Quand partir Géorgie USA

Anna Ruby Falls

Découvrez une paire de belles cascades au milieu des forêts du nord de la Géorgie

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

La spectaculaire Anna Ruby Falls comprend deux chutes d'eau jumelles enfouies au cœur des forêts nationales Chattahoochee-Oconee, dans le nord de la Géorgie. Les gouttes se précipitent sur les falaises qui s'élèvent sur le fond émeraude et s'éclaboussent dans les bassins de rochers mousseux, ce qui donne une vue parfaite. Les gens visitent les chutes toute l'année et les aiment pour leur beauté sublime, ainsi que la proximité de l'Alpine Helen et du parc d'État Unicoi.

Quand est le meilleur moment pour visiter Anna Ruby Falls

La meilleure période de l'année pour visiter la zone récréative Anna Ruby Falls est de mars à décembre lorsque toutes les installations fonctionnent quotidiennement avec des heures prolongées de 9h à 18h (dernière entrée à 17h). Si vous êtes intéressé par les particularités des saisons, voici une panne rapide : au printemps, les rapides abondent nourris par la fonte des neiges et les douches ; l'été reste le préféré de tous les temps de toute façon ; enfin, l'automne prend le crédit pour la splendeur du feuillage. En janvier et février, l'espace de loisirs est généralement fermé au public les mardis et mercredis. De plus, Thanksgiving, la veille de Noël et le jour de Noël sont des jours de congé.

Faits d'Anna Ruby Falls

La chute d'eau se trouve à la jonction entre Curtis et York Creeks, qui sont deux parties de Tray Mountain. Curtis Creek s'écrase à 47 mètres et York Creek à 15 mètres. Les ruisseaux se fondent dans un ruisseau Smith, tombant dans le lac Unicoi et finissant par se vider dans la rivière Chattahoochee. Le voyage continue plus au sud jusqu'à la rivière Apalachicola en Floride, se terminant dans le golfe du Mexique.

Comment se rendre à Anna Ruby Falls

Anna Ruby Falls est atteinte par une randonnée pavée facile à modérer de 0,6 km qui vous prendra environ 30 minutes à pied. Le sentier bordé de bancs est adapté aux enfants et aux chiens. Vous voulez vous défier? Prenez ensuite un sentier Smith Creek (7,4 km) tissé de la base d'Anna Ruby Falls à Unicoi State Park. De plus, le sentier Lion's Eye accueille les visiteurs en fauteuil roulant et les personnes ayant une déficience visuelle. Les frais d'entrée sont de 3 $ par personne âgée de 16 ans et plus et de 25 $ par laissez-passer annuel (35 $ par famille de trois personnes).

Que faire à Anna Ruby Falls

En visitant la forêt nationale de Chattahoochee, vous pouvez participer à d'autres activités passionnantes, telles que l'observation des colibris. Les petits migrateurs aviaires sont observés dans l'État de Peach du début mars à la mi-octobre, et certaines espèces appellent la Géorgie leur maison d'hiver. Au début juin, le village alpin d'Hélène tient le plus ancien événement de ballonnage dans le sud—Helen à la course de ballon chaud de l'Atlantique. Si vous venez en saison d'automne, Consultez les sites de feuillage de l'automne supérieur à proximité, y compris Vogel State Park et Brasstown Bald.

Où dormir à Anna Ruby Falls

Le choix le plus proche et le plus populaire pour rester sur est Unicoi State Park & Lodge, niché au nord-est d'Helen, à quelques minutes de Anna Ruby Falls. Les logements sont conçus pour répondre à la plupart des besoins des visiteurs. Vous pouvez également opter pour un un peu plus lointain Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. Elle est située au nord de Young Harris, à 24 km des chutes d'eau, et est entourée des montagnes Blue Ridge.

Prenez votre temps d'explorer d'autres options d'hôtel près d'Anna Ruby Falls (voir la carte à droite ou en dessous) et planifiez-vous des vacances fascinantes et réfléchies en Géorgie.

