Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Kentucky

Lumières de Noël 2022-2023

Une distillerie de bourbon, colonie des années 1880, et des parcs urbains pittoresques – profitez des expositions lumineuses uniques dans tout le Kentucky

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Olha Savych
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Si vous êtes impatient d'entrer dans l'esprit de Noël, Kentucky ne vous décevra pas. Ashland, Louisville, Owensboro et Lexington offrent de superbes expositions lumineuses et beaucoup d'activités de vacances. Rencontrez le Père Noël dans une méga caverne, dans un parc de chevaux, ou dans un village historique. Il y a beaucoup d'arrêts inhabituels sur la carte des vacances du Kentucky.

Lights Under Louisville à Louisville Mega Cavern (11 novembre 2022–2 janvier 2023)

Lights Under Louisville est une expérience de Noël unique qui n'est pas comme tout autre affichage de lumière. Louisville Mega Cavern se transforme en un pays de conte de fées avec une impressionnante lumière de vacances spectaculaire. Une balade festive à travers une partie des passages souterrains de 27 km dure environ 30 minutes. Les visiteurs verront plus de 850 caractères allumés avec plus de 3 000 000 de lumières. Les clients conduisent leurs propres véhicules à travers la Mega Cavern de Louisville ou prennent The Christmas Express, une voiture de 30 minutes en voiture de jour dans une remorque ouverte. Il peut être suivi d'un petit déjeuner avec le Père Noël au Pays des Merveilles d'hiver. C'est une attraction de vacances unique en son genre!

Winter Wonderland of Lights Festival à Central Park, Ashland (14 novembre 2022–1 janvier 2023)

Depuis 1988, Winter Wonderland of Lights en Ashland est l'un des affichages lumineux les plus impressionnants du Kentucky. Visitez Central Park dans le centre-ville d'Ashland pendant la saison des vacances et profitez de la lumière spectaculaire. Un parc de 52 ac (21 ha) est éclairé avec plus de 60 expositions de vacances composées de plus de 800 000 lumières. Les enfants aiment prendre le train Winter Wonderland Express et une visite à la plus vieille maison d'Ashland, située dans Central Park, pour rencontrer l'ancienne St.Nick lui-même!

Southern Lights Holiday Festival au Kentucky Horse Park, Lexington (25 novembre–31 décembre 2022)

Le Southern Lights Holiday Festival annuel au Kentucky Horse Park de Lexington a été la première exposition lumineuse dans la région il y a plus de 25 ans. Il attire aujourd'hui environ 120 000 visiteurs chaque année et est classé parmi les 20 meilleurs événements dans le Sud-Est par la Southeast Tourism Society. Portez des vêtements chauds et participez à Southern Lights Stroll ou à une course 5K compétitive. Voir le magnifique environnement du Kentucky Horse Park à pied ou à partir de la fenêtre de votre voiture est une expérience de Noël spectaculaire. D'autres attractions incluent des visites avec le Père Noël, mini promenades en train, exposition de train modèle, Globe de neige grandeur nature, des promenades en poney et en chameau, et un zoo pitting. Il y aura aussi une campagne alimentaire pour les abris d'animaux locaux et les familles dans le besoin.

Patti's Festival of Lights à Patti's 1880 Settlement, Grand Rivers (début novembre 2022–fin janvier 2023, non confirmé)

Découvrez un vieux Noël de petite ville et le Patti’s Festival of Lights à Grand Rivers, un quartier pittoresque entre le lac Kentucky et le lac Barkley. L'établissement Patti ́s 1880 ́s et les Grands fleuves se transforment en pays des merveilles chaque mois de novembre. Des milliers de lumières enchanteresses sont visibles quotidiennement après le crépuscule jusqu'à la mi-janvier. Les terrains du festival sont éclairés avec plus de 750 000 lumières. Patti's Settlement et le centre-ville offrent également une production musicale de Noël et des spectacles de variété au Badgett Playhouse, des artisanats et des cadeaux uniques, et un hébergement confortable.

