Quand partir à Philippines

Panagbenga Festival 2022

Une célébration d'un mois de la saison de floraison

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout

Panagbenga est un festival de fleurs à Baguio City, célébré du début de février au début de mars. "Panagbenga" signifie le temps de floraison en langue kankanaey, qui appartient à l'ethnie autochtone du nord des Philippines. Le festival présente la beauté naturelle et les traditions de Baguio et des Cordillères. L'exposition et l'exposition Baguio Blooms ont lieu au parc Burnham, autour d'une patinoire et d'une aire de pique-nique. Les principaux points forts du festival sont le Grand Float Parade et le Grand Street Dance Parade qui se déroulent début mars.

Le Grand Parade Float va de DILG sur Upper Session Road aux terrains de football Melvin Jones. Un visiteur peut voir des dizaines de chars décorés de milliers de fleurs fraîches, suivis de groupes de marche et de groupes locaux. Le Grand Street Dance Parade comprend également des flotteurs colorés, mais son objectif principal est les groupes de danse en compétition les uns avec les autres. Le défilé commence au parc Panagbenga et descend le centre commercial Magsaysay à Harrison Road et Jose Abadsantos Lake. Il se termine au Baguio Athletic Bowl.

D'autres événements du festival comprennent des expositions de fleurs, des concours, des danses de rue en costumes d'inspiration fleurie, et des activités de promotion de l'histoire et des traditions de la région de la Cordillère. Panagbenga Festival Queen, un salon de jardin et une rencontre de marché, une visite des plus beaux jardins privés et institutionnels de Baguio, le Barangay Beautification Contest, Landscaping and Flower Arrangement Contests, tous ces événements ont lieu pendant le mois de festival.

Festival Panagbenga a été créé en 1996 pour aider la ville à surmonter les conséquences du tremblement de terre de Luzon en 1990. Le défilé des chars du festival visait à stimuler le tourisme pendant la période lente de l'année.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Best time to go to Philippines

Panagbenga Festival 2020

A month-long celebration of the blooming season

Panagbenga Festival in Philippines 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Miguel Isidro Photography

Panagbenga is a flower festival in Baguio City, celebrated from early February to early March. “Panagbenga” means blooming time in Kankanaey language, that belongs to the Indigenous ethnic group of Northern Philippines. The festival showcases the natural beauty and traditions of Baguio and the Cordilleras. Baguio Blooms Exposition and Exhibition takes place at Burnham Park, around a skating rink and picnic area. The main highlights of the festival are the Grand Float Parade and The Grand Street Dance Parade taking place in early March.

Panagbenga Festival in Philippines - Best Season 2020

The Grand Float Parade goes from DILG on Upper Session Road to the Melvin Jones Football Grounds. A visitor can see dozens of floats decorated with thousands of fresh flowers, followed by marching bands and local groups. The Grand Street Dance Parade also includes colourful floats, but its main focus is the dancing groups competing with each other. The parade starts at Panagbenga Park and goes down Center Mall Magsaysay to Harrison Road and Jose Abadsantos Lake. It ends at Baguio Athletic Bowl.

Best time for Panagbenga Festival in Philippines 2020

Other events of the festival include flower exhibitions, competitions, street dancing in flower-inspired costumes, and activities promoting the history and traditions of the Cordillera region. Panagbenga Festival Queen, a Garden show and a Market Encounter, a tour of Baguio’s most beautiful private and institutional gardens, the Barangay Beautification Contest, Landscaping and Flower Arrangement Contests,—all these events take place during the month-long festival.

Panagbenga Festival was created in 1996 to help the city get over the consequences of the Luzon earthquake in 1990. The festival's float parade was meant to boost tourism during the slow time of the year.