Quand partir à Boston

SoWa Winter Festival 2021

Le plus grand village commerçant d'hiver et festival de vacances à Boston

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

La saison des fêtes à Boston commence avec le SoWa Winter Festival annuel tenu sur la période de deux week-ends à la fin de novembre et début décembre. Le plus grand village commerçant de la ville accueille plus de 100 créateurs offrant des cadeaux faits à la main uniques pour tous les âges. Les visiteurs pourront également profiter de cocktails d'hiver et d'une promenade dans le quartier SoWa Art + Design.

Le SoWa Winter Festival a lieu à la centrale électrique emblématique, un exemple de glamour industriel tardif, qui a été construit en 1896 étant la plus grande centrale électrique du monde à l'époque. Vous verrez cet espace unique décoré de centaines de lumières et répandant un esprit de vacances sérieux. Les vendeurs vendent tout, des biscuits faits maison aux chapeaux en bonneterie et aux arbres de Noël artistiques

Plus de 100 boutiques, boutiques, studios d'art et galeries situées sur la rue Thayer participent également au festival avec des offres spéciales et des promotions. L'entrée au SoWa Winter Festival est gratuite pour tous.

Infos pratiques

Ressources externes

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de SoWa Winter Festival (carte)

Best time to go to Boston

SoWa Winter Festival 2023

The biggest winter shopping village and holiday festival in Boston

Dates: November 24–December 17, 2023 (on selected dates)

SoWa Winter Festival
SoWa Winter Festival
SoWa Winter Festival
SoWa Winter Festival
SoWa Winter Festival
SoWa Winter Festival
SoWa Winter Festival
SoWa Winter Festival
See accommodations nearby

The holiday season in Boston starts with the annual SoWa Winter Festival held over period of two weekends in late November and early December. The largest shopping village in the city hosts over 100 creative makers offering unique handmade gifts for all ages. Visitors can also enjoy winter cocktails and a stroll through SoWa Art + Design District.

SoWa Winter Festival takes place at the iconic Power Station, an example of late-industrial glamor, which was built in 1896 being the world’s largest electric power plant at that time. You will see this unique space decorated with hundreds of lights and spreading some serious holiday spirit. Vendors are selling everything from homemade cookies to knitted hats and artsy Christmas trees.

More than 100 shops, boutiques, art studios and galleries which are located on Thayer street are also participating in the festival with special offers and promotions. Admission to the SoWa Winter Festival is free of charge for all.

Parking

The venue features five parking lots, which are open Monday to Friday from 6 am to 10 pm. There are daily and monthly parking options available, so you'll be just fine once you arrive there. Remember to book your accommodation in Boston in advance and always check the event's official website for any potential updates.

Find hotels and airbnbs near SoWa Winter Festival (Map)

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin