Beste Reisezeit New York City (NYC)

Puerto Rican Day Parade 2021

Eine der größten kulturellen Feierlichkeiten in den USA.

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

2021 UPDATE: The 2-hour television special is to air on WABC-TV Channel 7 in New York and stream live on ABC7NY.COM, on June 13 at 12 noon EDT. For more details, please, check the "External resources" section below.

Die Nationale Parade zum Tag Puerto Ricas (Puerto Rican Day Parade) ist eine massive Prozession, die die Fifth Avenue von New York City in rot, weiß und blau färbt. Die Parade findet immer am zweiten Sonntag im Juni statt, von 44th Street bis 79th Street entlang der Fifth Ave. Die Parade ehrt etwa 8 Millionen Puerto Ricaner, die in Puerto Rico leben und die in den USA verstreut sind.

Die Parade entstand 1957, und im Laufe der Jahre ist sie zu einer der größten Demonstrationen des ethnischen Stolzes auf Big Apple geworden. Es zieht etwa 3 Millionen Teilnehmer jährlich nach Manhattan. Dutzende bunte Schwimmer, Marschbands, Autoshows, Tanzgruppen und Entertainer werden mit Jubel und Applaus begrüßt. Es gibt viele Live-Musik, lebendige Tänze und bunte Kostüme entlang der Parade-Route.

Die nationale Parade in Puerto Rica ehrt jedes Jahr Künstler, Führer, Erzieher und Prominente, die einen beträchtlichen kulturellen Fußabdruck auf die Nation hinterlassen haben, mit verschiedenen Titeln wie „International Grand Marshal", „Special Guest Star" und „National Godmother". Zum Beispiel eine puerto-ricanische Sängerin Ricky Martin, eine Puerto Rican Boxer & MMA Kämpfer Amanda Serrano, Puerto Rican Rapper Ivy Queen, ein international bekannter Telenovela Schauspieler Osvaldo Ríos, und andere. Am zweiten Sonntag im Juni wird das ganze New York für einen Tag Puerto Ricaner.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Puerto Rican Day Parade (Karte)

Best time to go to New York

National Puerto Rican Day Parade 2020

One of the largest cultural celebrations in the U.S.

National Puerto Rican Day Parade in New York 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

kowarski

The National Puerto Rican Day Parade is a massive procession that colors New York City's Fifth Avenue in red, white and blue. The parade always takes place on the second Sunday in June, spanning from 44th Street to 79th Street along Fifth Ave. The Parade honors about 8 million Puerto Ricans living in Puerto Rico and those that are scattered across the U.S.

National Puerto Rican Day Parade in New York - Best Season 2020
Best time for National Puerto Rican Day Parade in New York 2020

The parade originated in 1957, and over the years it has become one of the biggest demonstrations of ethnic pride in Big Apple. It draws about 3 million attendees to Manhattan annually. Dozens of colorful floats, marching bands, car shows, dancing groups, and entertainers are welcomed with cheers and applause. There is lots of live music, vibrant dances, and colorful costumes along the parade's route.

Best time to see National Puerto Rican Day Parade in New York 2020
Best time for National Puerto Rican Day Parade 2020

Every year, the National Puerto Rican Parade honors artists, leaders, educators, and celebrities, who have left a considerable cultural footprint on the nation, with various titles like "International Grand Marshal," "Special Guest Star," and "National Godmother." For example, a Puerto Rican singer Ricky Martin, a Puerto Rican Boxer & MMA fighter Amanda Serrano, Puerto Rican rapper Ivy Queen, an internationally known telenovela actor Osvaldo Ríos, and others. On the second Sunday of June, the entire New York becomes Puerto Rican for a day.

Best time to see National Puerto Rican Day Parade 2020
Best time to see National Puerto Rican Day Parade 2020