Rove.me soutient l’Ukraine 🇺🇦
Quand partir à Atlanta

Nouvel An Сhinois 2023

Découvrez les célébrations remplies de danses traditionnelles de lions et de boulettes savoureuses

Partager

Dernière mise à jour: par Olha Savych
reason default image
Voir tout

Le Nouvel An chinois ou lunaire débute deux semaines vibrantes de festivités colorées à Atlanta. Les célébrations vont du divertissement culturel traditionnel aux activités familiales. Lorsque vous visitez la ville pendant la saison, assurez-vous de visiter certains des événements annuels les plus excitants qui honorent l'occasion.

Célébration du Nouvel An Chinois au Atlanta Chinatown Mall

Naturellement, vous trouverez le plus grand festival annuel dans la cour d'Atlanta Chinatown. Assister à une fête gratuite et familiale de deux jours au Chinatown Mall à Chamblee. Le programme est rempli de danses de lion et de dragon, d'expositions culturelles, de quiz, d'artisanat, de gâteaux de lune et d'autres délices. Les réjouissances commencent à 10h et continuent jusqu'à 16h.

Atlanta Chinese Lunar New Year Festival à Culture Center of Taipei Economic & Cultural Office

Une autre grande bash est organisée chaque année au Centre culturel du bureau économique et culturel de Taipei, à côté du centre commercial de Chinatown, et généralement en même temps. Ici, vous verrez aussi des spectacles emblématiques de danse de lion et de dragon, vous dégusterez de la nourriture authentique du marché de nuit de Taiwan, écoutez de la musique ethnique, et amusez-vous avec vos amis ou votre famille.

Fêtes du Nouvel An Сhinois dans les restaurants d'Atlanta

La célébration du Nouvel An chinois est incomplète sans boulettes, nouilles, rouleaux, bonbons et dim sum. Alors pourquoi ne pas visiter un restaurant local et se régaler de spécialités asiatiques avec des lions dansants et des dragons en arrière-plan? Offrez-vous l'une des fêtes thématiques annuelles au restaurant chinois Canton House à Chamblee, Sweet Auburn BBQ à Poncey-Highland, ou Doc Chey's Noodle House.

Best time to go to Atlanta

Chinese New Year 2021

Check out celebrations filled with traditional lions dances and tasty dumplings

Share

Last updated: by Olha Savych
reason default image
See all

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Chinese or Lunar New Year kicks off two vibrant weeks of colorful festivities in Atlanta. The celebrations range from traditional cultural entertainment to family-friendly activities. When visiting the city during the season, make sure to check out some of the most exciting annual events honoring the occasion.

Chinese Lunar New Year Celebration at Atlanta Chinatown Mall (February 12–13, 2021, unconfirmed)

Naturally, you'll find the biggest annual festival inside the courtyard of Atlanta Chinatown. Attend a free and family-friendly two-day party at Chinatown Mall in Chamblee. The program is packed with lion and dragon dances, culture exhibits, quizzes, crafts, Moon Cakes, and other delicacies. The merriments start at 10 am and continue until 4 pm.

Atlanta Chinese Lunar New Year Festival at Culture Center of Taipei Economic & Cultural Office (February 12–13, 2021, unconfirmed)

Another large bash is held annually at the Culture Center of Taipei Economic & Cultural Office, next to the Chinatown Mall, and typically at the same time. Here, you will also spot iconic lion and dragon dance performances, indulge in authentic Taiwan night market food, listen to some ethnic music, and have fun along with friends or family.

Lunar New Year parties across Atlanta's restaurants

Chinese New Year celebration is incomplete without dumplings, noodles, rolls, sweets, and dim sum. So why not visit a local restaurant and feast on Asian specialties with dancing lions and dragons in the background? Treat yourself to one of the annual themed parties at Canton House Chinese Restaurant in Chamblee, Sweet Auburn BBQ in Poncey-Highland, or Doc Chey's Noodle House.