Beste Reisezeit Rumänien

Prislop Pass Folk Festival 2023

Das Festival der rumänischen Traditionen gipfelt mit dem "Hora" – einem Kreistanz aus Siebenbürgen, Maramures und Moldawien

Termine: 19. bis 20. August 2023

Prislop Pass Folk Festival
Prislop Pass Folk Festival
Prislop Pass Folk Festival

Die an der rumänischen Volkskultur Interessierten werden zum Prislop Festival eingeladen, das die Traditionen verschiedener Regionen durch Kostüme, Lieder und Tänze zelebriert. Die Hauptattraktion der Feier ist der rumänische Kreistanz "Hora de la Prislop", der symbolisch die Verwandtschaft zwischen Siebenbürgen, Maramures und Moldawien darstellt. Jeden dritten Sonntag im August findet das Festival in den Karpaten am Prislop Pass statt.

Das Prislop Pass Folk Festival findet 1.416 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel statt. Es ist der höchste Pass in Rumänien. Es ist 50 km lang und 30-40 km breit, der Nordhang ist viel steiler als der Südhang. Die Straße führt durch die Grafschaften Vişeu, Moisei, Borşa, Câmpulung Moldovenesc und Suceava (in Moldawien). Das Prislop Folk Festival ist ein traditionelles Ereignis und Hora de la Prislop wurde 1738 erstmals in lateinischen Chroniken erwähnt. Es war für einige Zeit verboten, wurde aber 1968 neu gestartet. Etwa 50.000 Menschen kommen jedes Jahr zum Prislop Pass.

Wenn Sie eine bessere Vorstellung von der Region und ihrer Geschichte erhalten möchten, können Sie Muzeul Radacinilor (Roots-Museum) mit 100 bizarren Baumwurzeln besuchen. Es gibt auch einen Raum, der verschiedene Artefakte aus zwei Weltkriegen, die hier gekämpft wurden. Das Museum hat auch eine numismatische Sammlung und bemalte Eier aus Maramures und Bukovina.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Prislop Pass Folk Festival (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin

Best time to go to Romania

Prislop Pass Folk Festival 2019

The festival of Romanian traditions culminates with the "hora" – a circle dance from Transylvania, Maramures, and Moldova

Prislop Pass Folk Festival in Romania - Best Time
Photo by

© Diana Serban

Those interested in Romanian folk culture are invited to the Prislop Festival which celebrates​ the traditions of various regions through costumes, songs, and dances. The main attraction of the celebration is the Romanian circle dance called "Hora de la Prislop"–it symbolically depicts the kinship between Transylvania, Maramures, and Moldova. Every third Sunday of August the festival takes place in the Carpathian Mountains at Prislop Pass.

Prislop Pass Folk Festival in Romania - Best Season

The Prislop Pass Folk Festival is held 1,416 meters above sea level. It is the highest pass in Romania. It is 50 km long and 30-40 km wide, the northern slope is much steeper than the southern slope. The road goes through the counties of Vişeu, Moisei, Borşa, Câmpulung Moldovenesc, and Suceava (in Moldova). The Prislop Folk Festival is a traditional event and Hora de la Prislop was first mentioned in Latin chronicles in 1738. It was forbidden for some time but was restarted in 1968. Around 50,000 people come to Prislop Pass every year.

Best time for Prislop Pass Folk Festival in Romania

If you want to get a better idea of the region and its history you can visit Muzeul Radacinilor (Roots’ Museum) with 100 bizarre-shaped tree roots. There is also a room which various artefacts from two World Wars that were fought here. The museum also has a numismatics collection and painted eggs from Maramures and Bukovina.

Prislop Pass Folk Festival Map & Location

Check best times to visit
Romania