Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Montreal

Weihnachtsparaden 2022

Noël ist eine besondere und magische Zeit in der größten Stadt Québec

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Santa Claus Parade/Défilé du Père Noël (19. November 2022)

Montréal Weihnachten ist in der Tat magisch – die Straßen und Parks sind beleuchtet und es gibt viele Veranstaltungen, Aktivitäten und köstliche Lebensmittel zu nehmen. Sie müssen sicher sein, nicht zu verpassen, die jährliche Santa Claus Parade, die seit 1925 gehalten wird. Le Défilé du Père Noël wird von Tausenden von begeisterten Kindern beobachtet, die auf den Weihnachtsmann warten und das Publikum dieser Parade neigt dazu, 300.000 Menschen zu erreichen! Rund 20 Schwimmwagen fahren entlang René-Lévesque Boulevard zwischen Guy St & Saint-Urbain St. Die Parade findet in der Regel Ende November statt.

Noël sur l’Avenue (Ende November bis Ende Dezember 2022)

Im Laufe des Monats Dezember wird die Avenue du Mont-Royal mit festlichen Dekorationen geschmückt, um die vielen Montrealer und Besucher zu verzaubern, die jedes Jahr an Festen teilnehmen. Die monatelangen Feierlichkeiten beginnen mit den beliebten Marche de Noël aux Flambeaux (Mont-Royal Christmas Torchlight Parade), musikalischen Aufführungen und Feuerwerken. Das detaillierte Programm ist in der Regel Mitte November auf der Website von Mont-Royal verfügbar.

Hudson Santa Claus Parade (26. November 2022)

Die Hudson Santa Claus Parade gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, eine heiße Schokolade mit Santa Claus in einem Gemeindezentrum an der Main Road von Hudson, etwa eine Stunde Fahrt von Montreal Stadtzentrum.

Weihnachtsmesse in der Basilika Notre-Dame (25. Dezember 2022)

Eine weitere sehenswerte Stätte während der Weihnachtszeit ist die Basilika Notre Dame im alten Montréal. Die Kirche ist alt und schön und eine Weihnachtsmesse hier ist ein Erlebnis an sich. Achten Sie darauf, Tickets im Voraus zu kaufen.

Défilé des Rêves (in Wartestellung)

Die zweitgrößte Festparade wird Défilé des rêves (Französisch für "Parade der Träume") genannt. Es findet in der Regel am letzten Freitag im November oder am ersten Freitag im Dezember mit Schwimmern, marschierenden Bands, Sängern und Tänzern auf den Straßen statt. Die Parade begann um 19 Uhr an der Ecke Bellechasse und Saint-Hubert Street und geht zur Jean-Talon Street. Die letzte Ausgabe fand 2017 wegen des laufenden Sanierungsprojekts der Plaza St-Hubert statt und die nächste Ausgabe wird 2020 stattfinden.

Praktische Infos

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to go to Montreal

Christmas Parades 2021

Noël is a special and magical time in the largest city of Québec

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0
See accommodations nearby

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates.

Santa Claus Parade / Défilé du Père Noël (canceled in 2020)

Montréal Christmas is indeed magical—the streets and parks are illuminated and there are plenty of events, activities, and delicious foods to take in. You must be sure not to miss the annual Santa Claus Parade, which has been held since 1925. Le Défilé du Père Noël is observed by thousands of delighted kids waiting to see Santa Claus and the audience of this parade tends to reach 300,000 people! Around 20 floats proceed along René-Lévesque Boulevard between Guy St & Saint-Urbain St . The parade is usually held in late November.

Marche de Noël aux Flambeaux (canceled in 2020)

Throughout the month of December, the Avenue du Mont-Royal gets adorned with festive decorations to enchant the many Montrealers and visitors who participate in holiday festivities every year. The month-long celebrations begin with the popular Marche de Noël aux flambeaux (Mont-Royal Christmas Torchlight Parade), musical performances, and fireworks. The detailed programme is usually available mid-November on the Mont-Royal website.

Hudson Santa Claus Parade (date for 2020 TBA)

The Hudson Santa Claus Parade gives you the opportunity to have a hot chocolate with Santa Claus in a community centre on Main Road of Hudson, about an hour drive from Montreal city centre.

Christmas Mass at the Notre-Dame Basilica (December 24, canceled in 2020)

Another site worth visiting during Christmas time is the Notre Dame Basilica in Old Montréal. The church is ancient and beautiful and a Christmas Mass here is an experience in itself. Make sure to buy tickets in advance.

Défilé des Rêves (canceled in 2020)

The second largest festive parade is called Défilé des rêves (French for "parade of dreams"). It is usually held on the last Friday of November or the first Friday of December with floats, marching bands, singers, and dancers on the streets. The parade used to start at 7 pm at the corner of Bellechasse and Saint-Hubert Street and proceeds to Jean-Talon Street. The last edition took place in 2017 because of the ongoing renovation project of Plaza St-Hubert, and the next edition will take place in 2020.

Practical info

Ask a question