Beste Reisezeit Portland

Portland Rosenfest 2021

Die zweitgrößte Blumenparade in den USA und die größte eintägige Veranstaltung in Oregon

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
0

Das Portland Rose Festival findet jedes Jahr Ende Mai oder Anfang Juni in Portland, Oregon, statt. Es zeigt drei Blumenparaden und einige andere Aktivitäten. Das größte Highlight des Festivals ist die Grand Floral Parade. Es ist eine geliebte jährliche Tradition seit über 100 Jahren. Etwa 500.000 Menschen reihen sich entlang einer 4-mi (6,4 km) Route, die sich durch die Innenstadt von Portland und über den Fluss windet.

Die große Blumenparade beginnt um 10:00 Uhr. Mit viel visueller Unterhaltung und Live-Musik. Das Veterans Memorial Coliseum verfügt über einen reservierten Innen- und Außenbereich für diejenigen, die den Beginn der großen Veranstaltung mit Komfort beobachten möchten. Jedes Jahr zeigt die Parade über ein Dutzend florale Schwimmer in voller Größe, ein Dutzend florale Mini-Floats, marschierende Bands, Reitperformances und vieles mehr. Aus dem Kolosseum geht die Parade in die Innenstadt, um von Hunderttausenden begrüßt zu werden.

Das Rosenfest fand 1907 zum ersten Mal statt, um Portland zu promoten und Besucher anzuziehen. Neben einer Blumenparade gab es auch eine "elektrische Parade" mit beleuchteten Schwimmern. Dieser Teil des Festivals hat sich zur Starlight Parade entwickelt – ein großes Feuerwerk und Karnevalsfahrten, die von Portland Waterfront stattfinden. Ein Junior Rose Festival, mit einem Fokus auf Kinder, begann 1921. Heute zieht es rund 10.000 Kinder an, die die größte Kinderparade der Welt machen. Die Veranstaltung findet im Hollywood District statt.

Das Portland Rose Festival hat auch eine Fleet Week und eine Airshow. Die Dragonboat Show ist ein jährlicher Teil des Festivals geworden.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Portland Rosenfest (Karte)

Best time to go to Portland

Portland Rose Festival 2020

The second largest floral parade in the USA and the largest single-day event in Oregon

Portland Rose Festival in Portland 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Jeff Muceus

The Portland Rose Festival is held annually in Portland, Oregon, every June. It features three flower parades and some other activities. The greatest highlight of the festival is the Grand Floral Parade. It has been a beloved annual tradition for over 100 years. About 500,000 people line up along a 4-mi (6.4-km) route that winds through Portland's downtown and over the river.

Portland Rose Festival in Portland - Best Season 2020

The Grand Floral Parade begins at 10:00 a.m. with lots of visual entertainment and live music. There is a reserved indoor and outdoor seating at the Veterans Memorial Coliseum for those who want to watch the beginning of the great event with comfort. Every year, the parade features over a dozen full-size floral floats, a dozen floral mini-floats, marching bands, equestrian performances and much more. From Coliseum, the parade proceeds downtown to be welcomed by hundreds of thousands.

Best time for Portland Rose Festival in Portland 2020

The Rose Festival took place for the first time in 1907 to promote Portland and attract visitors to the area. In addition to a flower parade, there was also an "electric parade" featuring illuminated floats. This part of the festival has evolved into Starlight Parade—a major fireworks display, and carnival rides taking place by Portland waterfront. A Junior Rose Festival, with a focus on children, started in 1921. It now attracts about 10,000 children, making the world's largest children parade. The event is held in the Hollywood District.

Best time to see Portland Rose Festival in Portland 2020

The Portland Rose Festival has also included a Fleet Week and an airshow. The Dragonboat show has become an annual part of the festival.