Beste Reisezeit Philippinen

Panagbenga Festival 2022

Eine monatelange Feier der blühenden Jahreszeit

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Panagbenga ist ein Blumenfestival in Baguio City, das von Anfang Februar bis Anfang März gefeiert wird. Aus der Sprache Kankanaey, die zur indigenen ethnischen Gruppe der Nordphilippinen gehört. Das Festival zeigt die natürliche Schönheit und Traditionen von Baguio und den Cordilleras. Die Ausstellung und Ausstellung von Baguio Blooms findet im Burnham Park, rund um eine Eisbahn und einen Picknickbereich, statt. Die wichtigsten Höhepunkte des Festivals sind die Grand Float Parade und die Grand Street Dance Parade, die Anfang März stattfindet.

Die Grand Float Parade geht von DILG an der Upper Session Road zu den Melvin Jones Football Grounds. Ein Besucher kann Dutzende von Schwimmern sehen, die mit Tausenden von frischen Blumen geschmückt sind, gefolgt von marschierenden Bands und lokalen Gruppen. Die Grand Street Dance Parade beinhaltet auch bunte Schwimmer, aber ihr Hauptfokus liegt auf den Tanzgruppen, die miteinander konkurrieren. Die Parade beginnt im Panagbenga Park und geht nach Center Mall Magsaysay zu Harrison Road und Jose Abadsantos Lake. Es endet bei Baguio Athletic Bowl.

Weitere Veranstaltungen des Festivals sind Blumenausstellungen, Wettbewerbe, Street Dance in blumeninspirierten Kostümen und Aktivitäten zur Förderung der Geschichte und Traditionen der Region Cordillera. Die Panagbenga Festival Queen, eine Gartenshow und ein Market Encounter, eine Tour durch Baguio's schönsten privaten und institutionellen Gärten, der Barangay Verschönerung Wettbewerb, Landschaftsbau und Blumen-Arrangement Wettbewerbe, – all diese Veranstaltungen finden während des einmonatigen Festivals statt.

Das Panagbenga Festival wurde 1996 gegründet, um der Stadt zu helfen, die Folgen des Erdbebens in Luzon 1990 zu überwinden. Die Parade des Festivals sollte den Tourismus in der langsamen Zeit des Jahres ankurbeln.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Best time to go to Philippines

Panagbenga Festival 2020

A month-long celebration of the blooming season

Panagbenga Festival in Philippines 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

Miguel Isidro Photography

Panagbenga is a flower festival in Baguio City, celebrated from early February to early March. “Panagbenga” means blooming time in Kankanaey language, that belongs to the Indigenous ethnic group of Northern Philippines. The festival showcases the natural beauty and traditions of Baguio and the Cordilleras. Baguio Blooms Exposition and Exhibition takes place at Burnham Park, around a skating rink and picnic area. The main highlights of the festival are the Grand Float Parade and The Grand Street Dance Parade taking place in early March.

Panagbenga Festival in Philippines - Best Season 2020

The Grand Float Parade goes from DILG on Upper Session Road to the Melvin Jones Football Grounds. A visitor can see dozens of floats decorated with thousands of fresh flowers, followed by marching bands and local groups. The Grand Street Dance Parade also includes colourful floats, but its main focus is the dancing groups competing with each other. The parade starts at Panagbenga Park and goes down Center Mall Magsaysay to Harrison Road and Jose Abadsantos Lake. It ends at Baguio Athletic Bowl.

Best time for Panagbenga Festival in Philippines 2020

Other events of the festival include flower exhibitions, competitions, street dancing in flower-inspired costumes, and activities promoting the history and traditions of the Cordillera region. Panagbenga Festival Queen, a Garden show and a Market Encounter, a tour of Baguio’s most beautiful private and institutional gardens, the Barangay Beautification Contest, Landscaping and Flower Arrangement Contests,—all these events take place during the month-long festival.

Panagbenga Festival was created in 1996 to help the city get over the consequences of the Luzon earthquake in 1990. The festival's float parade was meant to boost tourism during the slow time of the year.