Beste Reisezeit Kalifornien

Die Super-Blüte in der Wüste Anza-Borrego

Dieses ungewöhnliche Phänomen beweist, daß sogar trockene und raue Orte wie Wüsten tatsächlich am Leben sind!

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Anza-Borrego Desert State Park in der Colorado Wüste ist eine der wenigen Wüsten der Welt, die die Superblüte im frühen Frühling erleben. Dieses natürliche Phänomen passiert alle paar Jahre nach einer erheblichen Menge an Niederschlag im Herbst oder Winter. Während trockener Monate bleiben die Samen von Pflanzen wie die Wüstensonnenblume, braunäugige Primrose, Pinkushion, Sandverbena und Wüstenlilie im Boden und warten darauf, zu gedeihen, wenn sie ein wenig Wasser bekommen. Wenn sie das tun, verwandelt sich die Wüste in ein riesiges Feld voller Leben, bedeckt mit bunten blühenden Blumen.

Die beste Zeit für Anza-Borrego Wildblumen

Während die ersten Wildblumen schon Mitte Februar über die Wüste auftauchen, fällt der Gipfel in Anza-Borrego normalerweise Mitte März und geht bis April weiter. Im März werden die Blumen besonders üppig und schön. Also, wenn Sie zufällig in SoCal während dieser sehr richtigen Zeit zu sein, Besuch der Wüste ist ein Muss. Die kalifornische Superblüte benötigt 118 km, um von San Diego aus zu fahren, was etwa 1,5 Stunden dauert. Aber sie dauern in der Regel nur für ein paar Wochen so beeilen Sie sich, wenn Sie dieses seltene Naturwunder sehen wollen. Beachten Sie, dass die blühende Wüste ist eine ziemlich beliebte Sehenswürdigkeit, so dass Sie vielleicht nicht ganz allein dort während Ihres Besuchs.

Was in Anza-Borrego zu tun ist

Die Superblüte ist nicht der einzige Grund, die Gegend zu besuchen. Sie können Ihr Wildflower-Erlebnis mit mehreren anderen ebenso faszinierenden Aktivitäten, von denen einige auch saisonale. Im März, Mutter Natur gewährt Ihnen eine weitere einzigartige Chance, den Anblick von Painted Lady Butterfly Migration erfassen. Auch können Sie die so genannten Wüstenhummer – Palm Springs und Palm Desert Gastgeber Costa's Kolibri (Calypte costae) das ganze Jahr über. Ein weiteres Muss während Ihres Besuchs ist Wandern zu Borrego Springs Metallskulpturen, die sehr kalifornische Wüste Attraktion.

Wo in Anza-Borrego übernachten?

Campingplätze

Camping im Anza-Borrego Desert State Park ist die beliebteste Option, wenn Sie planen, über Nacht zu bleiben. Es gibt vier entwickelte und acht primitive Campingplätze. Schauen Sie sich Fish Creek Campground, Blair Valley Campground oder Culp Valley Campground für schöne Ausblicke und ein perfektes Wüstenerlebnis an.

Hotels

Wenn Sie nicht die Art von Camping-Person sind, gibt es Dutzende von Hotels in der Nähe von Anza-Borrego State Park. Die nächsten Unterkünfte finden Sie in Borrego Springs umgeben von der Wüste. Aber vielleicht solltest du auch weiter entfernte Möglichkeiten untersuchen. Finden Sie die super Blüte Karte unten und nehmen Sie sich Zeit, um die beste Passform zu finden.

Praktische Infos

Where to see the super bloom?

One of the best places across the world is Colorado Desert, southern California.

Where to see California super bloom?

In Anza-Borrego Desert State Park

Where is Anza-Borrego State Park?

It's on the eastern side of San Diego County, within the Colorado Desert, southern California.

How do you get to Anza Borrego State Park?

It's set in around two-hour drive from San Diego, Riverside, and Palm Springs.You can get to the park via Highways S22 and 78.

How far is Anza Borrego from San Diego?

73 miles (118 km), around 1.5-hour drive

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Die Super-Blüte in der Wüste Anza-Borrego (Karte)

Best time to travel to California

Super Bloom in Anza-Borrego Desert

This unusual phenomenon proves that even dry and harsh places like deserts are actually alive!

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Anza-Borrego Desert State Park in the Colorado Desert is one of the few deserts in the world that experience the super bloom in early spring. This natural phenomenon happens every couple of years after a considerable amount of precipitation in autumn or winter. During dry months, the seeds of plants like the desert sunflower, brown-eyed primrose, pincushion, sand verbena, and desert lily remain in the ground waiting to flourish when they get a little water. When they do, the desert turns into a huge field full of life, covered with colorful blooming flowers.

Best time for Anza-Borrego wildflowers

While the first wildflowers pop up across the desert already halfway through February, the peak blooming in Anza-Borrego usually falls in the middle of March, and continues through April. In March, the flowers become especially lush and beautiful. So if you happen to be in SoCal during this very right time, visiting the desert is a must. California super bloom requires 73 mi (118 km) to drive from San Diego, which is roughly 1.5 hours. But they usually last only for a few weeks so hurry up if you want to behold this rare natural wonder. Note that the blooming desert is quite a popular sight so you might not be all alone there during your visit.

What to do in Anza-Borrego

Super blooms are not the only reason to visit the area. You can pair your wildflower experience with several other equally fascinating activities, some of which are also seasonal. In March, mother nature grants you another unique chance of capturing the sight of Painted Lady Butterfly Migration. Also, you can spot the so-called desert hummers—Palm Springs and Palm Desert host Costa's hummingbirds (Calypte costae) all year round. Another must-do during your visit is hiking to Borrego Springs Metal Sculptures, the very Californian desert attraction.

Where to stay in Anza-Borrego

Camping

Camping at Anza-Borrego Desert State Park is the most popular option if you are planning to stay overnight. There are four developed and eight primitive campgrounds. Check out Fish Creek Campground, Blair Valley Campground, or Culp Valley campground for beautiful views and a perfect desert experience.

Hotels

If you're not the camping kind of person, there are dozens of hotels near Anza-Borrego State Park. The closest accommodations may be found in Borrego Springs surrounded by the desert. However, you might want to investigate more distant opportunities as well. Find the super bloom map below and take your time to find the best fit.

Practical info

Where to see the super bloom?

One of the best places across the world is Colorado Desert, southern California.

Where to see California super bloom?

In Anza-Borrego Desert State Park

Where is Anza-Borrego State Park?

It's on the eastern side of San Diego County, within the Colorado Desert, southern California.

How do you get to Anza Borrego State Park?

It's set in around two-hour drive from San Diego, Riverside, and Palm Springs.You can get to the park via Highways S22 and 78.

How far is Anza Borrego from San Diego?

73 miles (118 km), around 1.5-hour drive

Ask a question