Quand partir Tasmanie

Saison de lavande

Inspirez de lavande douce et fraîche dans l'une des plus grandes plantations de lavande au monde!

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

La saison de lavande de la Tasmanie s'étend de décembre à début février, le temps de pointe tombant habituellement entre la mi-décembre et la mi-janvier. En cette période de l'année, les fermes et les champs de lavande à travers l'état de l'île d'Australie ont éclaté dans la couleur et l'arôme. Parmi les endroits les plus magnifiques pour profiter de cette fleur évocatrice figurent Bridestowe Lavender Estate et Porth Arthur Lavender Farm.

Ferme de lavande Bridestowe

La plus grande plantation de lavande dans l'hémisphère Sud, Bridestowe Lavender Estate, est située dans le nord-est de la Tasmanie, à une heure de route de Launceston, et est ouverte aux visiteurs toute l'année. Cependant, l'endroit est très agréable pendant la saison de floraison de lavande en décembre et janvier. Prendre la beauté indescriptible dans un cadre naturel pittoresque avec le mont Arthur en arrière-plan. En outre, vous pouvez acheter de l'huile de lavande Bridestowe, des produits de bain et du corps, et des fleurs séchées.

Porth Arthur Domaine de lavande

Si vous voulez capturer des jardins luxuriants de lavande près de Hobart, rendez-vous à Porth Arthur Lavender Farm. Il est situé au sud-est de la Tasmanie, à 87 km de la capitale, et nécessite environ 1,5 heure pour atteindre. Le domaine se trouve entre la forêt d'eucalytes et le paysage de Long Bay. Vous trouverez également les ruines du lieu historique de Port Arthur juste en bas de la route. Le meilleur moment pour découvrir les sentiers de lavande ici est décembre, car la lavande Porth Arthur fleurit au début de la saison. Après une randonnée, faites un check-in dans le café sur place et donnez-vous à la crème glacée infusée à lavande.

Autres fermes de lavande en Tasmania

Il y a aussi quelques petites fermes comme Lavanda House Tasmania, Tasmazia et le village de Lower Crackpot, et Campo de Flori. Ils proposent des tours de lavande et vendent des produits de beauté à base végétale, y compris des huiles, des savons et des parfums. Tu pourrais passer tout l'été à explorer les champs de lavande de Tasmanie. Si vous voulez voir plusieurs endroits, planifiez-vous un itinéraire. Voir tous les emplacements sur la carte pour concevoir l'itinéraire le plus pratique.

Que faire en Tasmanie

La lavande Tasmania fleurit au sommet de l'été, alors profitez des avantages de la saison et ajoutez plus d'expériences à votre liste de choses à faire. Découvrez les meilleures plages de Tasmanie, visitez Bruny Island Neck et essayez la plongée sous-marine ou le rafting. Le but est de tirer le meilleur parti de votre escapade.

Infos pratiques

When does lavender flower in Australia?

Roughly between December and late January or early February.

How far is Bridestowe Lavender Farm from Launceston?

About 32 miles (52 km) and 50-minute drive

How do I get to Bridestowe Lavender Farm from Launceston?

Via B81 Hwy north of Launceston. You'll find Bridestowe Estate at 296 Gillespies Road, Nabowla

Who owns Bridestowe Lavender Farm?

Robert Ravens

Poser une question

Best time to travel to Tasmania

Lavender Season

Breathe in sweet, fresh lavender at one of the world's largest lavender plantations!

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0
See accommodations nearby

Tasmania lavender season runs from December through early February with the prime time usually falling between mid-December and mid-January. At this time of year, lavender farms and fields across the island state of Australia burst into color and aroma. Some of the most magnificent locations to enjoy this evocative flower include Bridestowe Lavender Estate and Port Arthur Lavender Farm.

Bridestowe Lavender Farm

The largest lavender plantation in the Southern hemisphere, Bridestowe Lavender Estate, is located in northeast Tasmania, an hour drive from Launceston, and is open to visitors all year round. However, the place is heart-stoppingly lovely during the lavender flowering season in December and January. Take in the indescribable beauty within a picturesque natural setting with Mount Arthur in the background. Besides you can buy Bridestowe lavender oil, bath and body products, and dried flowers.

Porth Arthur Lavender Estate

If you want to capture lush lavender gardens close to Hobart, head to Port Arthur Lavender Farm. It is located in the southeast of Tasmania, 54 mi (87 km) from the capital, and requires about 1.5-hours to reach. The estate is tucked between the eucalyptus forest and scenic Long Bay. You'll also find the ruins of Port Arthur Historic Site just down the road. The best time to discover lavender trails here is December, as the Port Arthur lavender blooms early in the season. After hiking, check-in the on-site cafe and treat yourself to the mouth-watering lavender-infused ice cream.

Other lavender farms in Tasmania

There are also a few smaller farms such as Lavender House Tasmania, Tasmazia and the Village of Lower Crackpot, and Campo de Flori. They offer lavender tours and sell plant-based beauty products, including oils, soaps, and perfumes. You could spend all summer exploring Tasmania lavender fields. If you'd like to see several spots, plan yourself an itinerary. View all locations on the map to design the most convenient route.

Things to do in Tasmania

Tasmania lavender blooms at the peak of summer, so use the advantages of the season and add more experiences to your to-do list. Check out top Tasmania beaches, visit Bruny Island Neck, and try scuba diving or rafting. The point is to make the most of your getaway.

Practical info

When does lavender flower in Australia?

Roughly between December and late January or early February.

How far is Bridestowe Lavender Farm from Launceston?

About 32 miles (52 km) and 50-minute drive

How do I get to Bridestowe Lavender Farm from Launceston?

Via B81 Hwy north of Launceston. You'll find Bridestowe Estate at 296 Gillespies Road, Nabowla

Who owns Bridestowe Lavender Farm?

Robert Ravens

Ask a question