Beste Reisezeit New York City (NYC)

Global Citizen Festival New York 2022

Die besten Künstler und Weltführer treffen sich, um sich für das Ende der Armut einzusetzen

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Das Global Citizen Festival vereint die größten Stars aus der Musikbranche und die Macht des sozialen Wandels. Diese Veranstaltung findet Ende September statt und bringt Stars wie Rhianna, Cardi B, Janet Jackson, The Weekend, Eddie Vedder und Metallica zusammen, um das Bewusstsein für Armut, Hunger und Klimawandel in der ganzen Welt zu schärfen.

Das Global Citizen Festival wurde erstmals 2012 vom Global Poverty Project organisiert. Die erste Besetzung umfasste die Foo Fighters, The Black Keys, John Legend, Band of Horses, K'naan und Neil Young & Crazy Horse. Der Coldplay Leadsänger Chris Martin ist seit 2015 Kurator des Festivals.

Das Größte am Global Citizen Festival ist, dass es kostenlos ist. Aber, immer Tickets ist schwierig, müssen Sie an der Unterzeichnung einer Petition für Nahrungsmittelhilfe Reform teilnehmen oder E-Mail-Weltführer, um sie für Abfallmanagement fragen. Erst nachdem du genug Punkte für deine Tätigkeit verdient hast, kannst du die Lotterie betreten. Die Organisatoren verteilen jährlich fast 50.000 Freikarten für das Global Citizen Festival New York.

Und auch der Ort des Festivals! Es findet im Central Park statt. Die Organisatoren versuchen, die Veranstaltung international zu gestalten und das Weltpublikum durch Live-Streaming an öffentlichen Orten zu erreichen

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Global Citizen Festival New York (Karte)

Best time to go to New York

Global Citizen Festival New York 2020

Top artists and world leaders get together to make a commitment towards ending poverty

Global Citizen Festival New York in New York 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© Adam Schultz, @schultzinit

The Global Citizen Festival combines the biggest stars from the music industry and social change power. This event takes place in late September and brings together stars like Rhianna, Cardi B, Janet Jackson, The Weekend, Eddie Vedder, and Metallica to raise awareness about poverty, hunger, and climate change happening throughout the world.

Global Citizen Festival New York in New York - Best Season 2020
Best time for Global Citizen Festival New York in New York 2020

The Global Citizen Festival was first organized in 2012 by the Global Poverty Project. The first lineup included the Foo Fighters, The Black Keys, John Legend, Band of Horses, K'naan, and Neil Young & Crazy Horse. Coldplay lead vocalist Chris Martin has been the festival's curator since 2015.

Best time to see Global Citizen Festival New York in New York 2020
Best time for Global Citizen Festival New York 2020

The greatest thing about the Global Citizen Festival is that it's free. But, getting tickets is tricky, you need to participate in signing a petition for food aid reform or email world leaders to ask them for waste management. Only after you’ve earned enough “points” for your activity, you can enter the lottery. Organizers distribute almost 50,000 free tickets to the Global Citizen Festival New York annually.

And also the festival's location! It takes place at Central Park’s lovely Great Lawn. The organizers try to make the event international and reach the world audience by live-streaming it in public locations.