, des expositions d'insectes, un concours de manger des pastèques, un concours de manger du maïs sur le bois, un concours de manger des tartes à cerise, un concours de manger des hot dogs, et un concours de chugging de limonade à la menthe.

La foire dispose également d'une scène de divertissement en direct avec tribune. Tous les concerts commencent à 19h30. L'entrée est gratuite avec juste entrée. La foire propose habituellement quatre concerts chaque saison avec des formations axées sur la musique country, le rock et le rock'n'roll.

Infos pratiques

Western Idaho Fair tickets

Family Pack 4 gate admissions and 2 carnival wristbands: $75 | 1 Carnival Wristband Wear on wrist, ride all day: $25 | Child Gate Admission Ages 5 and under: FREE | Adult Gate Admission Ages 12-61: $8

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Western Idaho Fair (carte)

Best time to go to Idaho

Western Idaho Fair 2021

Rock'n'roll all night and party all day long

Share

Last updated: by Dari Vasiljeva
Western Idaho Fair in Idaho 2020 - Best Time

The Western Idaho Fair takes place every August at Expo Idaho in Boise, Idaho. The ten-day fair is packed with entertainment and activities. There are also agricultural and manufacturing displays. The fair draws about 250,000 people every year. Admission ticket is $9 for adults, $6 for children.

One of the biggest attractions of the fair is the carnival midway. The Skyride gives visitors a view of the fair from above is the most popular ride that is chosen by 15,000 people every season. The ride takes 8-10 minutes and resembles a ski lift. Other attractions include The Himalaya up-down-around toboggan ride and the Wacky Worm Coaster. There are also camel rides, exhibits of bugs, a watermelon eating contest, a corn-on-the-cob eating competition, a cherry pie eating contest, a hot dog eating contest, and a mint lemonade chugging contest.

The fair also has a live entertainment stage with grandstand. All concerts start at 7:30 p.m. Entrance is free with fair admission. The fair usually features four concerts every season with lineups focused on country music, rock and rock'n'roll.

Practical info

Is the Western Idaho Fair canceled for 2020?

Yes, it has been canceled. The new dates are August 20–29, 2021.

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Western Idaho Fair (Map)