Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Nevada

The Great Reno Balloon Race 2022

Das weltweit größte Festival der freien Heißluftballons

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen

The Great Reno Balloon Race findet jährlich im September im Rancho San Rafael Regional Park in Reno, Nevada statt. Diese massive Ballon-Feier verfügt über etwa 100 Heißluftballons. Über 120.000 Menschen besuchen jedes Jahr das viertägige Festival. Das Great Reno Balloon Race, das seit 1982 stattfindet, wurde zu einem international renommierten Event, das zum „Best Special Event in Reno" und zum „Best Special Event in Northern Nevada" gewählt wurde.

Neben dem Start von Heißluftballons bietet das Festival Live-Musik und Unterhaltung. Die wichtigsten Highlights des Festivals sind Mass Ascension Launch, die um 7:00 Uhr beginnt. Beobachten Sie über 100 Ballons, die vom Rancho San Rafael Park aus aufsteigen und den Himmel mit leuchtenden Farben bedecken. Nach dem Massenaufstieg werden festgebundene Fahrten für Kinder zur Verfügung stehen.

Die Glow Show ist ein weiteres Muss, das in der Morgendämmerung stattfindet. Ausführen eines Ballons im Dunkeln ist eine gefährliche Aufgabe und erfordert viel Erfahrung. Es mag schwer sein, um 5 Uhr morgens am Samstag und Sonntag zum Festival zu kommen, aber der Anblick von über 35 Ballons, die funkeln und funkeln, ist es definitiv wert!

The Great Reno Balloon Race’s Tissue Paper Balloon Launch ist ein Community-Event, bei dem 2.000 Schüler starten bunte handgemachte Heißluftballons, die sie selbst gemacht.

Für diejenigen, die lieber auf dem Boden bleiben, als in den Himmel zu gehen, gibt es viele Dinge zu tun, als auch. Die Anbieter von Balloon Boulevard bieten Kunsthandwerk, Kunst, Souvenirs, Essen und Getränke. Es gibt auch GRBR Kleidung und Erinnerungsstücke.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von The Great Reno Balloon Race (Karte)

Best time to go to Nevada

The Great Reno Balloon Race 2024

The world's largest free hot air balloon festival

Dates: September 6–8, 2024

The Great Reno Balloon Race
The Great Reno Balloon Race
The Great Reno Balloon Race
The Great Reno Balloon Race

The Great Reno Balloon Race takes place annually in September at Rancho San Rafael Regional Park in Reno, Nevada. This massive ballooning celebration features about 100 hot air balloons. Over 120,000 people attend the four-day festival every year. Held since 1982, The Great Reno Balloon Race has become an internationally-renowned event voted ‘Best Special Event in Reno’ and ‘Best Special Event in Northern Nevada.’

In addition to hot air balloons launch, the festival offers live music and entertainment. The main highlights of the festival include Mass Ascension Launch, which starts at 7 am. Watch over 100 balloons going up from Rancho San Rafael Park, covering the sky with bright colors. After Mass Ascension, tethered rides will be available for children.

Glow Show is another must-see, taking place at dawn. Piloting a balloon in the dark is a dangerous task and requires lots of experience. It might be hard to come to the festival at 5 am on Saturday and Sunday, but the sight of over 35 balloons glowing and twinkling to music is definitely worth it!

The Great Reno Balloon Race’s Tissue Paper Balloon Launch is a community event where 2,000 school students launch colorful hand-made hot-air balloons that they made by themselves.

Tethered balloon rides are available for the public after mass ascensions, starting from 8 am. Renown Children’s Hospital will provide free tethered rides on the Reach for the Stars balloon. Also, Balloon Nevada offers a unique balloon ride opportunity to 10 visitors per day to see the festival from above.

For those who would rather stay on the ground than go up in the sky, there's plenty of things to do as well. Balloon Boulevard vendors offer crafts, arts, souvenirs, food, and drinks. There is also GRBR apparel and memorabilia.

Find hotels and airbnbs near The Great Reno Balloon Race (Map)

Last updated: by Dari Vasiljeva