Quand partir à Kyoto

Aoi Matsuri (Festival) 2022

Retourner à l'ancien Kyoto et profiter de l'atmosphère réelle de la culture impériale

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Aoi Matsuri, aussi connu sous le nom de Hollyhock Festival, est l'un des festivals les plus importants et les plus anciens de Kyoto. Il célèbre les deux sanctuaires Kamo de Kyoto - Kamigamo et Shimogamo, et se déroule le 15 mai de chaque année. Le nom du festival vient de Futaba Aoi, ce qui signifie hollyhock en japonais. C'est un symbole majestueux de la fête, et tous les gens, les animaux et les biens sont décorés avec de belles feuilles Aoi et des fleurs.

Le principal point culminant du festival est le grand défilé, où 500 hommes et femmes participent en s'habillant comme des nobles en costumes royaux et traditionnels datant de la période Heian. L'itinéraire commence au Palais Impérial de Kyoto, à travers le Sanctuaire de Shimogamo et se termine au Sanctuaire de Kamigamo.

Pendant la procession, vous apprécierez les sons d'instruments et de mélodies uniques appartenant à l'époque Heian, les chariots impériaux (gosho guruma), les hommes à cheval, les kimonos traditionnels des femmes, les boeufs décorés et bien plus encore

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Aoi Matsuri (Festival) (carte)

Best time to go to Kyoto

Aoi Matsuri (Festival) 2021

Go back to ancient Kyoto and take in the real atmosphere of imperial culture

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0

Aoi Matsuri, which is also known as the Hollyhock Festival, is one of the most important and oldest festivals in Kyoto. It celebrates the two Kamo shrines of Kyoto—Kamigamo and Shimogamo, and takes place on May 15th every year. The name of the festival comes from Futaba Aoi, which means hollyhock in Japanese. It is a majestic symbol of the festival, and all people, animals, and belongings are decorated with beautiful Aoi leaves and flowers.

The main highlight of the festival is the grand parade, where 500 men and women partake by dressing like nobles in royal and traditional costumes dating back to the Heian period. The route starts at the Kyoto Imperial Palace, through the Shimogamo Shrine and finishing at the Kamigamo Shrine.

During the procession, you will enjoy the sounds of unique instruments and melodies belonging to the Heian era, imperials carts (gosho guruma), men on horseback, women's traditional kimonos, decorated oxen and much more.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Aoi Matsuri (Festival) (Map)