Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit New Haven, CT

Kirschblütenfest 2023

Nur für eine Woche sind die Kirschbäume von New Haven in voller Blüte

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Mariana Maglych
reason default image
Alles anschauen
Siehe Unterkünfte in der Nähe

Die Geschichte der Feier in New Haven geht auf das Jahr 1973 zurück, als Kirschbäume auf dem Wooster Square gepflanzt wurden. Damals pflanzte die historische Kommission und die Parkabteilung von New Haven zusammen mit den Anwohnern 72 Bäume. Seither kommen jährlich über 10 000 Menschen hierher, um den Spaziergang, die Unterhaltung und natürlich einige wunderbare Fotos zu machen.

Das Cherry Blossom Festival in New Haven ist eine Kombination aus traditioneller japanischer Naturbeobachtung und einem kraftvollen Community-Building Event. Während des Festivals werden Sie Live-Musik, Spiele für Kinder und LKWs mit Street Food unter der Sakura genießen. Der Eintritt zum Festival ist für alle kostenlos.

In einem typischen Jahr ist der Kirschblütengipfel in New Haven Ende April. Da die Blüte des Baumes in einer Woche vorbei ist oder noch weniger, ist es wichtig, die Prognose der Kirschblüten vor der Ankunft zu überprüfen. Oder planen Sie eine Reise nach Connecticut rund um das Festival-Datum.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Kirschblütenfest (Karte)

Help Ukraine 🇺🇦 during the Russian invasion
Here are the best ways to support Ukraine through these challenging times. Read more
Best time to go to New Haven, CT

Cherry Blossom Festival 2022

Just for one week, the cherry trees of New Haven are in full bloom

Share

Last updated: by Mariana Maglych
reason default image
See all
See accommodations nearby

The history of celebration in New Haven dates back to 1973, when cherry trees were planted in Wooster Square. Back then, the Historical Commission and Parks Department of New Haven, together with local residents, planted 72 trees. Since then, over 10 000 people come here every year to enjoy the walk, entertainment, and of course to take some marvelous photos.

Cherry Blossom Festival in New Haven is a combination of traditional Japanese nature observation and a powerful community-building event. Throughout the festival, you will enjoy live music, games for children, and trucks with street food under the sakura. Admission to the festival is free for all.

In a typical year, the cherry blossom peak in New Haven is at the end of April. Since the tree's bloom is over in a week, or even less, it is vital to check the cherry blossoms' forecast before arrival. Or plan a trip to Connecticut around the festival date.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Cherry Blossom Festival (Map)