Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Maine

Lumières de Noël 2022-2023

Enchanteurs défilés en bateau et célébrations de rue dans tout le Maine

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Olha Savych
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Noël est un moment exceptionnel en Nouvelle-Angleterre. Les rues éclairées et les arbres du centre-ville de Portland et de Freeport historique sont délicieux avec une couverture de neige fraîche. Avec des défilés magnifiquement éclairés le long du front de mer et de belles décorations partout, Noël est le moment où vous pouvez voir le Maine à son plus lumineux.

Monument Square Tree Lighting, Portland (fin novembre 2022)

L'éclairage des arbres Monument Square est la tradition annuelle de Portland qui démarre la saison de Noël de la ville. La célébration comprend des divertissements en direct et une apparition du Père Noël. Enveloppez-vous dans des vêtements chauds et profitez des lumières éblouissantes de Noël dans le centre-ville de Portland. Essayez un peu d'œuf gratuit, prenez une photo de famille dans Photo Frame créée par SubZero Ice sculptings, et regardez des démonstrations étonnantes de sculpture sur glace. Faites un tour à cheval et en wagon dans le centre-ville historique, essayez des gâteries de vacances à partir de The Marshmallow Cart, et réchauffez-vous dans la cabane réchauffante ou l'atrium confortable de la Portland Public Library.

Gardens Aglow au Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, Boothbay (19 novembre–31 décembre 2022)

Comme la nuit tombe sur les jardins botaniques du Maine côtière à Boothbay, il se transforme en un pays merveilleux d'hiver. L'un des plus grands et les plus lumineux affichages de lumière de la Nouvelle-Angleterre illumine le beau jardin avec plus de 650 000 lumières. Un affichage dramatique de la couleur intègre non seulement la beauté naturelle mais aussi une magnifique exposition de sculpture. Les visiteurs peuvent également profiter des achats de cadeaux dans la boutique du jardin et d'autres activités. Alors groupez-vous et entrez dans l'esprit de Noël au merveilleux Gardens Aglow. Pour éviter le surpeuplement, les Jardins limitent la fréquentation pour chaque nuit, alors assurez-vous d'acheter vos billets plus tôt.

Gardiner Parade of Lights à Water Street (début décembre 2022)

Parade of Lights on Water Street est un événement de vacances à Gardiner, Maine. L'événement familial préféré commence avec Small Business samedi quand les magasins locaux ont des portes ouvertes avec diverses activités et rafraîchissements. Le samedi de l'éclairage commence par un festival au Johnson Hall Park. Il y a des divertissements en direct, du cacao chaud, une vente de pâtisserie et des chants de Noël. Les enfants peuvent rencontrer le Père Noël dans la salle du conseil de l'hôtel de ville de Gardiner de 5:30 à 18:30 pm Parade of Lights voyage habituellement le long de Water Street de Winter Street à Waterfront Park. Le défilé a un thème différent chaque année.

Sparkle Weekend à Freeport (2–11 décembre 2022)

Sparkle Weekend est une célébration massive de Noël à Freeport. Le village historique du Maine rassemble des milliers de personnes chaque année pour le festival de vacances familial le plus populaire de la région. La principale attraction de Sparkle Célébration est le Freeport Parade of Lights qui traverse Main Street jusqu'à l'emblématique Talking Christmas Tree. Les festivités durent toute la semaine et offrent de nombreuses activités gratuites, telles que des visites avec le Père Noël, des promenades en voiture, des projections de films de Noël et un concert de Noël en tuba. Les visiteurs peuvent également faire du shopping pour la célébration des aurores boréales de L.L.Bean qui a lieu en même temps.

L.L. Bean Northern Lights Celebration, Freeport (fin novembre–décembre 2022)

Le L.L. Haricot Northern Lights Celebration organise l'un des festivals de Noël les plus populaires du Maine, qui se déroule sur son campus phare à Freeport. Avec des milliers de lumières scintillantes et des visites avec le Père Noël et ses rennes, le festival a des activités amusantes pour tous les âges. Les sentiers forestiers éclairés comportent plus de 600 verts persistants et un arbre de Noël géant. Les enfants aiment l'atelier du Santa où ils peuvent partager leurs souhaits de vacances. Réchauffée dans une yourte festive de 9 mètres et profitez du célèbre village de trains modèles. Les lumières éblouissantes de Noël de Marvel Freeport tout en profitant des promenades gratuites en chariot tirant des chevaux qui partent du magasin phare sur Main Street.

Éclairage du phare Nubble, Cape Neddick, York (fin novembre 2022–début janvier 2023)

Si vous voulez voir un phare américain classique, rendez-vous à Cape Neddick à York, Maine. Nubble Lighthouse date de 1879 et est une icône de la Nouvelle-Angleterre. La structure de 41 pieds (12 m) envoie de la lumière (27 m) au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Le phare sert désormais de petit-déjeuner. Pendant les vacances, il dispose également d'un bel affichage de la lumière de Noël. Nubble Lighthouse est un excellent endroit pour écrire, peindre, photographier, méditer, et d'autres activités qui nécessitent la solitude et de belles vues.

