Meilleure saison pour voyager Honduras

Récolte de café

Découvrez comment le café est cultivé, recueilli et traité

Partager

reason default image
Voir tout

L'histoire du café au Honduras a commencé après qu'il a été introduit dans le pays à partir d'El Salvador. Initialement, cette culture n'a pas eu d'impact significatif sur l'économie du pays. Toutefois, l'échec du café au Brésil en 1975 a sensiblement changé la situation. Depuis lors, la production de café au Honduras a considérablement augmenté. Actuellement, le pays est le septième plus grand producteur de café au monde

Tous les produits de café exportés du Honduras sont de haute qualité et très appréciés. Le pays cultive Arabica. Les marques les plus célèbres sont le Hondurien Western Coffee, le Café Marcala Appelation of Origin, le Comayagua Coffee, et Paraiso

La saison de récolte du café dure au Honduras d'octobre à mars. Pendant ce temps, de nombreuses familles travaillent avec des petits enfants qui constituent une partie importante de la main-d'oeuvre. Aujourd'hui, des milliers d'exploitations de café et de plantations de café spécialisées opèrent dans le pays, convertissant leur production au segment du café spécialisé.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Best season to travel to Honduras

Coffee Harvest

Find out how coffee is grown, collected, and processed

Coffee Harvest in Honduras 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

Javier Mármol

The history of coffee in Honduras began after it was brought into the country from El Salvador. Initially, this crop did not have a significant impact on the country's economy. However, the failure of coffee in Brazil in 1975 significantly changed the situation. Since then, the production of coffee in Honduras has increased substantially. Currently, the country is the seventh largest coffee producer in the world.

Coffee Harvest in Honduras - Best Season 2019
Best time for Coffee Harvest in Honduras 2019

All the coffee products exported from Honduras are of high quality and highly appreciated. The country cultivates Arabica. The most famous brands are the Honduran Western Coffee, the Café Marcala Appelation of Origin, the Comayagua Coffee, and Paraiso.

Best time to see Coffee Harvest in Honduras 2019

The coffee harvest season lasts in Honduras from October to March. During this time, many families work together with little kids who are an important part of the workforce. Today, thousands of coffee farms and specialised coffee plantations operate in the country, converting their production to the “speciality coffee” segment.