Beste Reisezeit Yosemite National Park

Yosemitefälle

Besuchen Sie einen der höchsten Wasserfälle der Welt während des Frühlingsabflusses und Sie werden von diesem gewaltigen Anblick weggetragen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Der dramatischste Wasserfall im Yosemite National Park (und ganz Nordamerika) weist einen halskrachenden Tropfen von 739 Metern (739 m) vom oberen Fall bis zum unteren Fall auf. Berühmt für seine bunten Regenbogen, die sich gelegentlich im Nebel bilden, der aus dem schäumenden Wasser steigt, steht der hochragende Wasserfall am Berg auf der Eimerliste aller Fotografen und zieht Abenteurer aus der ganzen Welt an.

Wann ist die beste Zeit, um Yosemite Falls zu besuchen

Auch wenn Yosemite Falls von November bis Juli fließt, ist die beste Zeit, um das donnernde Wasser zu sehen, von April bis Juni, wenn Schneeschmelze für die größte Volumen macht. Die Periode von April bis Juni ist auch die Mondbogensaison bei Yosemite Falls. Mai verdient Top-Ehrungen für den beeindruckendsten Abfluss. Der Preis der Beobachtung der Stürze an ihrem Spitzenstrom sind Massen, die auch zu dieser Jahreszeit Rekord sind. Bis Ende August dürfen die Yosemite Falls nur noch vollständig austrocknen oder austrocknen.

Fakten über die Yosemitefälle

Yosemite Creek umfasst drei Abschnitte: Upper Falls (1.430 Fuß oder 435 m), Middle Cascades (675 Fuß oder 205 m) und Lower Falls (320 Fuß oder 100 m), die in den Merced River eilen. Die Gesamthöhe von 739 Metern ist doppelt so hoch wie die von Niagara Falls, die die Grenze zwischen den USA und Kanada sprengen! Allerdings liegt der Yosemite Wasserfall in Bezug auf die Breite etwas hinter Iguazu Falls in Argentinien und Brasilien.

Aktivitäten bei Yosemite Falls

Während der Wasserfall das Haupthighlight des Yosemite Nationalparks ist, bietet das Gebiet viele spannende Aktivitäten, wie Klettern und Rafting entlang des Merced River im Sommer oder Langlaufen und Schneeschuhwandern im Winter. Sie können sich auch für mehr gemächliche, aber ebenso aufregende Dinge wie Stargazing, Vogelbeobachtung und Blattpeeping entscheiden.

Wie man zu Yosemite Falls kommt

Die Spitze der Yosemite Falls erfordert eine 6-8-stündige Out-and-Back-Wanderung zu erreichen. Ein anstrengender Yosemite Falls Trail beginnt in Camp 4 Bereich, die in der Nähe von Shuttle-Haltestelle #7 und El Capitan Shuttle-Haltestelle #E2) ist. Die Wanderung erstreckt sich über eine Entfernung von 11,6 km. Es ist das ganze Jahr über geöffnet mit unterschiedlichen saisonalen Bedingungen. Es gibt auch ein paar Wanderwege, die beeindruckende Ausblicke auf die Wasserfälle bieten, nämlich den Lower Yosemite Falls Trail und den Four-Mile Trail. Sie können Yosemite Falls von zahlreichen Aussichtspunkten im Park sehen, wie Glacier Point, Taft Point und Yosemite Falls Overlook.

- Wo Sie in Yosemite Falls übernachten können

Das Gebiet ist voll mit Campingplätzen. Unter den meisten Pop-Picks sind Upper Pines Campground und North Pines Campground, eingebettet neben dem Wasserfall. Sehen Sie sich auch den abgeschiedenen Porcupine Flat Campground oder Yosemite Creek Campground an. Wenn Sie lieber in einem Hotel übernachten möchten, schauen Sie sich die Yosemite Falls Karte unten an und wählen Sie die bequemste Option.

Praktische Infos

How long does it take to hike to Yosemite Falls?

Generally 6 to 8 hours to complete the roundtrip hike.

Is Yosemite Falls the tallest waterfall in North America?

At 2,425 feet (739 m), Yosemite Falls is known to be North America's highest waterfall.

Is Yosemite Falls dry now?

After the peak flow is over in June, the waterfall dries out, and by August you'll see only some trickling water or nothing at all.

Can you drink water from Yosemite Falls?

Do not drink water from the waterfall without purifying, sterilizing, or boiling it, as it contains bad bugs.

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to travel to Yosemite

Yosemite Falls

Visit one of the world's tallest waterfalls during the spring runoff and you'll be carried away by this tremendous sight

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0
See accommodations nearby

The most dramatic waterfall in Yosemite National Park (and the whole of North America) boasts a neck-craning drop of 2,425 feet (739 m) from the top of the Upper Fall to the base of the Lower Fall. Famous for its colorful rainbows that occasionally form in the mist rising from the foaming water, the towering mountainside waterfall is on the bucket list of all photographers and draws adventurers from across the globe.

When is the best time to visit Yosemite Falls

Even though Yosemite Falls flows from November through July, the best time to see the thundering water is from April to June when snowmelt makes for the greatest volume. The April–June period is also the moonbow season at Yosemite Falls. May earns top honors for the most impressive runoff. The price of watching the falls at their peak flow is crowds, which are record at this time of year too. By late August, Yosemite Falls may only trickle or dry out completely.

Yosemite Falls facts

Yosemite Creek encompasses three sections: Upper Falls (1,430 feet or 435 m), Middle Cascades (675 feet or 205 m), and Lower Falls (320 feet or 100 m), which rush into the Merced River. The total height of 2,425 feet (739 m) is twice the height of Niagara Falls, straddling the border of the USA and Canada! However, in terms of width, Yosemite waterfall is somewhat behind Iguazu Falls in Argentina and Brazil.

Things to do at Yosemite Falls

While the waterfall is the main highlight of Yosemite National Park, the area offers plenty of exciting activities, such as rock climbing and rafting along the Merced River in summer or cross-country skiing and snowshoeing in winter. You can also opt for more leisurely but equally exciting things to do like stargazing, birdwatching, and leaf-peeping.

How to get to Yosemite Falls

The top of Yosemite Falls requires a 6–8-hour out-and-back hike to reach. A strenuous Yosemite Falls Trail starts at Camp 4 area, which is near shuttle stop #7 and El Capitan Shuttle stop #E2). The hike covers a distance of 7.2 miles (11.6 km). It's open year-round with different seasonal conditions. There are also a few trails that provide impressive views on the falls, namely Lower Yosemite Falls Trail and the Four-Mile Trail. You can see Yosemite Falls from numerous viewpoints in the park, such as Glacier Point, Taft Point, and Yosemite Falls Overlook.

Where to stay at Yosemite Falls

The area is packed with campgrounds. Among the most pop picks are Upper Pines Campground and North Pines Campground, nestled next to the waterfall. Also, consider secluded Porcupine Flat Campground or Yosemite Creek Campground. If you prefer staying at a hotel, have a look at the Yosemite Falls map below and choose the most convenient option.

Practical info

How long does it take to hike to Yosemite Falls?

Generally 6 to 8 hours to complete the roundtrip hike.

Is Yosemite Falls the tallest waterfall in North America?

At 2,425 feet (739 m), Yosemite Falls is known to be North America's highest waterfall.

Is Yosemite Falls dry now?

After the peak flow is over in June, the waterfall dries out, and by August you'll see only some trickling water or nothing at all.

Can you drink water from Yosemite Falls?

Do not drink water from the waterfall without purifying, sterilizing, or boiling it, as it contains bad bugs.

Ask a question