Beste Reisezeit Texas

Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games 2023

Eine Feier des reichen und glorreichen schottischen Kulturerbes

Termine: 5. bis 7. Mai 2023

Das Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games ist eines der spannendsten Frühlingsveranstaltungen in Texas und eines der Top-Celtic Festivals in Nordamerika, das rund 15.000 Menschen anzieht. Das Festival wurde auf dem Wise County Fairground in Decatur, TX, abgehalten und bietet erstklassige schottische Musiker und Bands, schottische Athletische Wettbewerbe, Whisky Tastings und viele pädagogische Aktivitäten. Das Messegelände ist mit fünf großen Unterhaltungszelten und rund 65 schottischen Clanzelten für Familien wie MacDonalds, MacDuffs und vielem mehr bedeckt.

Frühere Besetzungen des Texas Scottish Festival waren Alasdair Fraser, Andy M. Stewart, Brian McNeill, Alex Beaton, Natalie MacMaster, Isla St Clair, Ed Miller, Eric Rigler, John Taylor, Seven Nations, Don Edwards, The Quebe Sisters Band, The Glengarry Bhoys, Whistlebinkies, Jiggernaut, Clandestine, the Rogues, Brother, Tempest und andere.

Ausbildende Sitzungen für diejenigen, die mehr über schottische Geschichte und Kultur wissen wollen, umfassen Kirking & Gottesdienste, schottische Militärgeschichte Lager, und gälische Sprache Seminar. Die Besucher werden die Möglichkeit haben, mit schottischen Landtänzen und keltischer Musik voll in die mittelalterliche Schottland-Region einzutauchen. Finden Sie heraus, was ein Ceilidh Partei ist alles über! Spaß Wettbewerbe gehören eine All-Scottish Breed Dog Show und ein Shortbread-Wettbewerb. Verpassen Sie nicht Ihre Chance, schottische Köstlichkeiten wie Haggis, Scotch-Eier, Bridies und traditionelle Kuchen zu probieren. Getränke werden im massivsten Pubzelt in den USA erhältlich sein.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Eleonora Provozin

Best time to go to Texas

Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games 2020

A celebration of the rich and glorious Scottish cultural heritage

Share

Last updated:

The Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games is one of the most exciting spring events in Texas and one of the top Celtic festivals in North America attracting about 15,000 people. Held at the Wise County Fairgrounds in Decatur, TX, the festival features premium Scottish musicians and bands, Scottish Athletic competitions, Whisky Tastings, and lots of educational activities. The fairgrounds are covered with five large entertainment tents and around 65 Scottish Clan tents dedicated to families like MacDonalds, MacDuffs, and many more.

Previous lineups of the Texas Scottish Festival included Alasdair Fraser, Andy M. Stewart, Brian McNeill, Alex Beaton, Natalie MacMaster, Isla St Clair, Ed Miller,Eric Rigler, John Taylor, Seven Nations, Don Edwards, The Quebe Sisters Band, The Glengarry Bhoys, Whistlebinkies, Jiggernaut, Clandestine, the Rogues, Brother, Tempest, and others.

Educational sessions for those who want to know more about Scottish history and culture include kirking & church services, Scottish military history encampment, and Gaelic language seminar. Visitors will have a chance to immerse fully in the Medieval Scotland Area with Scottish country dances and Celtic music. Find out what a Ceilidh party is all about! Fun competitions include an All-Scottish Breed Dog Show and a Shortbread Contest. Don't miss your chance to try Scottish delicacies like haggis, scotch eggs, bridies, and traditional pies. Beverages will be available at the most massive Pub tent in the U.S.

Find hotels and airbnbs near Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games (Map)