Beste Reisezeit Yellowstone National Park

Drei Wasserfälle des Grand Canyons von Yellowstone und Onkel Tom's Trail

Der Park hat fast 300 Wasserfälle zu bestaunen, aber diese drei sind die höchsten und mächtigsten

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die Besucher des Parks können die Schönheit von drei wunderschönen Wasserfällen im Grand Canyon von Yellowstone genießen. Die Lower, Upper und Crystal Falls werden durch den Fluss des Yellowstone River gebildet

Der Blick auf die Lower Falls ist wirklich majestätisch. Es ist einer der Must-See-Spots im Park. Die Höhe der Lower Falls ist 94 Meter, fast doppelt so hoch wie die Niagara Falls. Es ist der höchste Wasserfall im Park

Die Upper Falls sind kürzer als die Lower Falls mit einer Höhe von rund 33 Metern. Aber dennoch ist es mächtig und die Aussicht ist atemberaubend. Crystal Falls ist weniger bekannt als die vorherigen zwei. Es befindet sich zwischen den oberen und unteren Wasserfällen mit einer Höhe von fast 40 Metern

Der South Rim Trail ist ein guter Ort, um die Wasserfälle zu sehen. Weitere schöne Orte, um diese wunderschönen Wasserfälle zu bestaunen, sind Red Rock Point, Artist Point, Uncle Tom, und die Plattformen am Brink of Lower und Upper Falls Trail

Der South Rim Trail ist ein guter Ort, um die Wasserfälle zu sehen. Weitere schöne Orte, um diese wunderschönen Wasserfälle zu bestaunen, sind Red Rock Point, Artist Point, Uncle Tom, und die Plattformen am Brink of Lower und Upper Falls Trail

Das Wasservolumen in den Wasserfällen variiert aufgrund der Jahreszeit. Der Gipfel ist natürlich im Frühjahr und Sommer, wenn der Schnee schmilzt und bringt neue Kraft zu den Wasserfällen. Im Durchschnitt fließt das Wasser mit einer Leistung von 5.000 Gallonen pro Sekunde, während während der Hauptsaison diese Zahl auf rund 64.000 steigt

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Drei Wasserfälle des Grand Canyons von Yellowstone und Onkel Tom's Trail (Karte)

Best time to travel to Yellowstone National Park

Three Waterfalls of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone and Uncle Tom's Trail

The park has almost 300 waterfalls to marvel at, but these three are the highest and most powerful

Three Waterfalls of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone and Uncle Tom's Trail in Yellowstone National Park 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Neal Herbert | Yellowstone National Park

Visitors to the park can enjoy the beauty of three gorgeous waterfalls located in the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone. The Lower, Upper, and Crystal Falls are formed by the flow of the Yellowstone River.

The view of the Lower Falls is truly majestic. It is one of the must-see spots in the park. The height of the Lower Falls is 94 metres, almost twice as high as the Niagara Falls. It is the highest waterfall in the park.

Looking down from the Brink of Lower Falls 2020
Looking down from the Brink of Lower Falls
Double rainbow at the Lower Falls of the Yellowstone River 2020
Double rainbow at the Lower Falls of the Yellowstone River

Upper Falls is shorter than the Lower Falls with a height of around 33 metres. But still it is powerful and the view is breathtaking. Crystal Falls is less known than the previous two. It is located between the Upper and Lower Falls with a height of almost 40 metres.

Crystal Falls 2020
Crystal Falls

The South Rim Trail is a good place for seing the falls. Other beautiful places to marvel at these gorgeous waterfalls include Red Rock Point, Artist Point, Uncle Tom’s Trail, and the platforms at the Brink of Lower and Upper Falls Trail.

Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone Upper Falls 2020
Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone Upper Falls

The South Rim Trail is a good place for seing the falls. Other beautiful places to marvel at these gorgeous waterfalls include Red Rock Point, Artist Point, Uncle Tom’s Trail, and the platforms at the Brink of Lower and Upper Falls Trail.

Climbing the final steps down to Red Rock Point 2020
Climbing the final steps down to Red Rock Point

The volume of water in the waterfalls varies due to the season. The peak is, of course, in spring and summer when the snow melts and brings new power to the waterfalls. At average the water flows with a power of 5,000 gallons per second, while during the peak season this number grows to around 64,000.