Beste Reisezeit Georgia, USA

International Cherry Blossom Festival in Macon 2024

Eine massive Feier in der Kirschbaum-Hauptstadt Amerikas

Termine: 15.-24. März 2024

Macon wird oft die Kirschblütenhauptstadt der Vereinigten Staaten genannt. Die Stadt in Zentralgeorgien beherbergt etwa 350.000 Yoshino Kirschbäume! Wenn sie Ende März blühen, beherbergt Macon das International Cherry Blossom Festival, eines der größten Festivals dieser Art im Land.

Das zehntägige International Cherry Blossom Festival fängt die kurzlebige Schönheit blühender Kirschbäume ein und bietet viel Unterhaltung für alle Altersgruppen. Beginnen Sie mit der Probenahme von lokalen Craft Beers, gehen Rafting auf dem Ocmulgee River, fliegen Sie in einem Heißluftballon, oder erkunden Sie historische indianische Hügel. Das Macon International Cherry Blossom Festival bietet Konzerte, Theater, Tiershows, Laufveranstaltungen, Tänze und faire Fahrten. Doch Touren und Spaziergänge entlang Macons berühmter Cherry Blossom Trails sind zweifellos die Hauptattraktion des Festivals.

Die meisten Veranstaltungen finden im Carolyn Crayton Park (früher bekannt als Central City Park) statt. Darüber hinaus umfasst die Unterhaltung während der Kirschblütensaison das Downtown Macon Street Festival mit Hunderten von Kunsthandwerkshändlern sowie die Internationale Lebensmittelmesse. Die Cherry Blossom Street Party mit vielen Live-Rock, Blues und Country-Musik, Macon Cherry Blossom Parade markiert den Höhepunkt der Feierlichkeiten. Die Besucher werden Dutzende von Schwimmern, marschierenden Bands und Schauspielern sehen. Die Feier endet mit dem Tunes and Balloons Festival Finale, wenn Tausende von Zuschauern sich versammeln, um bunte Heißluftballons zu sehen, die in der Dämmerung glühen. Die Leute bringen ihre eigenen Rasenstühle mit, um sich zu entspannen und dem Live-Musikkonzert des lokalen Orchesters Macon Pops zuzuhören.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von International Cherry Blossom Festival in Macon (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva

Best time to go to Georgia

International Cherry Blossom Festival in Macon 2021

A massive celebration in the cherry tree capital of America

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
See all
0

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates.

Macon is often called the cherry blossom capital of the United States. The city in Central Georgia is home to about 350,000 Yoshino cherry trees! When they bloom in late March, Macon hosts the International Cherry Blossom Festival, one of the largest festivals of this kind in the country.

The ten-day International Cherry Blossom Festival captures the short-living beauty of blooming cherry trees and offers plenty of entertainment for all ages. Start from sampling local craft beers, go rafting on the Ocmulgee River, fly in a hot air balloon, or explore historical Native American mounds. Don't forget to try excellent Southern food and listen to some blues! The Macon International Cherry Blossom Festival features concerts, theater, animal shows, running events, dances, and fair rides. However, tours and walks along Macon's famous Cherry Blossom Trails are undoubtedly the festival's main attraction.

Most events take place at Carolyn Crayton Park (formerly known as Central City Park). Additionally, the entertainment during the cherry blossom season includes the Downtown Macon Street Festival with hundreds of arts and crafts vendors, as well as the International Food Fair. Cherry Blossom Street Party with lots of live rock, blues, and country music, Macon Cherry Blossom Parade marks the culmination of festivities. Visitors will see dozens of floats, marching bands, and actors. The celebration ends with the Tunes and Balloons Festival Finale when thousands of spectators gather to see colorful hot air balloons glowing at dusk. People bring their own lawn chairs to relax and listen to the local orchestra Macon Pops' live music concert.

Find hotels and airbnbs near International Cherry Blossom Festival in Macon (Map)