Beste Reisezeit Seattle

Seattle nach Portland (GfbV) 2021

Die größte mehrtägige Radtour des Pazifischen Nordwestens

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva
reason default image
Alles anschauen
0

Seattle to Portland (STP) ist eine ikonische Radtour, die in den Top 10 von Bicycling Magazine benannt wurde. Das 332 km lange epische Event findet am zweiten oder dritten Juliwochenende statt, mit rund 8.000 Fahrern, die in ein oder zwei Tagen von Seattle nach Portland kommen werden! Die Fahrt ist berühmt für ihre spektakulären Landschaften entlang des Kurses, der durch Landstraßen liegt, um die Interstate 5 zu vermeiden. Die Teilnehmer passieren Lake Washington, Mount Rainier, Mount Saint Helens sowie unzählige üppige Täler, grüne Wälder von Washington und Oregon Staaten

Seattle nach Portland wurde 1979 vom Cascade Bicycle Club gegründet. Zuerst wurde es als Rennen konzipiert, aber 1981 wurde das Format in eine Erholungsfahrt umgewandelt. Der Sieger des Antrittsrennens war Jerry Baker aus Seattle.

Etwa 2000 Fahrer sind in der Lage, STP in einem Tag abzuschließen, obwohl für die Mehrheit der Fahrer, die aus allen USA und Kanada kommen, dauert es zwei Tage, um zu beenden. Etwa 50 km (48 km ) der Route ist bergauf. Der Mittelpunkt der Fahrt befindet sich in Centralia, WA, wo es Duschen, Erste Hilfe, Fahrradreparatur, Essen und Trinken Verkäufer, Live-Musik, und ein Biergarten. Weitere Lebensmittel und Getränkestopps sind Seward Park, Tenino, Vader, Goble und Scappoose

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Seattle nach Portland (GfbV) (Karte)

Best time to go to Seattle

Seattle to Portland (STP) 2020

The largest multi-day bike ride of the Pacific Northwest

Seattle to Portland (STP) in Seattle 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Gene Bisbee

Seattle to Portland (STP) is an iconic bike ride that was named in top 10 recreational cycling events in America by Bicycling Magazine. The 206 mi (332 km) epic event takes place on the second or third weekend in July featuring about 8,000 riders who are expected to get from Seattle to Portland in one or two days! The ride is famous for its spectacular landscapes along the course that lies through country roads, avoiding busy Interstate 5. Participants pass Lake Washington, Mount Rainier, Mount Saint Helens as well as countless lush valleys, green forests of Washington and Oregon states.

Seattle to Portland (STP) in Seattle - Best Season 2020

Seattle to Portland was started in 1979 by the Cascade Bicycle Club. First, it was designed as a race, but in 1981 the format was changed into a recreational ride. The winner of the inaugural race was Jerry Baker from Seattle.

Best time for Seattle to Portland (STP) in Seattle 2020

About 2000 riders are able to complete STP in one day, though for the majority of riders that come from all over the United States and Canada, it takes two days to finish. About 30 mi (48 km ) of the route is uphill. The midpoint of the ride is located in Centralia, WA, where there are showers, first aid, bicycle repair, food and drink vendors, live music, and a beer garden. Other foods and drink stops include Seward Park, Tenino, Vader, Goble, and Scappoose.

Best time to see Seattle to Portland (STP) in Seattle 2020
Best time for Seattle to Portland (STP) 2020
Best time to see Seattle to Portland (STP) 2020