Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Wyoming

Wyoming State Fair 2022

Eine Ausstellung von Wyomings Landwirtschaft und einem Rodeo

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Wyoming State Fair findet jeden August in Douglas, südöstlich von Wyoming, statt. Die Messe ist eine der massivsten Unterhaltungsveranstaltungen im Staat und verfügt über ein Rodeo, landwirtschaftliche Ausstellungen und Live-Musik-Konzerte. Es gibt etwa 450 Campingplätze auf der Südseite des Messegeländes am West Yellowstone Highway am North Platte River.

Die erste Wyoming State Fair stammt aus dem Jahr 1886, als sie die First Annual Wyoming Territorial Fair bei Cheyenne genannt wurde. 1905 wurde Douglas ausgewählt, um die Messe zu veranstalten. Die Wyoming State Fair zeigt das Erbe von Wyoming und bietet Unterhaltung und pädagogische Erfahrungen für alle Altersgruppen. Die Messe konzentriert sich auf Landwirtschaft und Jugendaktivitäten. Es gibt auch Konzerte mit Country-, Rock- und Pop-Künstlern wie Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, Brantley Gilbert und anderen.

Die fünf Tage der Messe haben es alles – Demolition Derby, Schwein Schlamm Wrestling, Kiddie Parade, Chuckwagon Frühstück, Dock Dogs, Kunst, Fotografie, eine große Auswahl an Lebensmitteln, Biergarten und Bauern Markt. Am letzten Samstag der Messe marschiert die Wyoming State Fair Parade quer durch die Innenstadt von Douglas. Es enthält Einträge von quer durch Wyoming zu Fuß 4th Street und Center Street auf dem Weg in Richtung der Wyoming State Fairgrounds.

Junge Besucher werden bei zahlreichen Aktivitäten der Wyoming Pioneer Association im Wyoming Pioneer Museum beschäftigt sein. Für die vollständige Liste der Aktivitäten und Exponate, besuchen Sie Wyoming Pioneer Cabin.

Praktische Infos

How much does the Wyoming State Fair cost?

Admission at the gate: $5 for adults and $3 for kids 12 and under (cash only).

Are pets allowed on the grounds?

No pets are allowed during the fair time if that's not a service dog.

Where do I park?

Free parking is available in the Pepsi Lot and Main Lot on a first come first serve basis. There is also VIP parking for $5 right behind the grandstands.

Is alcohol allowed on grounds?

Your own alcohol is not permitted onto the fairgrounds. You can purchase alcohol in designated areas.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Wyoming State Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to Wyoming

Wyoming State Fair 2019

A showcase of Wyoming's agriculture and a rodeo

Wyoming State Fair in Wyoming 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Carol M. Highsmith’s America, Library of Congress collection

The Wyoming State Fair is held every August in Douglas, southeastern Wyoming. The fair is one of the most massive entertainment events in the state and features a rodeo, agricultural expositions, and live music concerts. There are about 450 camping spots on the south side of the fairgrounds on West Yellowstone Highway by the North Platte River.

Young woman and her sheep, at the Wyoming State Fair in Douglas 2020
Young woman and her sheep, at the Wyoming State Fair in Douglas

The first Wyoming State Fair dates back to 1886 when it was called the First Annual Wyoming Territorial Fair near Cheyenne. In 1905, Douglas was selected to host the fair, and it has been held there ever since. The Wyoming State Fair showcases the heritage of Wyoming while offering entertainment and educational experiences for all ages. The fair is focused on agriculture and youth activities. There are also concerts featuring country, rock and pop performers like Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, Brantley Gilbert and others.

The Five days of the fair have it all—demolition derby, pig mud wrestling, kiddie parade, chuckwagon breakfast, dock dogs, arts, photography, a great selection of foods, beer garden, and farmers market. On the final Saturday of the fair, the Wyoming State Fair Parade marches across downtown Douglas. It features entries from across Wyoming walking down 4th Street and Center Street on their way toward the Wyoming State Fairgrounds.

Young visitors will be busy at numerous activities held by the Wyoming Pioneer Association at the Wyoming Pioneer Museum. For the full list of activities and exhibits, visit Wyoming Pioneer Cabin.