Quand partir à Nouvelle-Zélande

Queenstown Winter Festival 2022

Un plaisir hivernal de dix jours est fait de courses de montagne, de spectacles de rue, de nourriture et de musique, et surtout – célèbre Dog Derby

Rendez-vous: 7–10 juillet 2022 ("Welcome to Winter")

Queenstown Winter Festival
Queenstown Winter Festival
Queenstown Winter Festival
Queenstown Winter Festival
Queenstown Winter Festival
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Le Festival d'hiver de Queenstown serait la célébration hivernale la plus importante de l'hémisphère Sud, attirant de plus en plus de gens du monde entier. Il commémore la saison hivernale, accueillant des événements merveilleux dans plusieurs endroits, tels que sur la montagne et sur (et même dans) l'eau. Réfléchissant à la vitalité et à la diversité, cet événement montre pourquoi les résidents de Queenstown sont si fiers de leur ville natale. Venez donc partager l'atmosphère avec eux!

Le Queenstown Winter Festival dure dix jours à la fin de juin et début juillet et propose beaucoup de plaisir, y compris son plus excellent point culminant – Dog's Derby, qui est une course hilarante de chiens et leurs propriétaires. Queenstown est un emplacement idéal pour les sports d'hiver, en particulier, Coronet Peak est classé parmi les plus beaux domaines de ski et de snowboard du pays. La nourriture locale, la meilleure musique, et splendides feux d'artifice – cela va sans dire

La première célébration de ce genre remonte à 1975 quand un groupe de Néo-Zélandais a décidé que l'arrivée de l'hiver était une bonne raison pour s'amuser et faire la fête. Aujourd'hui, ce Winterfest est connu comme l'un des 10 événements les plus populaires au monde.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Queenstown Winter Festival (carte)

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin

Best time to go to New Zealand

Queenstown Winter Festival 2020

A ten-day winter fun is made of mountain races, street performances, foods and music, and above all – famous Dog Derby

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
0

The Queenstown Winter Festival is said to be the most significant winter celebration in the Southern hemisphere, attracting more and more people from all around the world. It commemorates the winter season, hosting marvelous events in several locations, such as on the mountain and on (and even in) the water. Reflecting vibrancy and diversity, this event showcases why the residents of Queenstown are so proud of their hometown. So come and share the atmosphere with them!

Queenstown Winter Festival in New Zealand - Best Season 2020

The Queenstown Winter Festival lasts for ten days in late June and early July and features plenty of fun, including its most excellent highlight—Dog's Derby, which is a hilarious race of dogs and their owners. Queenstown is a perfect location for winter sports, in particular, Coronet Peak is listed among the most beautiful country's ski and snowboard areas. Local food, the best music, and splendid fireworks—these go without saying.

Best time for Queenstown Winter Festival in New Zealand 2020

The first celebration of that kind dates back to 1975 ​when a group of New Zealanders decided that the arrival of winter was a good reason to have fun and party. Nowadays, this Winterfest is known as one of the top-10 world's most popular events.​​

Best time to see Queenstown Winter Festival in New Zealand 2020

Find hotels and airbnbs near Queenstown Winter Festival (Map)