Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Wyoming

Wyoming State Fair 2022

Une vitrine de l'agriculture du Wyoming et d'un rodéo

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout

Wyoming State Fair (La Foire d'État du Wyoming) se tient chaque août à Douglas, dans le sud-est du Wyoming. La foire est l'un des événements de divertissement les plus massifs de l'État et comprend un rodéo, des expositions agricoles, et des concerts de musique live. Il y a environ 450 emplacements de camping sur le côté sud de la foire sur l'autoroute West Yellowstone près de la North Platte River.

La première Wyoming State Fair remonte à 1886 lorsqu'elle a été appelée First Annual Wyoming Territorial Fair près de Cheyenne. En 1905, Douglas a été choisi pour accueillir la foire, et il y a eu lieu depuis. Le Wyoming State Fair met en valeur le patrimoine du Wyoming tout en offrant des divertissements et des expériences éducatives pour tous les âges. La foire est axée sur l'agriculture et les activités des jeunes. Il y a aussi des concerts avec des artistes country, rock et pop comme Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, Brantley Gilbert et d'autres.

Les cinq jours de la foire ont tout: derby démolation, lutte contre la boue de porc, défilé des enfants, petit déjeuner Chuckwagon, chiens de quai, arts, photographie, une grande sélection de nourriture, jardin de bière, et marché des agriculteurs. Le dernier samedi de la foire, le Wyoming State Fair Parade marche à travers le centre-ville de Douglas. Il dispose d'entrées de l'autre côté de Wyoming marchant dans 4th Street et Center Street sur leur chemin vers le Wyoming State Fairgrounds.

Les jeunes visiteurs seront occupés à de nombreuses activités organisées par l'Association des pionniers du Wyoming au Musée des pionniers du Wyoming. Pour la liste complète des activités et des expositions, visitez la cabine de pionniers du Wyoming.

Infos pratiques

How much does the Wyoming State Fair cost?

Admission at the gate: $5 for adults and $3 for kids 12 and under (cash only).

Are pets allowed on the grounds?

No pets are allowed during the fair time if that's not a service dog.

Where do I park?

Free parking is available in the Pepsi Lot and Main Lot on a first come first serve basis. There is also VIP parking for $5 right behind the grandstands.

Is alcohol allowed on grounds?

Your own alcohol is not permitted onto the fairgrounds. You can purchase alcohol in designated areas.

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Wyoming State Fair (carte)

Best time to go to Wyoming

Wyoming State Fair 2019

A showcase of Wyoming's agriculture and a rodeo

Wyoming State Fair in Wyoming 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Carol M. Highsmith’s America, Library of Congress collection

The Wyoming State Fair is held every August in Douglas, southeastern Wyoming. The fair is one of the most massive entertainment events in the state and features a rodeo, agricultural expositions, and live music concerts. There are about 450 camping spots on the south side of the fairgrounds on West Yellowstone Highway by the North Platte River.

Young woman and her sheep, at the Wyoming State Fair in Douglas 2020
Young woman and her sheep, at the Wyoming State Fair in Douglas

The first Wyoming State Fair dates back to 1886 when it was called the First Annual Wyoming Territorial Fair near Cheyenne. In 1905, Douglas was selected to host the fair, and it has been held there ever since. The Wyoming State Fair showcases the heritage of Wyoming while offering entertainment and educational experiences for all ages. The fair is focused on agriculture and youth activities. There are also concerts featuring country, rock and pop performers like Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, Brantley Gilbert and others.

The Five days of the fair have it all—demolition derby, pig mud wrestling, kiddie parade, chuckwagon breakfast, dock dogs, arts, photography, a great selection of foods, beer garden, and farmers market. On the final Saturday of the fair, the Wyoming State Fair Parade marches across downtown Douglas. It features entries from across Wyoming walking down 4th Street and Center Street on their way toward the Wyoming State Fairgrounds.

Young visitors will be busy at numerous activities held by the Wyoming Pioneer Association at the Wyoming Pioneer Museum. For the full list of activities and exhibits, visit Wyoming Pioneer Cabin.