Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Melbourne

Festival de Moomba 2023

Le festival annuel de Moomba qui se déroule sur le fleuve Yarra personnifie son influence sur la culture des personnes qui vivaient ici autrefois

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Le Moomba Festival est le plus grand festival communautaire gratuit d'Australie célébré pendant la Journée du Travail, le week-end du vendredi au lundi. Le nom et la tradition du festival proviennent de la culture autochtone. Aujourd'hui, le Moomba Festival est une fête de la diversité culturelle des communautés ethniques, culturelles et locales australiennes.

Plus d'un million de visiteurs assistent chaque année à l'un des plus anciens festivals d'Australie. Le principal point culminant du festival est le Moomba Parade sur St Kilda Road, auquel participent environ deux mille musiciens et danseurs, acteurs et interprètes. Il comprend également le couronnement des monarques de Moomba, des carnavals et des feux d'artifice nocturnes dans les jardins d'Alexandra, Birrarung Marr et d'autres endroits du centre-ville.

Les attractions du carnaval sont situées le long de la rivière Yarra. Ici, sur la rivière, des compétitions passionnantes de ski nautique sont organisées, auxquelles tout le monde peut participer, et le Rallye Birdman préféré est parmi eux. Pendant quatre jours dans la soirée, différents films sont présentés gratuitement sur de grands écrans. Les amateurs de musique peuvent profiter de concerts perdus avec la participation de stars sur des lieux improvisés. Les camions d'alimentation vendent divers bonbons, fast food, boissons et bien plus encore au Festival.

Infos pratiques

Ressources externes

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Festival de Moomba (carte)

Best time to go to Melbourne

Moomba Festival 2021

The annual Moomba Festival taking place on the Yarra River personifies its influence on the culture of the people who once lived here

Share

Last updated:
reason default image
See all

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates.

The Moomba Festival is the largest free community festival in Australia celebrated during the Labor Day, on the weekend from Friday to Monday. The name and tradition of the festival originate from Aboriginal culture. Now the Moomba Festival is a holiday of cultural diversity of Australian ethnic, cultural, and local communities.

More than one million visitors every year attend one of the oldest festivals in Australia. The main highlight of the festival is the Moomba Parade on St Kilda Road, in which about two thousand musicians and dancers, actors and performers take part. It also includes the coronation of the monarchs of Moomba, carnivals, and night fireworks held in the Alexandra Gardens, Birrarung Marr, and other locations in the city centre.

Carnival attractions are located along the Yarra River. Here, on the river, exciting water skiing competitions are held in which everyone can participate, and the favourite Birdman Rally is among them. For four days in the evening, various films are shown on large screens for free. Music lovers can enjoy lost of concerts with the participation of stars on improvised venues. Food trucks sell various sweets, fast food, drinks, and much more at the Festival.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Moomba Festival (Map)