Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Seattle

Kirschblüte

Von der University of Washington Campus zu Stadtparks ist die rosa Blüte überall

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Die ersten Sakurabäume kamen Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts aus Japan am Hafen von Seattle an. Jetzt sind sie an vielen Orten in der Stadt zu sehen, die ihre fabelhafte Blüte von Ende März bis Anfang April zeigen. Die ersten rosa Knospen erscheinen Anfang März auf den Bäumen. Mitte März blühen die frühesten Sorten entlang der Straßen der Stadt. Die Spitzenblüte dauert etwa zwei Wochen von Ende März bis Anfang April. Dann verblassen die Blumen, und die grünen Blätter beginnen sich zu entfalten.

Die besten Orte, um Kirschblüten in Seattle zu sehen

Die wahrscheinlich spektakulärste Blumenausstellung findet auf dem Campus der University of Washington statt. Hunderte von blühenden Bäumen reihen Wege und ergänzen strenge gotische Gebäude, die den Campus besonders schön macht. Besuchen Sie das Liberal Arts Quadrangle, es hat eine der schönsten Kirschblüten-Displays im Land.

Seattle ist eine sehr grüne Stadt mit mehreren Parks am See, wo Kirschblüte einfach wunderschön ist. Wenn Sie die Kirschblüte in all ihrer Pracht sehen möchten, schauen Sie sich Green Lake Park an, einer der beliebtesten Orte für einen Frühlingsspaziergang in Seattle. Der 2,8-Meilen-Trail rund um den See ist sehr szenisch und hervorragend zum Laufen, Radfahren und Skaten geeignet. Washington Park Arboretum, Mount Baker Park und Seward Park haben auch Gassen mit blühenden Sakura-Bäumen und atemberaubende Aussicht gesäumt. Jefferson Park erhielt mehrere Dutzend Kirschbäume vom Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival Committee.

Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanisches Kulturfestival

Jedes Jahr findet auch das Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival im Seattle Center, am 305 Harrison St statt. Das Festival wurde 1976 mit einem Geschenk von 1.000 Kirschbäumen an Seattle von Takeo Miki, dem ehemaligen Premierminister Japans, initiiert. Tausende von Menschen besuchen das Festival, um auf dem Gras zu sitzen, ein Picknick zu essen und traditionelle japanische Musik und Tanzaufführungen zu genießen.

Praktische Infos

Can cherry blossom trees grow in Washington State?

Hundreds of cherry blossom trees grow in Seattle, Washington

Where do you park for UW cherry blossoms?

You may park next to Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture and walked to the Quad

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to travel to Seattle

Cherry Blossom

From the University of Washington campus to city parks the pink bloom is everywhere

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

The first sakura trees arrived at the Port of Seattle from Japan in the early 20th century. Now they can be seen in many locations throughout the city showing off their fabulous bloom from late March through early April. The first pink buds appear on the trees in early March. By mid-March, the earliest varieties start blooming along the city streets. The peak bloom lasts for about two weeks from late March to early April. Then flowers fade, and green leaves begin to unfold.

Best places to see cherry blossoms in Seattle

Probably the most spectacular flower display takes place on the campus of the University of Washington. Hundreds of blooming trees line pathways and complement strict gothic buildings, which makes the campus especially beautiful. Stop by the Liberal Arts Quadrangle, it has one of the most beautiful cherry blossom displays in the country.

Seattle is a very green city with several lakefront parks where cherry blossom is simply gorgeous. If you want to see the cherry blossom in all its glory, check out Green Lake Park, one of Seattle residents' favorite spots for a spring stroll. The 2.8-mile trail around the lake is very scenic and is excellent for running, biking, and skating. Washington Park Arboretum, Mount Baker Park and Seward Park also have alleys lined with blooming sakura trees and stunning views. Jefferson Park received several dozens of cherry trees from the Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival Committee.

Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival

Every year, there is also The Seattle Cherry Blossom & Japanese Cultural Festival taking place in the Seattle Center, at 305 Harrison St. The festival was initiated in 1976 with a gift of 1,000 cherry trees given to Seattle by Takeo Miki, the former Prime Minister of Japan. Thousands of people attend the festival to sit on the grass, eating a picnic and enjoying traditional Japanese music and dance performances.

Practical info

Can cherry blossom trees grow in Washington State?

Hundreds of cherry blossom trees grow in Seattle, Washington

Where do you park for UW cherry blossoms?

You may park next to Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture and walked to the Quad

Ask a question