Beste Reisezeit London

Pride in London Parade 2021

Eine der größten Schwulen-Stolz-Events in Europa und der Welt

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Haftungsausschluss: Aufgrund von COVID-19 Bedenken können viele Ereignisse abgesagt, verschoben oder in limitierte Versionen geändert werden, manchmal sehr kurzfristig. Bitte überprüfen Sie mit den Veranstaltern direkt die neuesten Updates (siehe unten "Externe Ressourcen").

Pride London ist ein LGBT-Festival und eine Parade, die jeden Sommer in London stattfindet. Als eines der massivsten Ereignisse in der britischen Hauptstadt, zieht es etwa eine Million Besucher nach London. Die Stolz Parade ist das einzige Ereignis, das berühmte Oxford Street schließt. Anfang Juli abgehalten, bietet es über 300 Gruppen und Hunderte von Schwimmern, die vom Bahnhof Portland Place zum Trafalgar Square gehen. Die Parade endet mit Festival, Musik und Theateraufführungen. Viele andere Pride-Partys passieren am selben Tag in ganz London. Das Pride London bietet insgesamt mehr als 60 Veranstaltungen.

Das erste Pride-Wochenende in London fand 1972 mit 2.000 Teilnehmern statt. 1996 wurde die Parade in "Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuell und Transgender Pride" umbenannt und ist zum größten freien Festival Europas geworden. Boris Johnson, ehemaliger Bürgermeister von London, war ein Sänger, der Pride in London unterstützte. Die Veranstaltung umfasst 30.000 Personen aus fast 500 LGBT-Gruppen. Die beliebtesten Aussichtspunkte sind von Regent Street bis Piccadilly Circus und Trafalgar Square.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Pride in London Parade (Karte)

Best time to go to London

Pride in London Parade 2021

One of the largest gay pride events in Europe and the world

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Pride London is an LGBT festival and parade held each summer in London. Being one of the most massive events in UK's capital, it attracts about one million visitors to London. The pride parade is the only event that closes down famous Oxford Street. Held in early July, it features over 300 groups and hundreds of floats going from Portland Place station to Trafalgar Square. The parade ends with the festival, music, and theatre performances. Many other Pride parties are happening all over London on the same day. Pride London altogether features more than 60 events.

The first Pride weekend in London took place in 1972 with 2,000 people attending. In 1996 the parade was renamed "Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Pride" and has become the largest free festival in Europe. Boris Johnson, former London's mayor, has been a vocal supporter of Pride in London. The event features 30,000 people from almost 500 LGBT groups. The most popular viewing spots are from Regent Street to Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Pride in London Parade (Map)