Infos pratiques

Can you swim in Anna Ruby Falls?

No. You can't swim in the creeks at Anna Ruby Falls.

Can you drive to Anna Ruby Falls?

Yes. If you are only visiting the falls, you are allowed to drive through Unicoi State Park for free.

How long does it take to hike Anna Ruby Falls?

Approximately 30 minutes

How much does it cost to see Anna Ruby Falls?

$3 per person aged 16 and above; $25 per annual pass ($35 per family of three individuals)

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Anna Ruby Falls (carte)

Best time to travel to Georgia, USA

Anna Ruby Falls

Discover a pair of beautiful waterfalls amidst the forests of Northern Georgia

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

Spectacular Anna Ruby Falls encompasses two twin waterfalls tucked in the heart of Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forests, Northern Georgia. The drops rush over the cliffs towering against the emerald leafy backdrop and splash into the pools of mossy boulders, making for a picture-perfect view. People visit the falls year-round and love them for their sublime beauty, as well as proximity to Alpine Helen and Unicoi State Park.

When is the best time to visit Anna Ruby Falls

The best time of year to visit Anna Ruby Falls Recreation Area is March to December when all facilities operate daily with extended hours from 9 am to 6 pm (last admission at 5 pm). If you're interested in specifics of seasons, then here's a quick breakdown: in the spring, the rapids abound fed by snowmelt and showers; summer remains the all-time favorite anyway; lastly, fall takes credit for the foliage splendor. In January and February, the recreation area is usually closed to the public on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Also, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day are days off.

Anna Ruby Falls facts

The waterfall sits at the junction of Curtis and York Creeks, which are both parts of Tray Mountain. Curtis Creek crashes 153 feet (47 m), and York Creek—50 feet (15 m). The creeks merge into a Smith Creek, tumbling into Unicoi Lake and eventually emptying in the Chattahoochee River. The journey continues further south to the Apalachicola River in Florida, ending up in the Gulf of Mexico.

How to get to Anna Ruby Falls

Anna Ruby Falls is reached by an easy-to-moderate paved 0.4-mile (0.6-km) hike that will take you approximately 30 minutes to walk. The footpath lined with benches is both kids- and dog-friendly. Want to challenge yourself? Then take a 4.6-mile (7.4-km) Smith Creek Trail weaving from the base of Anna Ruby Falls to Unicoi State Park. Also, the Lion's Eye Trail welcomes wheelchair visitors and those with visual disabilities. The entry fees are $3 per person aged 16 and above and $25 per annual pass ($35 per family of three individuals).

Things to do at Anna Ruby Falls

While visiting Chattahoochee National Forest, you can engage in some other exciting activities, such as hummingbird viewing. The little avian migrants are observed in the Peach State from early March through mid-October, and some species call Georgia their winter home. In early June, the Alpine Village of Helen holds the oldest ballooning event in the South—Helen to the Atlantic Hot Air Balloon Race. If you come in the autumn season, check out the top fall foliage locations nearby including Vogel State Park and Brasstown Bald.

Where to stay at Anna Ruby Falls

The closest and most popular choice to stay over is Unicoi State Park & Lodge, nestled north-east of Helen, just minutes from Anna Ruby Falls. The lodgings are designed to meet most of various visitors' needs. Alternatively, you can opt for a slightly more distant Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. It's situated north of Young Harris, 15 miles (24 km) off the waterfalls, and is surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Take your time to explore more hotel options near Anna Ruby Falls (view map to the right or below) and plan yourself a fascinating and thought-out holiday in Georgia.

Practical info

Can you swim in Anna Ruby Falls?

No. You can't swim in the creeks at Anna Ruby Falls.

Can you drive to Anna Ruby Falls?

Yes. If you are only visiting the falls, you are allowed to drive through Unicoi State Park for free.

How long does it take to hike Anna Ruby Falls?

Approximately 30 minutes

How much does it cost to see Anna Ruby Falls?

$3 per person aged 16 and above; $25 per annual pass ($35 per family of three individuals)

Ask a question