Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Portland

Oregon State Fair 2022

Verpassen Sie nicht die charakteristische Attraktion in Oregon

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Oregon State Fair findet jedes Jahr im August–September auf dem Oregon State Fairground in Salem statt. Die Messe ist fast jedes Jahr seit 1862 organisiert, zeigt Oregon Ernten und Vieh, sowie Kunst und Lebensmittel. Es hat viele Lebensmittelstände und Verkäufer sowie Wettbewerbe, Rennen und Konzerte. Allgemeine Eintrittskarten sind $6, und faire Stunden sind ab 10 Uhr bis 23.00 Uhr.

Die Konzerte finden im L. B. Day Amphitheatre, benannt nach L. B. Day, ein Politiker aus Oregon. Es gibt auch einen Veranstaltungsort für Indoor-Events – Salem Armory Auditorium, an einer Ecke des Messegeländes.

Das Messegelände befindet sich neben dem 200 Jahre alten Hain von Oregon White Oaks, wo Oregons ursprüngliche Leute, die Kalapuya, viele Jahre lebten. Im 19. Jahrhundert wurde der Platz ein Campingplatz für Bauern, die in Wagen auf der Messe ankamen. Das Camping im Hain ist immer noch Teil des Messeerlebnisses.

Das Highlight der Oregon State Fair ist der Karneval, eine lustige und spannende Sammlung von Fahrten und Spielen. Sechs der 48 Fahrten – das Riesenrad, der Arctic Blast, der Wave Swinger, der Drop Tower (Hi-Jacker), die Power Surge und der Pharoah’s Furry – können wirklich die Haare auf den Armen heben.

Praktische Infos

Is the Oregon State Fair canceled?

The 2020 Oregon State Fair is canceled due to the social distancing requirements amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Where is the Oregon State Fair?

Oregon State Fair & Exposition Center at 2330 17th Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97301-0601.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Oregon State Fair (Karte)

Best time to go to Portland

Oregon State Fair 2019

Don't miss the signature attraction in Oregon

Oregon State Fair in Portland 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© Oregon State Fair

The Oregon State Fair is held every year in August–September at the Oregon State Fairgrounds in Salem. The fair has been organized almost every year since 1862, showcasing Oregon crops and livestock, and also arts and food. It has many food stands and vendors as well as competitions, racing and concerts. General admission tickets are $6, and fair hours are from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Oregon State Fair in Portland - Best Season 2019

Concerts are held at the L. B. Day Amphitheatre, named for L. B. Day, an Oregon politician. There is also a venue for indoor events—Salem Armory Auditorium, located on a corner of the fairgrounds.

Best time for Oregon State Fair in Portland 2019

The fairgrounds are located next to the 200-year-old grove of Oregon White Oaks, where Oregon's original people, the Kalapuya, lived for many years. In the 19th century, the site became a camping place for farmers who arrived at the fair in wagons. Camping in the grove is still part of the fair experience.

Best time to see Oregon State Fair in Portland 2019

The highlight of the Oregon State Fair is the carnival, a fun and thrilling collection of rides and games. Six of the 48 rides—the Giant Wheel, the Arctic Blast, the Wave Swinger, the Drop Tower (Hi-Jacker), the Power Surge, and the Pharoah’s Furry—can really raise the hair on your arms.