The Portland Harbor Christmas Boat Parade of Lights (mi-décembre 2022)

Le Portland Harbor Christmas Boat Parade of Lights est l'un des événements de vacances les plus célèbres du Maine, avec des milliers de spectateurs regardant le spectaculaire annuel du front de mer de Portland. Une excellente option pour regarder le défilé est de réserver une croisière avec Casco Bay Lines. De nombreuses croisières spécialisées et musicales servent de la nourriture, du vin et du champagne pour amener tout le monde dans l'esprit de Noël. Si vous n'avez pas l'intention d'embarquer à bord d'un bateau ou d'un ferry, la grande parade de bateaux éclairés est parfaitement visible depuis le Maine State Pier.

Best time to go to Maine

Christmas Lights 2020-2021

Enchanting boat parades and best street celebrations throughout Maine

Christmas Lights in Maine 2020 - Best Time

Paul VanDerWerf | Gardens Aglow at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, Boothbay

Show accomodations nearby

Christmas is a truly special time in New England. To see illuminated streets and trees of downtown Portland and historic Freeport is indeed magical. With beautifully illuminated ship parades along the waterfront and wonderful decorations everywhere, Christmas is the time when you can see Maine at its best and brightest.

Monument Square Tree Lighting, Portland (November 29, 2019)

The Monument Square tree lighting is the annual Portland tradition that kicks off the Christmas season in the city. The celebration features live entertainment and Santa Claus appearance. Bundle up in warm clothes and enjoy dazzling Christmas lights in downtown Portland. Try some complimentary eggnog, take a family picture in Photo Frame created by SubZero Ice Carvings, and watch amazing ice-carving demos. Take a horse & wagon ride through the historic downtown, try holiday treats from The Marshmallow Cart, and warm up in the warming hut or Portland Public Library‘s cozy atrium.

Gardens Aglow at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, Boothbay (November 14–December 31, 2019)

As the night falls on Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens in Boothbay, it turns into a winter fairytale land. One of New England's largest and brightest light displays illuminates the beautiful garden with over 650,000 lights. A dramatic display of color incorporates not just natural beauty, but also a magnificent sculpture exhibit. Besides the magnificent lighting display, visitors can also take advantage of gift shopping in the Garden shop and other activities. So dress up warmly and get into Christmas spirit at wonderful Gardens Aglow. To avoid overcrowding the Gardens capped attendance for each night, so make sure to buy your tickets early.

Gardens Aglow at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, Boothbay 2020
Gardens Aglow at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, Boothbay
Show accomodations nearby

Gardiner Parade of Lights on Water Street (December 7, 2019)

Parade of Lights on Water Street is a premier holiday event in Gardiner, Maine. The favorite family event kicks off with Small Business Saturday when local stores have open houses with various activities and refreshments. The Lighting Saturday starts with the festival at Johnson Hall Park. There will be live entertainment, hot cocoa, bake sale and Christmas carolling. Children can meet Santa Claus in Gardiner City Hall Council Room from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. Parade of Lights usually travels along Water Street from Winter Street to Waterfront Park. The parade has a different theme every year.

Sparkle Weekend in Freeport (December 6–15, 2019)

Sparkle Weekend is a massive Christmas celebration in Freeport. Maine's historic village gathers thousands of people every year for the region's most popular family-friendly holiday festival. The main attraction of Sparkle Celebration is Freeport Parade of Lights that travels down Main Street to the iconic Talking Christmas Tree. The festivities last throughout the whole week and offer many free activities, such as visits with Santa, carriage rides, Christmas movies screenings, and a Tuba Christmas Concert. Visitors can also enjoy shopping and L.L.Bean's Northern Lights Celebration that takes place at the same time.

Show accomodations nearby

L.L. Bean Northern Lights Celebration, Freeport (November 22–December 31, 2019)

The L.L. Bean Northern Lights Celebration holds one of the most popular Christmas festivals in Maine, taking place at its flagship campus in Freeport. With thousands of twinkling lights and visits with Santa and his reindeer, the festival has fun activities for all ages. Illuminated forested trails feature over 600 evergreens and one giant Christmas tree. Kids would love to Santa’s post-and-beam workshop where they can share their holiday wishes. Warm-up in a festive 30-ft (9-m) yurt and enjoy the famous Model Train Village. Marvel Freeport's dazzling Christmas lights on free horse-drawn wagon rides, that depart from the flagship store on Main Street.

Show accomodations nearby

Lighting of the Nubble Lighthouse, Cape Neddick, York (November 30, 2019–January 1, 2020)

If you want to see the classic American lighthouse, head to Cape Neddick in York, Maine. Nubble Lighthouse dating back to 1879 is a real New England's icon. A 41-ft (12-m) building send light 88 ft (27 m) above the sea level. The lighthouse now serves as a hotel or bed-and-breakfast. During the holidays, it also features a beautiful Christmas light display. Nubble Lighthouse is an excellent spot for writing, painting, photographing, meditating and other activities that require solitude and beautiful views.

Christmas Nubble Lighthouse 2020
Christmas Nubble Lighthouse
Show accomodations nearby

The Portland Harbor Christmas Boat Parade of Lights (December 14, 2019)

The Portland Harbor Christmas Boat Parade of Lights is probably one of the most famous holiday events in Maine. The annual spectacular is watched by thousands of spectators on the Portland waterfront. Another great option to see the parade is to book a special cruise with Casco Bay Lines. There are many speciality and music cruises that serve food, wine, and champagne to get everyone in the Christmas spirit. If you have no intention to board a boat or a ferry, the large parade of illuminated boats is perfectly visible from the Maine State Pier.