Beste Reisezeit Ottawa

Das Gatineau Heißluftballonfest 2022

Dutzende Ballons aller Formen und Farben werden im Vergnügungspark auf den Markt gebracht

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Hot Air Balloon Festival ist eines der Lieblings-End-of-Sommer-Events in Gatineau, 15 km von Ottawa entfernt. Sie lockt jedes Jahr mehr als 200.000 Besucher an, mit 300 Shows und Spektakeln für bis zu 60 Stunden. Alle diese Leistungen kommen mit etwa 100 Heißluftballons in verschiedenen Formen und Farben

Live-Musik wird auf zwei Bühnen aufgeführt, begleitet von alltäglicher Beleuchtung und Feuerwerk. Auch für Kinder gibt es viel Unterhaltung, schließlich findet das Hot Air Baloon Festival im Vergnügungspark Gatineau statt.

Das von Jean Boileau gegründete Festival fand 1988 erstmals statt. In den folgenden 20 Jahren ist es zu einem der bedeutendsten Ballon-Events in Kanada geworden. 1998 veranstaltete sie die World Hot Air Airship Championship, bestehend aus Teams aus 16 verschiedenen Ländern.

Die Gatineau Hot Air Baloon Festival hat auch einen Campingplatz und Parkplatz für Freizeitfahrzeuge, da etwa 1000 Wohnmobile im Park während des Festivals jedes Jahr ankommen

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Das Gatineau Heißluftballonfest (Karte)

Best time to go to Ottawa

Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival 2019

Dozens of balloons of all shapes and colors are launched at the amusement park

Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival in Ottawa 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

Michel Rathwell

Hot Air Balloon Festival is one of the favorite end-of-summer events in Gatineau, 15 km from Ottawa. It attracts more than 200,000 visitors every year, featuring 300 shows and spectacles for up to 60 hours. All these performances come with about 100 hot air balloons of various shapes and colors.

Morning liftoff 2019
Morning liftoff

Live music is performed on two stages, accompanied by everyday illumination and fireworks. There is plenty of entertainment for children as well, after all, Hot Air Baloon Festival is held at Gatineau Amusement Park.

Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival in Ottawa - Best Season 2019

Founded by Jean Boileau, the festival first took place in 1988. In the following 20 years, it has become one of the most significant balloon events in Canada. In 1998, it hosted the World Hot Air Airship Championship made up of teams from 16 different countries.

Best time for Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival in Ottawa 2019

Gatineau Hot Air Baloon Festival also has a camping ground and parking for recreational vehicles as about 1000 RVs arrive in the park during the festival each year.

Best time to see Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival in Ottawa 2019