Noël à Panther Creek, Owensboro (25 novembre 2022–2 janvier 2023)

Le Panther Creek Park Christmas Festival est une tradition locale chère pour les familles à Owensboro, une ville de l'ouest du Kentucky, sur la rive de l'Ohio. Le parc situé sur Wayne Bridge Road abrite un incroyable affichage lumineux drive-through. Plus de 500 000 lumières illuminent un beau sentier que vous pouvez explorer dans votre voiture. Des trajets en wagon sont également disponibles, si le temps le permet. Les produits de Noël au ruisseau Panther profitent à de nombreux organismes locaux sans but lucratif tout au long de l'année.

Christmas In The Park dans le Noble Park, Paducah (24 novembre–31 décembre 2022)

Christmas in the Park est la principale attraction de vacances à Paducah et dans toute la région. Paducah Power System allume l'éclairage spectaculaire de Noble Park chaque saison des fêtes, en commençant par une cérémonie d'éclairage à la mi-novembre. Une promenade sous les lumières sera disponible tous les soirs à travers le réveillon du Nouvel An. Il ya aussi des excursions en voiture à cheval disponibles sur réservation. N'oubliez pas de visiter Santa House au parc Noble et de faire un don de nourriture non périssable pour les organismes de bienfaisance de la région.

Lighting Of The Trace au Buffalo Trace Distillery, Frankfort (début décembre 2022–début janvier 2023)

Il n'y a pas de meilleur moyen de célébrer la saison des fêtes à Frankfort que de profiter des expositions colorées et festives à Buffalo Trace Distillery. L'affichage magique se compose de plus de 145 000 lumières à travers la Distillerie. En plus de décorations fantastiques, il comprend le Kentucky State University Choir et le Père Noël lui-même. Faites un tour à la chandelle, profitez des Carols et des histoires de vacances et participez à d'autres activités amusantes à Lumière de la trace. Prenez une photo avec le Père Noël dans le Clubhouse, et profitez des cookies avec du chocolat chaud. Buffalo Trace Distillery est une entreprise familiale américaine, qui date de 1773. Il produit du bourbon et de la vodka sur place.

Bardstown Road Aglow, Louisville (3 décembre 2022)

Bardstown Road Aglow est un événement de Noël signé Louisville organisé par la Highlands Commerce Guild. La saison est lancée par une cérémonie d'éclairage des arbres à Bardstown et Grinstead. Il y a de nombreuses spécialités shopping dans tout le quartier. Les magasins attirent les visiteurs en proposant des rafraîchissements, des collations, de la musique en direct et un chariot. Le parc communautaire Polar Palooza est un point culminant du chemin Bardstown Aglow. Il comprend des animations pour enfants, des lettres au Père Noël, des photos avec des personnages drôles et de la musique de vacances.

Best time to go to Kentucky

Christmas Lights 2019-2020

Admire light displays at a bourbon distillery and in 1880s settlement

Christmas Lights in Kentucky 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Anthony | Christmas in Lexington

Show accomodations nearby

If you are looking forward to getting into a Christmas spirit, Kentucky will not disappoint you. Ashland, Louisville, Owensboro and Lexington offer amazing light displays and lots of holiday activities. Meet Santa Claus in a mega cavern, in a horse park or a historical village. There are many unusual stops on a Kentucky Christmas activities map.

Lights Under Louisville at the Louisville Mega Cavern (November 15, 2019–January 4, 2020)

Lights Under Louisville is a unique Christmas experience that is no like any other light display. Louisville Mega Cavern transforms into a fairytale land with an impressive holiday light spectacular. A festive ride through part of 17-mi (27-km) of underground passageways takes about 30 minutes. Visitors will see over 850 characters lit up with over 3,000,000 lights. The guests drive their own vehicles through the Louisville Mega Cavern during the Christmas season. Another option is to take Christmas Express, a 30-min day time drive-through in an open-top trailer. It can be followed by breakfast with Santa in Winter Wonderland. This is a one-of-a-kind holiday attraction that is worth trying.

Show accomodations nearby
Louisville Mega Cavern Lights 2020
Louisville Mega Cavern Lights
Show accomodations nearby

Winter Wonderland of Lights Festival in Central Park, Ashland (November 18, 2019–January 5, 2020)

Since 1988 the Ashland's Winter Wonderland of Lights has been one of the most impressive light displays in the state. Pay a visit to downtown Ashland’s Central Park during the holiday season and enjoy the light spectacular. A 52-acre (21-hectare) park is illuminated with over 60 divine holiday displays that consist of over 800,000 lights. Kids would love a ride on Winter Wonderland Express train and a visit to Ashland’s oldest home which is located in Central Park to meet the old St.Nick himself!

