Beste Reisezeit Seattle

Seattle Pride 2021

Feiern Sie LGBT Pride auf einem der am längsten laufenden Festivals seiner Art in Amerika

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Seit 1974 ehrt jeden Sommer Seattles LGBT-Gemeinschaft die erste Gay Pride Woche der Stadt. Im Jahr 1969 war Stonewall das erste Ereignis in der Region, das die Schwulengemeinschaft befähigte, aus ihrem kollektiven Schrank herauszukommen.

Es gibt viele Veranstaltungen während der Gay Pride Seattle, aber die wichtigsten Highlights sind Pride Parade und PrideFest, die am letzten Sonntag im Juni stattfinden. Die Parade beginnt um 11 Uhr. Und es geht entlang 4th Avenue in Downtown Seattle für ein paar Stunden. Die freudige Prozession zeigt Schwimmer, Musik-Bands und Hunderte von Teilnehmern in lebendigen Kostümen

Die Parade wird von dem Festival gefolgt, das bis 20 Uhr dauert. Diese Veranstaltung findet im Seattle Center statt. Etwa 50.000 Menschen besuchen das Festival mit 100 Performern auf fünf Bühnen und Hunderten von Anbietern

Praktische Infos

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Seattle Pride (Karte)

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to Seattle

Seattle Pride 2022

Celebrate LGBT Pride at one of the longest-running festivals of its kind in America

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Since 1974, every summer Seattle’s LGBT community honour the city’s first Gay Pride Week. Back in 1969, Stonewall was the first event in the region empowering the gay community to came out of its collective closet.

There are many events during the Gay Pride Seattle, but the main highlights are Pride Parade and PrideFest, which take place on the last Sunday in June. The parade starts at 11 a.m. and it goes along 4th Avenue in Downtown Seattle for a few hours. The joyful procession features floats, music bands, and hundreds of participants in vivid costumes.

The parade is followed by the festival which lasts until 8 p.m. this event takes place at Seattle Center. About 50,000 people attend the festival with 100 performers on five stages and hundreds of vendors.

Practical info

External Resources

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Seattle Pride (Map)