Quand partir Floride

Saison des plages

Floride jouit d'un climat chaud la plupart de l'année

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Floride a un climat tropical, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez profiter d'aller à la plage à tout moment. Cependant, l'hiver apporte des températures froides à l'état, en particulier dans ses parties nord et centrale. Jacksonville et Daytona Beach peuvent devenir assez froid en hiver. Tampa, Miami et les Keys de Floride profitent des hivers plus chauds mais ne s'attendent toujours pas au type de temps des Caraïbes. Si vous prévoyez de prendre le soleil et de nager, il est préférable d'éviter les mois plus froids entre décembre et mars.

Quand on parle de destinations de plage en Floride, il y a clairement un gagnant. Key West est la plage la plus méridionale et la plus belle – un véritable paradis sur Terre. Fort Zachary Taylor State Park est l'un des plus beaux endroits de Floride, avec de larges étendues de sable doux et des eaux calmes. Key Siesta est un autre endroit idéal pour les amateurs de plage.

Clearwater Beach, Naples Beach et Atlantic Beach ont également leurs avantages. Do Palm Beach et South Beach à Miami, si vous cherchez une entreprise chic ou une vie nocturne en plein essor.

Si vous préférez des endroits plus isolés et intacts, visitez Blowing Rocks Preserve, Caladesi Island State Park à Caladesi Island ou Canaveral National Seashore. Un autre endroit caché est la plage abandonnée sur la Boca Chica Key, un endroit sablonneux unkempt pour les amateurs de plage nue (eh bien, le panneau dit "habillement optionnel au-delà de ce point").

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Best time to visit Florida

Beach Season

Florida enjoys a warm climate most of the year

Beach Season in Florida - Best Time
Photo by

© Crawford Wilson III

Florida has a tropical climate, which means that you can enjoy going to the beach at any time. However, winter does bring chilly temperatures to the state especially in its northern and central parts. Jacksonville and Daytona Beach can get rather cold in the winter. Tampa, Miami and the Florida Keys enjoy warmer winters but still don't expect the Caribbean kind of weather. If you plan to indulge in sunbathing and swimming, it's better to avoid the colder months between December and March.

Key West, Florida
Key West, Florida

When talking about beach destinations in Florida, there is clearly one winner. Key West is the southernmost and the loveliest beach spot—a true paradise on Earth. Fort Zachary Taylor State Park is one of Florida's most beautiful spots, with wide stretches of soft sand and calm waters. Key Siesta is another great spot for beach lovers.

Key West, Florida
Key West, Florida

Clearwater Beach, Naples Beach and Atlantic Beach also have their advantages. Do Palm Beach and South Beach in Miami—if you are looking for a posh company or booming nightlife.

Siesta Key, Sarasota, Florida
Siesta Key, Sarasota, Florida
 Naples Pier, Naples, Florida
Naples Pier, Naples, Florida

If you prefer more secluded and unspoilt locations, check out Blowing Rocks Preserve, Caladesi Island State Park at Caladesi Island or Canaveral National Seashore. Another hidden spot is the abandoned beach on the Boca Chica Key, a sandy unkempt spot for nude beach lovers (well, the sign says 'clothing optional beyond this point').

Florida
Check best times to visit
Florida