Quand partir à San Francisco

Apportez votre propre grande course de roues 2022

Si vous pensez que les vélos tricycles sont conçus pour les enfants de 3 ans seulement, vous avez tort. Même un adulte peut s'amuser à monter si on sait où et quand l'essayer. Des courses annuelles de tricycles dans la rue la plus courbée du monde accueillent les amateurs de San Francisco

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Bring Your Own Big Wheel Race a été initié par John Brumit en 2000 lorsqu'il a décidé de descendre Lombard Street sur son jouet en plastique. Ce jour-là, il était le seul participant à la course. Mais les gens sont sortis pour regarder. Jon continuait sa tradition chaque année, et la foule observatrice grandissait

En 2006, quelqu'un a posté une vidéo de cet événement et par conséquent, les courses de l'année suivante ont réuni des centaines de participants. Depuis lors, la course annuelle a eu lieu le dimanche de Pâques! Plus tard, en 2008, la course a changé d'emplacement à Vermont Street (Potrero Hill), et les coureurs disent pour le mieux comme maintenant la route est plus tordue et amusant à rouler!

Les participants courent dans la rue courbée sur leurs tricycles plastiques géants. Pas de roues en caoutchouc, pas de vélos encadrés en métal ou d'autres pièces métalliques sont autorisés sur le parcours. La balade est tout sur le plaisir, se sentir à nouveau comme un enfant, et profiter de l'événement avec vos compagnons de course.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Apportez votre propre grande course de roues (carte)

Best time to go to San Francisco

Bring Your Own Big Wheel Race 2020

If you think that tricycle bikes are designed for 3-year-old kids only, you are wrong. Even an adult can have fun riding it if one knows where and when to try it. Annual tricycle races down the curviest street in the world welcome enthusiasts to San Francisco

Share

Last updated:
Bring Your Own Big Wheel Race in San Francisco 2020 - Best Time

Bring Your Own Big Wheel Race was initiated by John Brumit in 2000 when he decided to ride down Lombard Street on his plastic wheel toy. That day, he was the only participant in the race. But people came out to watch. Jon continued his tradition every year, and the watching crowd grew.

In 2006 someone posted a video of this event and as a result, the next year's races featured hundreds of participants. Since then, the annual race has been held on Easter Sunday! Later on, in 2008 the race changed its location to Vermont Street (Potrero Hill), and riders say for better as now the road is more crooked and fun to ride!

Participants race down the curved street on their giant plastic tricycles. No rubber wheels, no metal framed bikes or any other metal pieces are allowed on the course. The ride is all about fun, feeling yourself as a child again, and enjoying the event with your fellow riders.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Bring Your Own Big Wheel Race (Map)