Beste Reisezeit Ohio

Troy Strawberry Festival 2022

Eine massive Feier im Epizentrum der Erdbeeranbauregion Ohios

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Troy Strawberry Festival ist seit 1977 eine beliebte jährliche Tradition für viele Familien in Ohio. Das Festival findet während der Erdbeerernte Spitzenzeit statt, am ersten Wochenende im Juni, im Zentrum der lokalen Erdbeerindustrie in der historischen Stadt Troy, am Ufer des Great Miami River. Das Festival zieht jedes Jahr über 150.000 Menschen an. Die Veranstaltung bietet über 200 Kunst- und Handwerksstände, Live-Unterhaltung auf zwei Bühnen, viele lustige Aktivitäten für Kinder und Tonnen von köstlichen Beeren.

Das Festival eröffnet mit Troy Strawberry Festival Parade. Weitere Veranstaltungen sind ein 10k Classic Run, Strawberry Pageants, Pie Eating Contests und andere spannende Wettbewerbe. Das Festival sammelt auch Geld für viele der lokalen Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen und Bürgergruppen.

Das Troy Strawberry Festival wird vor allem von Kindern wegen einer Vielzahl von köstlichen Erdbeerspezialitäten geliebt. Am Wochenende finden Sie alle Sachen Erdbeere gefüllt oder aromatisiert beim Troy Strawberry Festival: Eis, Trichterkuchen, Waffelschalen, Käsekuchen. Es wird auch Lebensmittel-Lkw mit nicht-süßen Lebensmitteln als gut.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Troy Strawberry Festival (Karte)

Best time to go to Ohio

Troy Strawberry Festival 2020

A massive celebration in the epicentre of Ohio's strawberry-growing region

Troy Strawberry Festival in Ohio 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Troy Strawberry Festival

Troy Strawberry Festival has been a favourite annual tradition for many Ohio families since 1977. The festival is held during strawberry harvest peak time, on the first weekend of June, in the center of the local strawberry industry in the historic town of Troy, on the bank of the Great Miami River. The festival attracts over 150,000 people every year. The event features over 200 arts and crafts booths, live entertainment on two stages, plenty of fun activities for children and tons of delicious berries.

Troy Strawberry Festival in Ohio - Best Season 2020
Best time for Troy Strawberry Festival in Ohio 2020

The festival opens with Troy Strawberry Festival Parade. Other events include a 10k Classic Run, Strawberry Pageants, Pie Eating Contests, and other exciting competitions. The festival also raises money for many of the local charities and civic groups.

Best time to see Troy Strawberry Festival in Ohio 2020
Best time for Troy Strawberry Festival 2020
Best time to see Troy Strawberry Festival 2020
Best time to see Troy Strawberry Festival 2020

Troy Strawberry Festival is especially loved by children due to a vast variety of delicious strawberry treats. You will find all things strawberry filled or flavoured​ at the Troy Strawberry Festival during the weekend: ice-cream, funnel cakes, waffle bowls, cheesecake. There will also be food trucks with non-sweet food as well.

Best time to see Troy Strawberry Festival 2020
Best time to see Troy Strawberry Festival 2020
Best time to see Troy Strawberry Festival 2020