Beste Reisezeit Texas

Georgetown Hot Air Balloon Festival & Polo Match 2021

Eine der spannendsten Ballon-Events in Zentraltexas

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Olha Savych
reason default image
Alles anschauen
0

Heißluftballons und Polo ist eine Gewinnkombination in Georgetown, Texas. Das aufregende Georgetown Hot Air Balloon Festival & Polo Match findet zweimal im Jahr im März und September statt

Die Veranstaltung findet im Haute Spot, Cedar Park, 25 km südwestlich von der Innenstadt von Georgetown, 35 km nördlich von Austin statt. Es verfügt über Live-Musik, viele Verkäufer, kid-s Bereiche zusammen mit Unterhaltung, Meeresfrüchte und Mode

Der Zeitplan dieses zweitägigen Festivals beginnt um etwa 16 Uhr am Freitag mit festgebundenen Fahrten, Ballonaktivierung und Ballonglühen. Am Samstag Morgen gibt es eine 7 Uhr Lift-off. Um 11 Uhr gibt es Essens- und Weinaktivitäten, gefolgt von Polospielen und einem Abendessen mit den Polospielern.

Die Polo-Komponente des Festivals ist Teil des Siegespokals, eines der größten Reitveranstaltungen des Landes. Neben schönen Ausblicken, eine grüne Wiese, erstaunliche Pferde, Hot Air Balloon Festival & Polo Match ist eine der größten gesellschaftlichen Veranstaltungen in der Umgebung. Es beinhaltet eine Menge Vernetzung und Unterhaltung.

Das Festival ist für die Öffentlichkeit kostenlos, aber Heißluftballonfahrten müssen im Voraus gebucht und gekauft werden.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Georgetown Hot Air Balloon Festival & Polo Match (Karte)

Best time to go to Texas

Georgetown Hot Air Balloon Festival & Polo Match 2020

One of the most exciting ballooning events in Central Texas

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
0

Hot air balloons and polo is a winning combination in Georgetown, Texas. The exciting Georgetown Hot Air Balloon Festival & Polo Match is held twice a year in March and September.

The event takes place at Haute Spot, Cedar Park, 14 mi (25 km) southwest of downtown Georgetown, or 22 mi (35 km) north of Austin. It features live music, many vendors, kid’s areas along with entertainment, seafood, and fashion.

The schedule of this two-day festival starts at about 4 pm on Friday with tethered rides, balloon activation, and balloon glow. On Saturday morning, there is a 7 am lift-off. At 11 am there are food and wine activities, followed by polo matches, and a dinner with the polo players.

The polo component of the festival is part of The Victory Cup, one of the biggest equestrian events in the country. In addition to beautiful views, green lawn, amazing horses, Hot Air Balloon Festival & Polo Match is one of the largest social events in the area. It includes a lot of networking and entertainment.

The festival is free for the public, but hot air balloon rides have to be booked and purchased in advance.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Georgetown Hot Air Balloon Festival & Polo Match (Map)