Beste Reisezeit England

Lavendelfelder

Die Felder des blühenden Lavendels schmücken die Landschaften Englands mit bezaubernden Schattierungen von rauchig-lila bis blau-lila

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Lavendel verziert englische Landschaft während der Sommersaison. Die Top-Lage für die Aufnahme in die lila Schönheit ist die Cotswold Bereich, die ziemlich genannt werden kann ein ganz anderer Teil von England. Es ist bekannt für gemütliche kleine Städte, die den Höhepunkt ihrer Entwicklung während der Renaissance erlebt, und auch für die typischen englischen "leepy" Dörfer. Während der Lavendelsaison ist dies eine echte englische "Provence".

Wann blüht Lavendel in Großbritannien?

Die Lavendelfarmen in England sind normalerweise im Juni geöffnet, jedoch beginnt die Lavendelblütensaison mindestens um Mitte Juni. Die beste Zeit, um Lavendelfelder in Großbritannien zu besuchen, ist Anfang bis Mitte Juli bis Anfang August, wenn der Lavendel in voller Blüte ist. Im Spätsommer verblassen die Blumen.

Wo sind die Lavendelfelder in Großbritannien?

Hill Barn Farm in der Nähe von Snowshill, Cotswold Lavender

England hat viele Lavendelfarmen, wo diese Pflanze im Überfluss wächst. Die Hill Barn Farm in der Nähe von Snowshill (Cotswold Lavender) ist die bekannteste Lage im Cotswold Gebiet. Lokaler Lavendel wird zur Herstellung von Lavendelöl verwendet. Sie können eine breite Palette von Sorten von Lavendel, getrockneten Lavendel, sowie Aromatherapie Produkte und Souvenirs von der Farm kaufen. Versuchen Sie auch etwas Lavendel Tee mit einem Lavendel Brötchen, während Sie dort sind.

Lavendelfarmen in der Nähe von London (Südosten & Osten von England)

Ausser dem gefeierten Cotswold, England hat andere atemberaubende Plätze, um Lavendelfelder zu bestaunen. Wenn Sie einige Orte in der Nähe von London suchen, besuchen Sie Mayfield Lavender Farm in Banstead, Surrey oder Castle Farm wachsende Lavendel in Kent. Weitere relativ nahe gelegene Standorte sind Hartley Park Farm (Hampshire) und Lordington Farm (West Sussex) südwestlich der Hauptstadt sowie Hitchin Lavender (Hertfordshire) nördlich von London.

Weitere Lavendelfelder in England

Wenn es Ihnen nichts ausmacht, weiter zu erforschen, überlegen Sie, nach Somerset Lavender Farm in South West in der Nähe von Bath zu gehen. Die Norfolk Lavendel an der Ostküste bietet auch riesige violett-bemalte Landstriche. Und schließlich, Yorkshire Lavender ist ein Siegerziel, wenn Sie bis zum Norden des Landes sind.

Praktische Infos

When is lavender in season, UK?

From mid-June to August, but best between July and early August

Where are the lavender fields in UK?

All across England, but mostly in South West, South East, and East of England

Where are the lavender fields in the Cotswolds?

In the outskirts of Snowshill village, close to the National Trust Property Snowshill Manor.

Where are the Cotswolds in relation to London?

About 100 miles (160 km) northwest of the city.

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to travel to England

Lavender Fields

Fields of flowering lavender decorate the landscapes of England with enchanting shades from smoky-lilac to blue-purple

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all
0
See accommodations nearby

Lavender ornaments the English countryside during the summer season. The top location for taking in the purple beauty is the Cotswold area, which may be fairly called a completely different part of England. It's known for cozy small towns that experienced the peak of their development during the Renaissance, and also for the typical English "sleepy" villages. During the lavender season, this is a real English "Provence."

When does lavender bloom in UK?

Lavender farms in England usually open in June, however, lavender flowering season starts at least around mid-June. The best time to visit lavender fields in the UK is early-to-mid July through early August when the lavender is in full bloom. In late summer, the flowers fade away.

Where are the lavender fields in UK?

Hill Barn Farm near Snowshill, Cotswold Lavender

England has plenty of lavender farms where this plant grows in abundance. Hill Barn Farm near Snowshill (Cotswold Lavender) is the most well-known location within the Cotswold area. Local lavender is used for the production of lavender oil. You can buy a wide range of varieties of lavender, dried lavender, as well as aromatherapy products and souvenirs from the farm. Also, try some lavender tea with a lavender bun while you are there.

Lavender farms near London (South East & East of England)

Apart from celebrated Cotswold, England has other stunning spots to marvel at lavender fields. If you are looking for some places close to London, check out Mayfield Lavender Farm nestled in Banstead, Surrey, or Castle Farm growing lavender in Kent. Other relatively close locations include Hartley Park Farm (Hampshire) and Lordington Farm (West Sussex) south-west of the capital, and also Hitchin Lavender (Hertfordshire) north of London.

More lavender fields across England

If you don't mind exploring further, consider going to Somerset Lavender Farm in South West near Bath. Norfolk Lavender on the east coast also boasts vast purple-painted patches of land. And finally, Yorkshire Lavender is a winning destination if you're up to the north of the country.

Practical info

When is lavender in season, UK?

From mid-June to August, but best between July and early August

Where are the lavender fields in UK?

All across England, but mostly in South West, South East, and East of England

Where are the lavender fields in the Cotswolds?

In the outskirts of Snowshill village, close to the National Trust Property Snowshill Manor.

Where are the Cotswolds in relation to London?

About 100 miles (160 km) northwest of the city.

Ask a question