Beste Reisezeit Memphis, TN

Midsouth Air Show (Millington) 2023

Flugspaß für die ganze Familie in der Nähe von Memphis

Midsouth Air Show (Millington)

Die Midsouth Air Show ist eine atemberaubende halbjährliche Luftfahrtveranstaltung am Flughafen Millington-Memphis. Die familienfreundliche Funshow verfügt über ein zweitägiges Programm mit spannenden Kunstflug-Performances von den besten Piloten, Demonstrationen, Bildungsgelände-Displays, die Flugzeuge und lokale Notfall-Hubschrauber, sowie verschiedene Unterhaltung umfassen.

Die Headliner der Airshow am Millington-Memphis Airport sind die USA. Die Blauen Engel der Marine mit ihren erstaunlichen Stunts und hochmodernen Flugzeugen. Weitere Teilnehmer sind Legenden wie Skip Stewart, Stearman Formation Team, Kansas City Flight Formation Team, Gregory "Wired" Colyer mit seiner geliebten T-33, Rich Dawe, SB2C Helldiver, Mike Rinker und B-17 Flying Fortress.

Am Boden, Spaß Wettbewerbe gehören Erwachsene Teams versuchen, einen 155.000 Pfund FedEx 727 Jet ziehen die Länge von 12 Fuß (4 m) und Jugend-Teams ziehen eine 32,000 Pfund FedEx ATR Feeder-Flugzeuge eine Entfernung von 20 Fuß (6 m). Zu den statischen Displays für Besucher gehören FedEx MD-10, die Boeing C-17 Globemaster, die vom 164. Air National Guard Airlift Wing in Memphis betrieben wird, und das F-18 Cockpit.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Midsouth Air Show (Millington) (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olga Valchyshen

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to Memphis, TN

Midsouth Air Show (Millington) 2022

Aviation fun for the whole family near Memphis

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Midsouth Air Show is a breathtaking bi-annual aviation event held at the Millington-Memphis Airport. The family-friendly fun show features a two-day program filled with thrilling aerobatic performances from the finest pilots, demonstrations, educational ground displays that include aircraft and local emergency response helicopters, as well as various types of entertainment.

The headliners of the air show at Millington-Memphis Airport are the U.S. Navy Blue Angels with their amazing stunts and state-of-the-art planes. Other participants include legends like Skip Stewart, Stearman Formation Team, Kansas City Flight Formation Team, Gregory "Wired" Colyer with his beloved T-33, Rich Dawe, SB2C Helldiver, Mike Rinker, and B-17 Flying Fortress.

On the ground, fun competitions include adult teams trying to pull a 155,000- pound FedEx 727 jet the length of 12 feet (4 m) and youth teams pulling a 32,000-pound FedEx ATR feeder aircraft a distance of 20 feet (6 m). Static displays for visitors to enjoy include FedEx MD-10, the Boeing C-17 Globemaster, operated by the 164th Air National Guard Airlift Wing in Memphis, and the F-18 Cockpit.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Midsouth Air Show (Millington) (Map)