Hilf der Ukraine 🇺🇦 während der russischen Invasion
Hier sind die besten Möglichkeiten, um die Ukraine durch diese herausfordernden Zeiten zu unterstützen. Lesen Sie mehr
Beste Reisezeit New Jersey

New Jersey State Fair 2022

Altertümlicher Spaß und landwirtschaftliche Exponate in New Jersey

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Es gibt immer etwas Spannendes auf der New Jersey State Fair, auch bekannt als Sussex County Farm and Horse Show, die jeden Sommer in Augusta, New Jersey stattfindet. Als eine der ältesten Messen des Landes, wurde es zunächst auf dem Branchville Fairgrounds statt, aber dann in den 165-Acre (67-Hektar) Veranstaltungsort des Sussex County im Jahr 1976.

Die Sussex County Fairgrounds Complex hat als Heimat für eine Vielzahl von ganzjährigen, landwirtschaftlichen, kulturellen, Unterhaltungs-und Sportveranstaltungen. Es hat einen Standort für Besucher seit über 40 Jahren zur Verfügung gestellt. In den letzten Jahren hat The Fairgrounds Complex zahlreiche Veranstaltungen der Nebensaison angezogen, um jedes Jahr mehr und mehr Touristen ins Sussex County zu bringen.

Das Sussex County Fairground bietet zehn Tage Familienspaß und Unterhaltung mit landwirtschaftlichen und Viehausstellungen, eine beeindruckende Mitte mit Karnevalsfahrten, Spielen, Wettbewerben, Pferdeschauen, interaktiven Aktivitäten für Kinder, Live-Musik, über 40 Arten von Handwerks- und Warenständen, Essen, Verkäufern und mehr.

Auf der New Jersey State Fair lernen Kinder viel über die Landwirtschaft und genießen Tierreiten und Streichelzoo, beobachten Rennschweine und andere spannende Veranstaltungen. Die Messe ist von 10 bis 22 Uhr geöffnet. Der Eintritt ist $12. Die Messe zieht jedes Jahr rund 135.000 Besucher an.

Praktische Infos

Where is NJ State Fair?

The Fairgrounds are at 37 Plains Road, Augusta, NJ

Is the NJ State Fair cancelled?

Yes, the NJ State Fair has been cancelled amid COVID-19 public health concerns.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von New Jersey State Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to New Jersey

New Jersey State Fair 2021

Old-fashioned fun and agricultural exhibits in New Jersey

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

There's always something exciting happening at the New Jersey State Fair, also known as the Sussex County Farm and Horse Show, that takes place every summer in Augusta, New Jersey. Being one of the country’s oldest fairs, it was initially held at the Branchville Fairgrounds but then moved to the 165-acre (67-hectare) venue of Sussex County in 1976.

New Jersey State Fair in New Jersey - Best Season 2020

The Sussex County Fairgrounds Complex has functioned as the home to a wide variety of year-round, farm-related, cultural, entertainment, and athletic events. It has provided a location for visitors for over 40 years. In recent years, The Fairgrounds Complex has attracted and increased galore of low season events to bring more and more tourists to Sussex County each year.

Best time for New Jersey State Fair in New Jersey 2020

Sussex County Fairgrounds offer ten days of family fun and entertainment featuring agricultural and livestock exhibits, an impressive midway with carnival rides, games, competitions, horse shows, interactive children’s activities, live music, over 40 types of craft and merchandise stalls, food, vendors and more.

Best time to see New Jersey State Fair in New Jersey 2020

At the New Jersey State Fair, kids can learn a lot about agriculture and enjoy animal rides, and petting zoo, watch racing pigs and other exciting events. The fair is open from 10 am to 10 pm. Admission is $12. The fair attracts about 135,000 attendees every year.

Practical info

Where is NJ State Fair?

The Fairgrounds are at 37 Plains Road, Augusta, NJ

Is the NJ State Fair cancelled?

Yes, the NJ State Fair has been cancelled amid COVID-19 public health concerns.

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near New Jersey State Fair (Map)