Show accomodations nearby

Southern Lights Holiday Festival at the Kentucky Horse Park, Lexington (November 29–December 31, 2019)

The annual Southern Lights Holiday Festival at Lexington's Kentucky Horse Park was the first light display in the area over 25 years ago. It now attracts about 120,000 visitors every year and is listed among Top 20 Events in the Southeast by the Southeast Tourism Society. Wear some warm clothes and participate in Southern Lights Stroll or a competitive 5K race. Seeing the magnificent surroundings of the Kentucky Horse Park either on foot or from your car window is a spectacular Christmas experience. Additional attractions include visits with Santa, Mini Train Rides, Model Train Exhibit, Life Size Snow Globe, pony and camel rides, and a petting zoo. There will also be a food drive for local animal shelters and needy families.

Patti's Festival of Lights at Patti's 1880 Settlement, Grand Rivers (November 1, 2019–January 15, 2020)

Experience an old-fashioned small-town Christmas and Patti’s Festival of Lights in Grand Rivers, a picturesque area between Kentucky Lake and Lake Barkley. Patti’s 1880’s Settlement and the Grand Rivers transforms into a wonderland each November. Thousands of enchanting lights are visible daily after dusk through mid-January. Overall, the festival grounds are illuminated with over 750,000 lights. Patti’s Settlement and downtown also offer Musical Christmas production and variety shows at the Badgett Playhouse, unique crafts and gifts, and cozy lodging.

Patti's Festival of Lights 2020
Patti's Festival of Lights
Show accomodations nearby
Patti's Festival of Lights 2020
Patti's Festival of Lights
Show accomodations nearby
Patti's Festival of Lights 2020
Patti's Festival of Lights
Show accomodations nearby

Christmas at Panther Creek, Owensboro (November 29, 2019–January 2, 2020)

Panther Creek Park Christmas festival is a cherished local tradition for families in Owensboro, a city in Western Kentucky on the bank of Ohio River. The park located on Wayne Bridge Road hosts an amazing drive-through light display. More than 500,000 lights illuminate a beautiful trail that you can explore on your car. Wagon rides are also available if weather permits. Proceeds from Christmas at Panther Creek benefit many local non-profits throughout the year.

Christmas In The Park at Noble Park, Paducah (November 27–December 31, 2019)

Christmas in the Park is the premier holiday attraction in Paducah and the whole region. Paducah Power System lights up the spectacular illumination in Noble Park every holiday season starting with a lighting ceremony in mid-November. A walk under the lights will be available nightly through New Year's Eve. There are also horsedrawn carriage tours available by reservation. Don't forget to pay a visit with Santa House at Noble Park and donate nonperishable food for area charities.

Christmas Lights in Kentucky - Best Season 2020
Show accomodations nearby
Best time for Christmas Lights in Kentucky 2020
Show accomodations nearby

Lighting Of The Trace at Buffalo Trace Distillery, Frankfort (December 5, 2019)

There is no better way to celebrate the holiday season in Frankfort than enjoy the colorful, festive displays at the Buffalo Trace Distillery. The magical display consists of more than 145,000 lights across the Distillery. In addition to fantastic decorations, it is featuring the Kentucky State University Choir and Santa himself. Go on a Candlelight Tour, enjoy Carols and Holiday Stories, and participate in other fun activities at Lighting of the Trace. Take a picture with Santa in the Clubhouse, try cookies along with hot chocolate to keep yourself warm. Buffalo Trace Distillery is an American family-owned company which rich tradition dates back to 1773. It produces bourbon and vodka on site.

Show accomodations nearby
Show accomodations nearby

Bardstown Road Aglow, Louisville (December 7, 2019)

Bardstown Road Aglow is a signature Louisville Christmas event put on by the Highlands Commerce Guild. It is kicked off by lighting the Christmas Tree at Bardstown and Grinstead, but in addition to that, it features numerous shopping specials. Stores attract visitors offering refreshments, snacks, live music and a trolley. The Park Community Polar Palooza is a major highlight of Bardstown Road Aglow. It includes kids entertainment, letters to Santa, photos with funny characters and holiday music.

Show accomodations nearby