Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit New York (Bundesstaat)

New York State Festival of Balloons 2022

An jedem Labor Day Wochenende sind die Himmel über dem Dansville Airport mit bunten Heißluftballons dekoriert

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Das New York State Festival of Balloons (NYSFOB) behauptet, zu den besten lokalen Labor Day-Wochenendetraditionen zu gehören. Die Veranstaltung wurde am Dansville Municipal Airport abgehalten und ist auch als einfach Dansville Balloon Fest bekannt. Die Aktivitäten beginnen am Freitagabend und fahren bis Montagmorgen fort. Zu den Highlights gehören sechs geplante Heißluftballon-Starts, festgebundene Ballonfahrten, eine Autoschau, Craft-Anbieter, ein Food Court, Live-Entertainment, Kinder-Vergnügungen und jede Menge Spaß für die ganze Familie. Aber der Preis für den besten Publikums-Parcours geht an den Dansville Balloon Glow. Konsultieren Sie die offizielle Website in den externen Ressourcen, um detaillierte Zeitpläne und Updates herauszufinden.

Einlass zum New York State Festival of Balloons

Tageseintritt zum Dansville Balloon Festival ist nur $5 für Erwachsene und kostenlos für Kinder ab 12 Jahren. Der Anlass zieht jährlich mehr als 30.000 Zuschauer an. Dank eines so großen Erfolges teilen ihre Organisatoren einen Teil ihrer Gewinne an verschiedene Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen und andere Organisationen.

Die Geschichte des Dansville Balloon Festivals

Das New York State Festival of Balloons geht auf Dansvilles Greit Balloon Rallye zurück, die 1982 gegründet wurde. Die Allen-Familie von Dansville nimmt die Ehre für die Umwandlung der kleinen Affäre in eine großangelegte Feier des NYSFOB, die 1997 von der New Yorker Staatsgesetzgebung als solche bezeichnet wurde.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von New York State Festival of Balloons (Karte)

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to New York State

Dansville Balloon Festival 2022

Each Labor Day weekend, the skies above the Dansville Airport are decorated with colorful hot air balloons

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

New York State Festival of Balloons (NYSFOB) claims to be among the best local Labor Day weekend traditions. Held at the Dansville Municipal Airport, the event is also known as simply Dansville Balloon Fest. The activities begin on Friday evening and continue into Monday morning. The highlights include six scheduled hot air balloon launches, tethered balloon rides, a car show, craft vendors, a food court, live entertainment, kids' amusement, and loads of fun for the whole family. But the prize for the finest crowd-pleaser goes to the Dansville Balloon Glow. Consult the official website in the External Resources to find out detailed schedules and updates.

Admission to New York State Festival of Balloons

Day admission to the Dansville Balloon Festival is only $5 for adults and free for children aged 12 and under. The occasion annually draws more than 30,000 spectators. Thanks to such great success, its organizers share a part of their profits to various charities and other organizations.

History of Dansville Balloon Festival

New York State Festival of Balloons takes its roots from Dansville's Greit Balloon Rallye, founded back in 1982. Dansville's Allen family takes the credit for transforming the small affair into a large-scale celebration of NYSFOB, which was designated as such by the New York State Legislature in 1997.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Dansville Balloon Festival (Map)