Beste Reisezeit New York City (NYC)

Macy's Flower Show 2022

Wenn der Frühling entsprungen ist, welche bessere Weise zu feiern, als vorbeizuschauen und einige blühende Blumen anzubeten?

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Jeden März erscheinen Dutzende wundervoll blühender Blumen mitten im Betondschungel und erklären die Ankunft des Frühlings. Während es noch zu kalt für die Terrassen und Parks ist, können Sie die Wiedergeburt der Natur in Macy's Herald Square feiern, wo die jährliche Blumenshow stattfindet. Sie können durch den magischen Garten im Erdgeschoss des legendären Kaufhauses wandern und frisches und üppiges Grün entdecken. Die Show ist eine zweiwöchige Veranstaltung, die Live-Musik, Seminare und Aktivitäten für Kinder umfasst und sich der Präsentation der Blumentrends, Arrangements und Blumensträuße widmet.

Im Jahr 2018 war das Highlight der New York Macy's Flower Show Dino's Magical Mirror Garden. Es umfasste einen Fantasieschlossgarten mit Blüten gefüllt: schöne Azalee Stewartsonia, Spirale Wacholder, Guzmania, veriegated rote Neoregella, Calathea Rasselschlange, Riesen-Iris Laub, Dracena colorama, blaue Hortensie, gelbe Kalanchoe und orange Ornithogalum, die einen Burst von Farbe und Aroma erstellt. Im Jahr 2019 ist das Thema der Show Journey to Paradiso. Die Blumenarrangements zeigen die Schönheit des Kosmos, mit Blumendarstellungen, die Planeten und Sterne bilden.

Die Flower Show findet nicht in einem, sondern in drei Macys Marquee Stores in New York, Chicago und San Francisco statt, die jedes Jahr Millionen von Menschen mit atemberaubenden floralen Displays und Szenen anlocken.

Praktische Infos

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Macy's Flower Show (Karte)

Best time to go to New York

Macy's Flower Show 2021

When spring has sprung what better way to celebrate than to stop by and adore some blooming flowers?

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates.

Every March, dozens of wonderful blooming flowers appear right in the middle of the concrete jungle and declare the arrival of spring. While it's still too cold for the terraces and parks, you can celebrate the rebirth of nature in Macy's Herald Square where the annual flower show takes place. You can wander around the magical garden on the ground floor of the iconic department store and discover fresh and lush greenery. The show is a two-week long event that includes live music, seminars, and activities for kids, and is dedicated to presenting the year's flower trends, arrangements, and bouquets.

In 2018 the highlight of the New York Macy's Flower show was Dino's Magical Mirror Garden. It included a fantasy castle garden filled with blooms: beautiful azalea stewartsonia, spiral juniper, guzmania, veriegated red neoregella, calathea rattlesnake, giant iris foliage, dracena colorama, blue hydrangea, yellow kalanchoe, and orange ornithogalum which created a burst of color and aroma. In 2019 the theme of the show is Journey to Paradiso. Flower arrangements are showcasing the beauty of cosmos, with flower displays forming planets and stars.

The Flower Show takes place not in one but three Macy’s marquee stores in New York, Chicago, and San Francisco, attracting millions of people every year with breathtaking floral displays and scenes.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Macy's Flower Show (Map)