Quand partir à Nouveau Mexique

Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta 2021

Venez partager des émotions incroyables où des centaines de ballons colorés remplissent le ciel sur Albuquerque

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
Voir les hébergements à proximité

Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta est un festival de ballons d'air chaud de renommée mondiale qui prend en charge les champs et le ciel sur Albuquerque chaque automne. Il est connu comme le plus grand événement du genre au monde, avec plus de 500 ballons chaque année. Des milliers de spectateurs, de pilotes et d'équipages viennent à Albuquerque, au Nouveau-Mexique, pour y participer et regarder des centaines de ballons flottant sur la ville.

L'événement se tient habituellement pendant la première ou la deuxième semaine d'octobre et dure neuf jours. Chaque jour, tôt le matin et à l'aube, le ciel au-dessus des monts Sandia est rempli de centaines de ballons variant de formes et de couleurs.

La Fiesta présente plusieurs évènements et compétitions, comme le Fiesta Challenge, l'America's Challenge Gas Balloon Race, Le Vol des Nations Ascension de Mass, ainsi que d'autres compétitions de compétence et de vitesse

Tout au long de la journée du festival, il y a un programme plein qui est offert et se déroule à partir de 6 heures du matin. Spectacle de patrouille de l'aube à 20h. Après le spectacle de Glow. L'ascension de masse, la scie à chaîne, l'exposition de voitures vintage et d'intérêts spéciaux, et le ballon glow magique dans la soirée vous gardera dans l'étonnement du lever au coucher du soleil.

L'ascension de masse du lever du soleil est l'un des sites les plus à couper le souffle au monde avec des centaines de ballons d'air chaud se lançant simultanément dans le ciel. La vue d'une telle quantité de ballons est vraiment frappante, en particulier pour les visiteurs de la première fois. Il y a des directeurs de lancement spéciaux, qui sont appelés zèbres pour leurs port, qui coordonnent le lancement pour le rendre sûr.

Environ 750 000 visiteurs viennent assister chaque année à Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, alors planifiez-vous bien à l'avance pour participer au plaisir. Assurez-vous de réserver votre chambre tôt ou d'organiser votre camping-car et camping au parc du festival. Si vous n'arrivez pas à la Fiesta, vous pouvez réserver l'un des tours en ballon pilotés offerts par un certain nombre de compagnies de tour en ballon à air chaud basées à Albuquerque, qui se déroulent toute l'année. Profitez d'une vue d'oiseau sur le pittoresque terrain du Nouveau-Mexique

Tous les événements principaux de la Fiesta Balloon se déroulent au Parc Balloon Fiesta dans le nord d'Albuquerque, Nouveau-Mexique. Le parc est installé à l'ouest de I-25, à environ 12 milles au nord de l'aéroport Albuquerque International Sunport et à 7 milles au nord du centre-ville d'Albuquerque. Vous pouvez soit conduire au parc et laisser votre voiture au grand parking ou sauter sur l'une des navettes pour Balloon Fiesta Park qui partent de plusieurs endroits dans la ville et vous déposer à côté du terrain. Le prix du billet de navette inclut l'entrée du parc Balloon Fiesta.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta (carte)

Best time to go to New Mexico

Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta 2019

Come and share incredible emotions where hundreds of colorful balloons fill the sky over Albuquerque

Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta in New Mexico 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© Bennie Boss / Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta

The Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta is a world-renowned hot air balloon festival taking over the fields and sky over Albuquerque every fall. It is known as the largest event of its kind in the world, featuring over 500 balloons each year. Thousands of spectators, pilots, and their crews come to Albuquerque, New Mexico to participate and just watch hundreds of air balloons floating over the city.

Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta in New Mexico - Best Season 2019
View of the balloon field from The Madhatter hot air balloon for the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta  2019
View of the balloon field from The Madhatter hot air balloon for the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta

The event is usually held during the first or second week of October and lasts for nine days. Each day, early in the morning and at dawn, the sky over the Sandia Mountains is filled with hundreds of balloons varying in shapes and colors.

Best time for Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta in New Mexico 2019

The Fiesta features several events and competitions, like The Fiesta Challenge, America's Challenge Gas Balloon Race, The Flight of the Nations Mass Ascension, along with other skill and speed competitions.

Best time to see Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta in New Mexico 2019
Best time for Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta 2019

Throughout everyday of the festival, there is a packed program that is offered and runs from 6 am. Dawn Patrol Show to 8 pm. AfterGlow show. Mass Ascension, chainsaw carving, vintage and special interest cars display, and magical Balloon Glow in the evening will keep you in awe from sunrise to sunset.

Best time to see Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta 2019
Best time to see Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta 2019
Balloon Glow 2019
Balloon Glow

The sunrise Mass Ascension is one of the most breathtaking sights in the world with hundreds of hot air balloons launching simultaneously into the skies. The sight of such an amount of balloons is truly striking, especially for first-time visitors. There are special launch directors, which are called zebras for their wearings, who coordinate the launch to make it safe.

Best time to see Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta 2019

About 750,000 visitors come to witness the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta each year, so do plan well in advance to join the fun. Be sure to book your room early or arrange your RV and camp at the festival grounds. In case you don't make it to the Fiesta, you can book one of the piloted balloon rides offered by a number of Albuquerque-based hot air balloon ride companies, which run all year round. Enjoy a bird's eye view of picturesque New Mexico terrain.

All the main Balloon Fiesta events take place at the Balloon Fiesta Park in northern Albuquerque, New Mexico. The park is settled west of I-25, about 12 miles (19 km) north of the Albuquerque International Sunport airport and 7 miles (11 km) north of downtown Albuquerque. You can either drive to the park and leave your car at the large parking area or hop on one of the shuttles to Balloon Fiesta Park that leave from several locations in the city and drop you off next to the field. Shuttle ticket price includes the Balloon Fiesta Park admission.