Beste Reisezeit Tasmanien

Lavendelsaison

Atmen Sie süßen, frischen Lavendel auf einer der größten Lavendelplantagen der Welt ein!

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Die Lavendelsaison Tasmaniens läuft von Dezember bis Anfang Februar, wobei die Hauptsaison normalerweise zwischen Mitte Dezember und Mitte Januar fällt. Zu dieser Jahreszeit brachen Lavendelfarmen und Felder über den Inselstaat Australien in Farbe und Aroma aus. Einige der großartigsten Orte, um diese eindrucksvolle Blume zu genießen, sind Bridestowe Lavender Estate und Porth Arthur Lavender Farm.

Brautstowe Lavendel Farm

Die größte Lavendelplantage der südlichen Hemisphäre, Bridestowe Lavender Estate, liegt im Nordosten Tasmaniens, eine Autostunde von Launceston entfernt und ist ganzjährig für Besucher geöffnet. Aber der Ort ist herzerstoppend schön während der Lavendelblütensaison im Dezember und Januar. Nehmen Sie die unbeschreibliche Schönheit in einer malerischen natürlichen Umgebung mit Mount Arthur im Hintergrund. Außerdem können Sie Bridestowe Lavendelöl, Bade- und Körperprodukte und getrocknete Blumen kaufen.

Porth Arthur Lavender Estate

Wenn Sie üppige Lavendelgärten in der Nähe von Hobart erobern möchten, gehen Sie zur Porth Arthur Lavender Farm. Es liegt im Südosten von Tasmanien, 87 km von der Hauptstadt entfernt und benötigt ca. 1,5 Stunden, um. Das Anwesen liegt zwischen dem Eukalyptuswald und der malerischen Long Bay. Sie finden auch die Ruinen von Port Arthur Historic Site nur die Straße hinunter. Die beste Zeit, um Lavendelpfade hier zu entdecken ist Dezember, wie die Porth Arthur Lavendel blüht früh in der Saison. Nach dem Wandern, Check-in das Café vor Ort und gönnen Sie sich das mundbewässernde Lavendel-infundiertes Eis.

Andere Lavendelfarmen in Tasmanien

Es gibt auch ein paar kleinere Bauernhöfe wie Lavender House Tasmanien, Tasmazia und das Dorf Lower Crackpot, und Campo de Flori. Sie bieten Lavendeltouren an und verkaufen pflanzliche Schönheitsprodukte, einschließlich Öle, Seifen und Parfüms. Du könntest den ganzen Sommer damit verbringen, Tasmanien-Lavendelfelder zu erkunden. Wenn Sie mehrere Orte sehen möchten, planen Sie sich eine Reiseroute. Sehen Sie sich alle Orte auf der Karte an, um die bequemste Route zu entwerfen.

Aktivitäten in Tasmanien

Tasmanien Lavendel blüht auf dem Höhepunkt des Sommers, so nutzen Sie die Vorteile der Saison und fügen Sie mehr Erfahrungen auf Ihre To-Do-Liste. Besuchen Sie die Top Tasmanien Strände, besuchen Sie Bruny Island Neck und versuchen Sie Tauchen oder Rafting. Der Punkt ist, das Beste aus Ihrer Flucht zu machen.

Praktische Infos

When does lavender flower in Australia?

Roughly between December and late January or early February.

How far is Bridestowe Lavender Farm from Launceston?

About 32 miles (52 km) and 50-minute drive

How do I get to Bridestowe Lavender Farm from Launceston?

Via B81 Hwy north of Launceston. You'll find Bridestowe Estate at 296 Gillespies Road, Nabowla

Who owns Bridestowe Lavender Farm?

Robert Ravens

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to travel to Tasmania

Lavender Season

Breathe in sweet, fresh lavender at one of the world's largest lavender plantations!

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0
See accommodations nearby

Tasmania lavender season runs from December through early February with the prime time usually falling between mid-December and mid-January. At this time of year, lavender farms and fields across the island state of Australia burst into color and aroma. Some of the most magnificent locations to enjoy this evocative flower include Bridestowe Lavender Estate and Port Arthur Lavender Farm.

Bridestowe Lavender Farm

The largest lavender plantation in the Southern hemisphere, Bridestowe Lavender Estate, is located in northeast Tasmania, an hour drive from Launceston, and is open to visitors all year round. However, the place is heart-stoppingly lovely during the lavender flowering season in December and January. Take in the indescribable beauty within a picturesque natural setting with Mount Arthur in the background. Besides you can buy Bridestowe lavender oil, bath and body products, and dried flowers.

Porth Arthur Lavender Estate

If you want to capture lush lavender gardens close to Hobart, head to Port Arthur Lavender Farm. It is located in the southeast of Tasmania, 54 mi (87 km) from the capital, and requires about 1.5-hours to reach. The estate is tucked between the eucalyptus forest and scenic Long Bay. You'll also find the ruins of Port Arthur Historic Site just down the road. The best time to discover lavender trails here is December, as the Port Arthur lavender blooms early in the season. After hiking, check-in the on-site cafe and treat yourself to the mouth-watering lavender-infused ice cream.

Other lavender farms in Tasmania

There are also a few smaller farms such as Lavender House Tasmania, Tasmazia and the Village of Lower Crackpot, and Campo de Flori. They offer lavender tours and sell plant-based beauty products, including oils, soaps, and perfumes. You could spend all summer exploring Tasmania lavender fields. If you'd like to see several spots, plan yourself an itinerary. View all locations on the map to design the most convenient route.

Things to do in Tasmania

Tasmania lavender blooms at the peak of summer, so use the advantages of the season and add more experiences to your to-do list. Check out top Tasmania beaches, visit Bruny Island Neck, and try scuba diving or rafting. The point is to make the most of your getaway.

Practical info

When does lavender flower in Australia?

Roughly between December and late January or early February.

How far is Bridestowe Lavender Farm from Launceston?

About 32 miles (52 km) and 50-minute drive

How do I get to Bridestowe Lavender Farm from Launceston?

Via B81 Hwy north of Launceston. You'll find Bridestowe Estate at 296 Gillespies Road, Nabowla

Who owns Bridestowe Lavender Farm?

Robert Ravens

Ask a question