Quand partir à New York (NYC)

Puerto Rican Day Parade 2021

L'une des plus grandes célébrations culturelles aux États-Unis.

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Voir tout

2021 UPDATE: The 2-hour television special is to air on WABC-TV Channel 7 in New York and stream live on ABC7NY.COM, on June 13 at 12 noon EDT. For more details, please, check the "External resources" section below.

La parade nationale de la fête portoricaine (Puerto Rican Day Parade) est une procession massive qui colorie la cinquième avenue de New York en rouge, blanc et bleu. Le défilé a toujours lieu le deuxième dimanche de juin, allant de la 44e à la 79e rue le long de la 5e avenue. Le défilé honore environ 8 millions de Portoricains vivant à Porto Rico et ceux qui sont dispersés à travers les États-Unis

Le défilé est né en 1957, et au fil des ans il est devenu l'une des plus grandes manifestations de fierté ethnique dans Big Apple. Il attire environ 3 millions de personnes chaque année à Manhattan. Des dizaines de chars colorés, des groupes de défilés, des spectacles de voitures, des groupes de danse et des animateurs sont accueillis avec applaudissements et applaudissements. Il y a beaucoup de musique live, des danses vibrantes et des costumes colorés le long du parcours du défilé.

Chaque année, le National Portoricain Parade honore les artistes, les leaders, les éducateurs et les célébrités, qui ont laissé une empreinte culturelle considérable sur la nation, avec divers titres comme "Grand Maréchal International", "Special Guest Star", et "National Godmother". Par exemple, un chanteur portoricain Ricky Martin, un boxer portoricain et combattant MMA Amanda Serrano, rappeur portoricain Ivy Queen, un acteur de télénovela internationalement connu Osvaldo Ríos, et d'autres. Le deuxième dimanche de juin, tout le New York devient portoricain pour une journée.

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Puerto Rican Day Parade (carte)

Best time to go to New York

National Puerto Rican Day Parade 2021

One of the largest cultural celebrations in the U.S.

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
See all
0

The National Puerto Rican Day Parade is a massive procession that colors New York City's Fifth Avenue in red, white and blue. The parade always takes place on the second Sunday in June, spanning from 44th Street to 79th Street along Fifth Ave. The Parade honors about 8 million Puerto Ricans living in Puerto Rico and those that are scattered across the U.S.

The parade originated in 1957, and over the years it has become one of the biggest demonstrations of ethnic pride in Big Apple. It draws about 3 million attendees to Manhattan annually. Dozens of colorful floats, marching bands, car shows, dancing groups, and entertainers are welcomed with cheers and applause. There is lots of live music, vibrant dances, and colorful costumes along the parade's route.

Every year, the National Puerto Rican Parade honors artists, leaders, educators, and celebrities, who have left a considerable cultural footprint on the nation, with various titles like "International Grand Marshal," "Special Guest Star," and "National Godmother." For example, a Puerto Rican singer Ricky Martin, a Puerto Rican Boxer & MMA fighter Amanda Serrano, Puerto Rican rapper Ivy Queen, an internationally known telenovela actor Osvaldo Ríos, and others. On the second Sunday of June, the entire New York becomes Puerto Rican for a day.

Practical info

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near National Puerto Rican Day Parade (Map)