Quand partir à Portland

Foire d'État de l'Oregon 2021

Ne manquez pas l'attraction signature en Oregon

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

L'Oregon State Fair se tient chaque année en août-septembre à l'Oregon State Fairgrounds à Salem. Le salon est organisé presque chaque année depuis 1862, mettant en vedette les cultures et le bétail de l'Oregon, ainsi que les arts et la nourriture. Il a de nombreux stands et vendeurs de nourriture ainsi que des compétitions, des courses et des concerts. Les billets d'entrée généraux sont de 6 $, et les heures justes sont à partir de 10 a.m. à 23 heures

Les concerts se tiennent au L. B. Amphithéâtre de jour, nommé pour L. B. Day, un politicien de l'Oregon. Il y a aussi un lieu d'événements intérieurs –Salem Armory Auditorium, situé sur un coin de la foire.

Les terrains de foire sont situés à côté de la forêt de 200 ans d'Oregon White Oaks, où les gens d'origine de l'Oregon, les Kalapuya, ont vécu pendant de nombreuses années. Au XIXe siècle, le site est devenu un camping pour les agriculteurs qui sont arrivés à la foire en wagons. Camping dans le bosquet fait toujours partie de l'expérience de la foire.

Le point culminant de l'Oregon State Fair est le carnaval, une collection amusante et passionnante de manèges et de jeux. Six des 48 manèges – la Roue géante, le Blast de l'Arctique, le Swinger des vagues, la Tour Drop (Hi-Jacker), le Power Surge et le Pharoah ́s Furry – peuvent vraiment vous lever les cheveux sur les bras.

Infos pratiques

Is the Oregon State Fair canceled?

The 2020 Oregon State Fair is canceled due to the social distancing requirements amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Where is the Oregon State Fair?

Oregon State Fair & Exposition Center at 2330 17th Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97301-0601.

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Foire d'État de l'Oregon (carte)

Best time to go to Portland

Oregon State Fair 2019

Don't miss the signature attraction in Oregon

Oregon State Fair in Portland 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© Oregon State Fair

The Oregon State Fair is held every year in August–September at the Oregon State Fairgrounds in Salem. The fair has been organized almost every year since 1862, showcasing Oregon crops and livestock, and also arts and food. It has many food stands and vendors as well as competitions, racing and concerts. General admission tickets are $6, and fair hours are from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Oregon State Fair in Portland - Best Season 2019

Concerts are held at the L. B. Day Amphitheatre, named for L. B. Day, an Oregon politician. There is also a venue for indoor events—Salem Armory Auditorium, located on a corner of the fairgrounds.

Best time for Oregon State Fair in Portland 2019

The fairgrounds are located next to the 200-year-old grove of Oregon White Oaks, where Oregon's original people, the Kalapuya, lived for many years. In the 19th century, the site became a camping place for farmers who arrived at the fair in wagons. Camping in the grove is still part of the fair experience.

Best time to see Oregon State Fair in Portland 2019

The highlight of the Oregon State Fair is the carnival, a fun and thrilling collection of rides and games. Six of the 48 rides—the Giant Wheel, the Arctic Blast, the Wave Swinger, the Drop Tower (Hi-Jacker), the Power Surge, and the Pharoah’s Furry—can really raise the hair on your arms.