Quand partir à Philippines

Dinagyang Festival 2021

Le festival le plus primé des Philippines

Partager

Dernière mise à jour:
reason default image
Voir tout
0

Le Dinagyang Festival est l'une des plus grandes célébrations des Philippines. Cette grande célébration culturelle et religieuse découle de la dévotion au Saint-Enfant Jésus aussi connu sous le nom de Santo Niño de Cebú. Le festival célèbre également l'arrivée des colons malais et le troc de l'île de Panay. Le festival Dinagyang se tient à Iloilo City le dernier week-end de janvier.

Le festival de Dinagyang se compose de trois événements importants : le concours de la tribu Ati, le concours culturel Kasadyahan et le concours de Miss Iloilo Dinagyang. La compétition de la tribu Ati comprend divers danseurs "guerriers" avec un bouclier et une lance. Les danseurs se déplacent et chantent aux battements forts de tambour. De nombreux participants viennent de diverses régions des Philippines ou des écoles secondaires locales. La Performance Carousel est quand les tribus concurrentes dansent simultanément dans différentes régions.

Le défilé flottant des lumières se déroule le deuxième jour du Festival Iloilo Dinagyang. La procession colorée va le long de Sen. Avenue Benigno Aquino (route de déviation) et se termine au parc d'affaires Iloilo. Parmi ses participants figurent les universités, les clubs et les entreprises locales. Les chars sont décorés avec des thèmes traditionnels et des lumières lumineuses. Le Grand Sadsad religieux est une procession religieuse célébrant le saint patron de la fête, Señor Santo Niño. Des milliers de dévots participent au Grand Sadsad religieux pour exprimer leur gratitude à Santo Niño et pour demander des bénédictions.

Infos pratiques

Poser une question

Rechercher des hôtels et des airbnbs à proximité de Dinagyang Festival (carte)

Best time to go to Philippines

Dinagyang Festival 2020

The most award-winning festival of the Philippines

Dinagyang Festival in Philippines 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© ARNAUD_Z_VOYAGE

The Dinagyang Festival is one of the largest celebrations of the Philippines. This massive cultural and religious celebration derives from the devotion to the Holy Child Jesus also known as Santo Niño de Cebú. The festival also celebrates the arrival of the Malay settlers and the barter of Panay Island. The Dinagyang Festival is held in Iloilo City on the last weekend of January.

Dinagyang Festival in Philippines - Best Season 2020

The Dinagyang Festival consists of three significant events: the Ati Tribe Competition, Kasadyahan Cultural Competition, and the Miss Iloilo Dinagyangcontest. The Ati Tribe competition features various "warrior" dancers with a shield and a spear. Dancers are moving and chanting to the loud drum beats. Many participants come from various areas of the Philippines or local high schools. The Carousel Performance is when the competing tribes are dancing simultaneously in different areas.

Best time for Dinagyang Festival in Philippines 2020
Best time to see Dinagyang Festival in Philippines 2020

The Floats Parade of Lights occurs on the second day of the Iloilo Dinagyang Festival. The colourful procession goes along Sen. Benigno Aquino Avenue (Diversion Road) and ends at the Iloilo Business Park. Its participants include universities, clubs and local businesses. The floats are lavishly decorated with traditional themes and glowing lights. The Grand Religious Sadsad is a religious procession celebrating the patron saint of the festival, Señor Santo Niño. Thousands of devotees participate in the Grand Religious Sadsad to express gratefulness to Santo Niño and to ask for blessings.