Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Maryland

Winter Festival of Lights im Watkins Park 2022-2023

Ein beeindruckendes familienfreundliches Weihnachtsdisplay

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Jeden Winter lädt der Watkins Regional Park in Upper Marlboro, Maryland, die Besucher ein, die erstaunliche Fahrt durch Ferienlichtshow mit über zwei Millionen funkelnden Lichtern zu sehen. Das Festival verfügt über viele neue Displays wie einen 54-Fuß (16-m) LED-Musikbaum. Die Flaring Holiday flamboyance wird vom Department of Parks and Recreation gesponsert und ist eines der preiswertesten Lichtfestivals in der Umgebung. Zu den Attraktionen im Park gehören die Old Maryland Farm, das Chesapeake Carousel, der Miniaturzug und der Watkins Nature Trail.

Begeben Sie sich durch eine spektakuläre Spur, die perfekt passt Ihr Auto Radio spielen die Weihnachts-Favoriten. Die beliebtesten Displays sind Rentiere, bunte Schneeflocken, Spielzeug Soldaten, Lebkuchen Männer, Zuckerstangen, und natürlich Santa Claus. Begeben Sie sich an einem blendenden Lebkuchenhaus und einem bezaubernden Karussell der Lichter. Holen Sie sich ein Paar ergänzende 3D-Brillen, um das Event der Lichtinstallationen mehr zu genießen!

Der Park schafft eine familienfreundliche Umgebung und Spaß für alle Altersgruppen. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie am Watkins Nature Center vorbeikommen, um sich am Feuer aufzuwärmen, eine Tasse heiße Schokolade zu genießen und zu sehen, wie die Tiere für die Feiertage schmücken!

Praktische Infos

Hours

Daily from 5 to 9:30 pm

Admission fees

Car or Van: $8 advance purchase; $10 at the gate; Multi-Visit Pass: 3 visits (car or van) $20; Mini-Bus or Limo: $20; Multi-Visit Pass: 3 visits (mini-bus or limo) $40; Bus: $30.

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Winter Festival of Lights im Watkins Park (Karte)

Best time to go to Maryland

Winter Festival of Lights at Watkins Park 2021-2022

An impressive family-friendly Christmas display

Share

Last updated: by Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

Each winter, Watkins Regional Park in Upper Marlboro, Maryland, invites visitors to see the amazing drive-through holiday light show with over two million twinkling lights. The festival features many new displays such as a 54-foot (16-m) LED musical tree. Flaring holiday flamboyance is sponsored by The Department of Parks and Recreation and is one of the most affordable light festivals in the area. The attractions in the park include Old Maryland Farm, the Chesapeake Carousel, the miniature train, and Watkins Nature Trail.

Drive-through a spectacular trail that matches perfectly your car radio playing the Christmas favorites. The most popular displays include reindeer, colorful snowflakes, toy soldiers, gingerbread men, candy canes, and, of course, Santa Claus. Stop by a dazzling life-size Gingerbread House and an enchanting Carousel of Lights. Get yourself a pair of complementary 3D glasses to enjoy the light installations event more!

The park creates a family-friendly environment and fun for all ages. Make sure to drop by the Watkins Nature Center to warm up by the fire, enjoy a cup of hot chocolate, and see how the animals decorate for the holidays!

Practical info

Hours

Daily from 5 to 9:30 pm

Admission fees

Car or Van: $8 advance purchase; $10 at the gate; Multi-Visit Pass: 3 visits (car or van) $20; Mini-Bus or Limo: $20; Multi-Visit Pass: 3 visits (mini-bus or limo) $40; Bus: $30.

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Winter Festival of Lights at Watkins Park (Map)