Beste Reisezeit Texas

Plano Balloon Festival 2024

Ein lustiges Wochenende in der Ballonhauptstadt von Texas

Termine: 19. September bis 22. September 2024

Plano Balloon Festival
Plano Balloon Festival
Plano Balloon Festival

Jeden September veranstaltet Oak Point Park in Plano ein buntes Heißluftballon-Event mit viel Unterhaltung auf zwei Bühnen, Food-Anbietern sowie Kunst und Handwerk. Die Stadt Plano liegt 32 km nordöstlich von Dallas. Die Hauptattraktion des Plano Balloon Festivals ist das Spektakel von 40-50 bunten Heißluftballons. Weitere Highlights sind die Fallschirm-Team-Ausstellung, Ballonrennen und ein spektakuläres Feuerwerk. Die Läufer können an Halbmarathon oder kürzeren Rennen teilnehmen: 10K, 5K und 1K

Das familienorientierte Festival bietet auch Kinder-Zone und lustige Aktivitäten für alle Altersgruppen. Die speziellen Formballons sind bei Kindern immer beliebt. Bimbo Bär, die neue Tweetie, High Kitty, TeAmo, High Jack, Kermie, Simba, Shamrock, Puddy, Herr. Biddle, Owlbert Eyenstein und Peg Leg Pete der Piraten Papagei sind alle Favoriten. Die beliebtesten Kinder-Fahrten umfassen die Hindernis-Kurse, die riesigen Rutschen, das Piratenschiff, und die Beeren-Go-round. Die Kleinsten können sich in der "Toddler Zone" unterhalten.

Das texanische Fallschirmteam tritt jeden Tag des Festivals auf und springt aus ihrem Flugzeug über dem Festivalgelände. Jede Nacht treten auf der Hauptbühne und der Gemeinschaftsbühne texanische Bands auf und spielen eine Vielzahl von Songs, von Country bis Frank Sinatra. Schließlich können Besucher am Freitag und Samstag, nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit, ein atemberaubendes Ballonglühen beobachten.

Der allgemeine Eintrittspreis beträgt 10 US-Dollar für Erwachsene und 5 US-Dollar für Kinder im Alter von drei bis zwölf Jahren sowie Senioren ab 65 Jahren. Die Tickets sind in der Regel ab Juni online erhältlich, aber es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, sie vor Ort zu kaufen, ohne dass sie ausverkauft sind. Beachten Sie, dass die Tickets unter keinen Umständen erstattungsfähig sind. Außerdem müssen die Armbänder für den Kinder-Fun-Bereich separat erworben werden - der Preis beträgt 20 US-Dollar.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Plano Balloon Festival (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva

Home

Best time to go to Texas

Plano Balloon Festival 2024 in Texas

A fun weekend event in the balloon capital of Texas

Dates: September 19-22, 2024

Every September, Oak Point Park in Plano hosts a colorful hot air balloon event with lots of entertainment on two stages, food vendors as well as arts and crafts. The city of Plano is located 20 mi (32 km) northeast of Dallas. The main attraction of the Plano Balloon Festival is the spectacle of 40-50 colorful hot air balloons. Other highlights include a parachute team exhibition, balloon races, and a spectacular fireworks display. Runners can participate in Half Marathon or shorter runs: 10K, 5K, and 1K.

Plano Balloon Festival Entertainment

The family-oriented festival also offers a kids' zone and fun activities for all ages. The special shape balloons are always popular with children. Bimbo Bear, The New Tweetie, High Kitty, TeAmo, High Jack, Kermie, Simba, Shamrock, Puddy, Mr. Biddle, Owlbert Eyenstein, and Peg Leg Pete the Pirate Parrot are everyone's favorites. The most popular kids' rides include the obstacle courses, the huge slides, the pirate ship, and the berry-go-round. The littlest ones can be entertained in the “Toddler Zone."

Texas parachute team performs every day of the festival, skydiving from their plane over the festival grounds. Every night, the main stage and community stage feature Texas bands playing a wide variety of songs, ranging from country to Frank Sinatra. Finally, on Friday and Saturday, after it gets dark, visitors can watch a stunning Balloon Glow.

Festival Hours

Plano Balloon Festival runs on Thursday from 5 pm to 10 pm, on Friday from 4 pm to 10 pm, on Saturday from 6 am to 10 pm, and on Sunday from 6 am to 11 am.

Tickets

The general admission entrance fee is typically around $10 for adults and $5 for children aged three to twelve, and seniors aged 65 and above. Festival tickets are available for online purchase, usually starting in June, but the onsite option is also possible with no worries of selling out. Note that the tickets are non-refundable under any circumstances. Also, kids' fun zone wristbands must be bought separately—the price is $20.

Parking

Prime parking at Collin College Spring Creek Campus, Oak Point Recreation Center, or First United Methodist Church is $15 per car plus per person entrance fee. Offsite parking at Plano Event Center costs $10 per car plus per person an entrance fee.

Pet Policy

Inflated and launched balloons can cause pets to become anxious and agitated, so please leave your pets at home.

Practical info

Find hotels and airbnbs near Plano Balloon Festival (Map)

Something wrong?
Last updated:

People interested

+ 211