Rove.me unterstützt Ukraine 🇺🇦
Beste Reisezeit Oregon

Tigard Festival of Balloons 2023

Ein buntes Fest der Heißluftballons in Tigard, in der Nähe von Portland

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Jeden Sommer feiert das Festival der Ballons in Tigard, Oregon, die lokale Gemeinschaft und alles über Heißluftballons. Mehr als 20 von ihnen werden in der Morgendämmerung (Wetter erlaubt) aus Cook Park gestartet, füllen den Morgenhimmel mit Farben. Morgens sind die Starts zwischen 5:45 und 6:15 Uhr geplant. Ballons folgen der Richtung des Windes und können über Tigard, Tualatin, Sherwood, Aurora, Wilsonville oder Woodburn gesehen werden.

Am Nachmittag können die Besucher auch zwischen Kunst- und Kunsthandwerkshändlern einkaufen, die Fahrten am Funtastic Karneval genießen, an dem Jugendfußballturnier teilnehmen oder jubeln und Live-Musikkonzerte und -Aufführungen hören. Das Festival zieht über 15.000 Teilnehmer an.

Das Tigard Festival of Balloons zeigt das Night Glow am Freitag und Samstagabend. Das Programm des Festivals beinhaltet auch Rogue Ales Beer Garden, eine Autoshow und den Twilight 5K Run. Die Erlöse aus dem Festival gehen an verschiedene lokale Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen wie Tigard Breakfast Rotary, Tigard Lunch Rotary oder Foundation for Tigard-Tualatin Schools.

Ein Drei-Tage-Wochenendepass kann im Voraus für $5 online oder $8 am Tor gekauft werden. Das Ticket bietet unbegrenzten Zugang zum Festival für alle drei Tage. Kinder ab 6 Jahren genießen freien Eintritt. Die Organisatoren bieten den Besuchern während des Festivals keine Ballonflüge an; sie bieten jedoch festgebundene Fahrten ohne zusätzliche Kosten an.

Praktische Infos

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Tigard Festival of Balloons (Karte)

Best time to go to Oregon

Tigard Festival of Balloons 2019

A colorful festival of hot air balloons in Tigard, close to Portland

Tigard Festival of Balloons in Oregon 2019 - Best Time
Photo by

© Aaron Greene | Tigard Festival of Balloons

Every summer the Festival of Balloons in Tigard, Oregon, celebrates the local community and everything about hot air balloons. More than 20 of them are launched at dawn (weather permitting) from Cook Park, filling the morning sky with colors. Morning launches are scheduled between 5:45 and 6:15 a.m. Balloons follow the direction of the wind and can be seen over Tigard, Tualatin, Sherwood, Aurora, Wilsonville, or Woodburn.

Tigard Festival of Balloons in Oregon - Best Season 2019
Best time for Tigard Festival of Balloons in Oregon 2019

In the afternoon, visitors can also indulge in shopping among arts and crafts vendors, enjoy the rides at the Funtastic carnival, participate or cheer for a youth soccer tournament, and listen to live music concerts and performances. The festival attracts over 15,000 attendees.

Best time to see Tigard Festival of Balloons in Oregon 2019
Best time for Tigard Festival of Balloons 2019

Tigard Festival of Balloons features the Night Glow on Friday and Saturday nights. The Festival's program also features Rogue Ales Beer Garden, a car show, and the Twilight 5K Run. Proceeds from the festival go to various local charities like Tigard Breakfast Rotary, Tigard Lunch Rotary, or Foundation for Tigard-Tualatin Schools.

A three-day weekend pass can be purchased in advance for $5 online or $8 at the gate. The ticket provides unlimited access to the Festival for all three days. Kids aged 6 and under enjoy free admission. Organizers do not offer balloon flights to the visitors during the Festival; however, they provide tethered rides at no additional cost.